We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Urpi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Catalonia Sabadell(Sabadell)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Verdi(Sabadell)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles(Sabadell)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arrahona(Sabadell)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Eurostars Executive(Barbera del Valles)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exe Barbera Parc(Barbera del Valles)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exe Campus(Bellaterra)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BlueBay City Barcelona Sant Cugat(Sant Cugat del Valles)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
18
50
49
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
50
49
23
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 160 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Booked this for Moto GP,very nice hotel for the money,very clean, rooms are bigger than average. It is a very nice spot with some nice bars which sell the best tapas ....... Not as near to the station as they say a good 20 min walk. All in all exellent value

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilyn200355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mar h, Director of Sales at Hotel Urpi, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Costumer;

We would like to offer you 20% discount in your next reservation at Hotel Urpi.
Thanks a lot to leave your opinion.

Regards;

Iban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

My partner and i stayed here in August 2009. It's actually in quite a nice area but is about a 20 minute walk from the train station and then about 30mins into the city centre of Barcelona. There is a supermarket around the corner as well. A lot of the shops around never seemed to be open but what we needed was available. The accommodation was clean and simple. It had been modernised and it was comfortable for us. The room wasn't overly big or small but just right. The the price was excellent and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainbowgirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

no complaints here nice hotel ..we where there for the moto gp 20 mins by great back road .........its clean great value and fantastic cafe underneath great

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

This hotel it is in Sabadell, a Small city near Barcelona. I booked here because the price was OK, and it is only 30 minutes by regional train of the Plaça catalunya station, so it is very easy to go to Barcelona. It take me 15 minutes walking to arrive to Sabadell central station, but I think that it is a train station near than the one that I choose.

The hotel it is a 3*, not very new one, but my room was OK, big, confortable and clean. I like the restaurant/cafeteria that it is on the bottom on the hotel. Very good the butifarra amb mongetas. And the breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViajeroNavarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2006

This was a very good hotel. I had to plan for a last-minute trip to Barcelona for one night, but I hadn't the cash to stay right on Las Ramblas, and all other hotels in Barcelona were sold out (or too expensive). So I chose this hotel in Sabadell which is about 20km north of Barcelona - it was 75 Euros (including taxes and fees) off Expedia. I just stayed on a Monday night in early March 2006.

OK, so the rooms were fine. Comfortable bed, clean room, not too big. Hallways were not noisy. There is a restaurant/bar affiliated with the hotel that is open very late and also very early - just in case you have munchies at odd hours. Also, in the room, there is a small fridge. Hotel staff is accomodating and friendly: The first room they put me in was nice but it was right on top of the main street in town. So it was quite noisy. Therefore, I asked the reception to accomodate me with another room which wasnt off the main road - that was much better - but construction at a building site across the street started at about 7:30am the next morning.

Getting to downtown Barcelona is not bad at all. There are two different train companies you can choose from to get to Barcelona. One's station is walking distance from the hotel and the other, RENFE, has its station at Sabadell Centro which is about a 5 Euro cab ride away. Either trains will take you into Barcelona's Catalunya and Sants stations in 30-40 minutes, and it only costs about 1.50 Euro, which is quite affordable.

To sum up, for 75 euros, this hotel was fine. There are some noise issues outside the hotel to deal with and, yes, location-wise, a daily commute into Barcelona can be cumbersome (especially late night when no trains run), but if I had no other option, I would definitely book a night at this hotel again.

I happened to be in Barcelona on business, but I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel for party-goers because trains stop running to Sabadell at midnight (I think).

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rooner-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews