We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“half term holiday”
Review of Hotel Arrahona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arrahona
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“half term holiday”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

amazing hotel, we had two bedroom appartment, and self catered, for 5 night stay. local bakers and grocers one street away, and lidl 300m away for other goods. i tired from walk back from train station at end of sightseeing day, but worth it for how much you got for your money at this hotel. staff friendly and helpful, with clothes airer provided on request to assist drying our washing ( washing machine in bathroom). we paid the 40 E deposit for kitchen and it was refunded without problem on checking out. excellent stay, thankyou.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppy4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrahona, Arrahona Hotel Team at Hotel Arrahona, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us about your experience in our Hotel.
Comments like this help us to improve every day.

We feel glad to read that you enjoyed your visit.

We are waiting your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Arrahona Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    67
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
34
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is very nice, clean, and the staff is friendly. The location was about 30 minutes outside the city, if you don't mind that; it's certainly a good choice. We enjoyed having breakfast in the little streets nearby but walking back to the hotel late at night from the train station can seem a little weary if alone. Overall we had a great stay at Hotel Arrahona!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebarajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrahona, Arrahona Hotel Team at Hotel Arrahona, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our Hotel.

We feel glad to read that you enjoyed your visit.

Best regards,

Arrahona Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I booked this hotel as the last leg on a 6 week euro trip. I got it cheap on a website that advertised it as "Barcelona". Even the confirming e-mail said it was Barcelona. Once I got off the train at night none of the taxi drivers knew where it was. Finally, I found a young driver who did and helped me.

During this trip I was stupid and didn't use sunscreen on the beach. I got the worst sun poisoining of my life on the last two days of my trip. I went into the hotel restaurant and ordered and sandwich and almost fainted. I remember the waiter being angry that I left the table and not even caring that I was ill. This was a common theme I would experience throughout my stay with all of the personnel here.They seemed annoyed with me because I do not speak Spanish. If you have ever had sun poisioning it is far worse than just bad sunscreen. It's intense pain, dizziness, dehydration, etc... I was travelng alone, on vacation and it was just a terrible experience.

The hotel was far from anything and even the shops within walking distance were nothing great. It was clean and comftorable though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrahona, Arrahona Hotel Team at Hotel Arrahona, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay at Arrahona Hotel did not meet your expectations.

Regarding your comment about the hotel location, we do not quite understand your confusion about it since our hotel is in fact, situated within the province of Barcelona. Moreover, it is located at the outskirts of the city, only 20 kilometres away from the city centre (35 minutes away by train)

On the other hand, despite our efforts it is always difficult to get the full satisfaction of all our guests as there are always some details that could be improved.

Once more, we are very sorry that due to your circumstances you were not able to enjoy your stay in our city. Here you are able to find all kind of shops as well as museums, theatres, parks, sport centres, restaurants, cafes and entertainments.

http://ca.sabadell.cat/Turisme/p/instalc.lacionsesportives_cat.asp

Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in July and really enjoyed it.
Pros
- great value, clean rooms with hardwood floors, friendly helpful staff, nice views from accessible top decks, grocery store and restaurants right next door, short walk from train station, comfortable bed.
Con
- only one...it is a 30 minutes train ride + a 10 minute walk to/from train station + waiting for the train twice a day = over an hour and a half. Not a huge problem, but if you are here to see Barcelona, those travel hours start to add up.
I would recommend this to anyone visiting Sabadell or Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrahona, Arrahona Hotel Team at Hotel Arrahona, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest:

Thanks for your kind opinion and your recommendation. Comments like your help us to improve every day.

We feel glad to read that you enjoyed your visit.

We are waiting your next visit with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

About 30 min away from Barcelona city center but easily accessed by renfe train station 'sur sabadell' which is just 3 blocks down the hill from hotel. Its a 3 star ands well earned. Hardwood floor and firm mattresses. Quiet neighborhood and rooftop to smoke on @the night or enjoy the quiet night. Local small restaurants, bars and stores. Med quality continental breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enrique v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrahona, Arrahona Hotel Team at Hotel Arrahona, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest:

We feel glad to read comments like yours.
Thank you for your opinion about the room equipment and the terrace.
Forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this location. Excellent value for money. Easy access to Barcelona from the train station.The staff were very friendly and professional. Our rooms were cleaned every day and there was fresh towels every day. A lovely garden terrace for relaxing. I will definetely stay here again. Would recommend this hotel. Room was spacious bright and beautiful decor.
20 minutes from Barcelona airport.
Not in Barcelona - about 25 minutes on train but suited us as a family with teenagers.
Buffet breakfast for 6 euros
Evening meals available
Internet access available

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We actually stayed here Aug 2005 when the hotel had just opened - staff were very good.

The only down side was that the breakfast was not quite nice - it was very Spanish, rather than catering the International traveller.....fine all the same.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum-mah81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrahona, Arrahona Hotel Team at Hotel Arrahona, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest:

First of all, thanks for your comment.

We are glad that you described your experience like "perfect"

Regarding your comment about the breakfast we are pleased to say that since your stay at summer 2005 till now, we have done several improvements in it. Currently our buffet breakfast has: cold and hot drinks, pastries and cakes, bread, scrambled eggs, omelettes, bacon, cold meat, cheese, seasonal fruit, natural orange juice, butter, jams, cereal....

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabadell
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
1.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Sabadell
1.6 mi away
Hotel Urpi
Hotel Urpi
#5 of 5 in Sabadell
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Verdi
Gran Hotel Verdi
#3 of 5 in Sabadell
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barb...
#3 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
216 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arrahona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arrahona

Property: Hotel Arrahona
Address: Ctra de Barcelona 446 | Corner. Pg. del Comerc, 08203 Sabadell, Spain (Formerly Arrahona Aparhotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sabadell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arrahona 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Arrahona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrahona Aparhotel Hotel Sabadell
Arrahona Aparhotel Barcelona
Arrahona Aparhotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arrahona Sabadell, Province Of Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing