We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Elevator Location”
Review of Hotel Zeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Zeus
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed September 26, 2010

The architect of this hotel did not do a good job. There is only one elevator and it is located one floor up over the reception desk, that one has to get to by going up the stairs. Anyone who is handicapped and is on a wheelchair will not be able to use this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 234 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2006

We arrived in the evening from Portugal. We found the staff not very friendly, even though we tried to make conversation. The room was very small and bathroom smelly. It is situated on a very busy and noisy dual carriageway so take earplugs. I would also recommend you buy rolls and juice and eat breakfast in your room. The breakfast was 5 euros for a small orange juice, a toasted roll and jam with a small coffee. I'm sure theres better out there.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewelledflipflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
wales. uk
12
Reviewed February 8, 2006

we arrived at the zeus hotel late evening with some mechanical problems with our car. the staff were so helpful and after making some phone calls to some local garages,they directed us to a garage where our car was repaired immediatly at low cost.
we found all staff very helpful at hotel and the food was excellent 9euros for a 3course meal.
rooms were very clean and comfortable very acceptable for a 3 star .
we would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2005

The Zeus provided reasonable accommodation for a reasonable price. Clean, if not very spacious, and with the best en-suite shower I've encountered in many a hotel. Staff very friendly and polite. Situation excellent for walking to Merida centre and convenient for main roads out of town while still providing enough quiet to ensure a good night's sleep.

1  Thank walreagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Uge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
206
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
1.2 mi away
TRYP Merida Medea Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vettonia
Hotel Vettonia
#2 of 14 in Merida
300 reviews
1.8 mi away
ILUNION Las Lomas
ILUNION Las Lomas
#5 of 14 in Merida
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Velada Merida
Hotel Velada Merida
#6 of 14 in Merida
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
ILUNION Merida Palace
0.4 mi away
Adealba Hotel
Adealba Hotel
#10 of 14 in Merida
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zeus

Address: Avenida Reina Sofia 8, 06800 Merida, Spain
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zeus 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zeus Merida in Badajoz is a modern and well located 3-star hotel in city center. The hotel is located near the city center and most of the major historical and cultural sights of Merida, main city of Extremadura. Very close to the hotel we can find the Roman Theatre, the Roman Amphitheatre and the National Museum of Roman Art. The Hotel has a beautiful decoration and a very professional team in a comfortable environment, which make this 3-stars hotel a perfect place for those who want to know the monumental city of Merida and business tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeus Hotel mérida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing