We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and spacious loft”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
goldsilve...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern and spacious loft”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this loft for three nights in November. Everything is as it appears in the photos except that it is even bigger than it appears! During our check-in Javier discovered the dryer had been broken by the previous guests. We were still able to use it, but not easily. The curtains in the livingroom are extremely long and very difficult to open and close which needs to be done if you want darkness for sleeping. There are bedroom areas, but no enclosed rooms, therefore no privacy (not a problem for the two of us). The pool and pool area looked good and would be nice to use in hot weather. Everything was within walking distance of the loft, except for the train station which was a short taxi ride away. We were given the option of leaving a cleaning fee or cleaning the loft to the same standard in which we found it (not including sheets and towels). We also stayed in Javier's apartment in Sevilla.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JALacy64
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautifully Presented and Very Clean”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner is very helpful and clear. The parking is a bonus although it can be a little difficult to get in and out of the garage - rent a small car! The apartment is a good size - with distinct areas for each bedroom/bathroom. Lovely big sofas to relax on. Everything you could possibly need is in the apartment.
Only minor point is that all the downstairs windows are opaque - so there is no view at all. It is difficult to judge the weather. Also the outside seating is in a public area, so there is nowhere to sit and drink a coffee in your PJs! I think this was particularly an issue for us as we had three days of solid rain. Normally you'd be out and about. Also the apartment is open plan - so there is limited privacy, which may not be an issue.
The apartment is a great place to be and is perfectly located to walk in to town to eat etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Artwork and decor in the apartment, and the feeling of space.
Liked least: No view.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2015
Hola Judith,
Thanks for your nice review.
But i wanted to clarify a few things:
-About parking , i do have a very big car and i do not have any problems for parking it . In fact , my parking place is one of the biggest ones in the parking ( 3 meters wide x 4.75 meters long ). And there is a ramp for going in and a different ramp for going out . I can tell you it would be hard to better parking facilities in the middle of the hystoric quarter of an ancient city like Jerez.
-As it i said in my description and in my pics , all the outdoor facilities ( swimming pool and tables and chairs ) are in Condominum areas. In that area , people are suposed to be dressed in bathing suit , so i am sure nobody would care if you wanted to be in pijamas , hehe. Besides you have plenty of space ( as it is shown in the pics ) in the huge living room area inside the Loft , where you can sit and drink a coffee.
Regards,
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert H
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury loft - excellent comfort and location”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed with 4 persons in the loft in Jerez.
It is very modern and has everything you need. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen (including most stuff like salt, spices, good cooking knives) with fridge/freezer, dish washing machine, washing machine, dryer, a big tv, airco and free wifi.
In the building there is a private swimming pool with a nice temperature. Across the street there is a private garage, which is included as well. The building is a renovated sherry storage building, with some authentic details.

Javier is a nice host and takes his time to explain everything regarding the loft and building and to provide information if you are looking for something specific (restaurants, bodegas, beaches, supermarkets). He has a fast response time during the booking, as well as during our stay via whatsapp. He speaks good English, so all visitors can communicate easily.

The loft is located on the edge of the historic center, with everything on walking distance. Bodega Tio Pepe is even on the same street. However we booked a tour at bodegas Lustau (Arcos 53, +34956341597, http://www.lustau.es) which is listed as the best sherry producer. The English tour included the tasting of 8 glasses of sherry and cost 15 Euro.

A small store is next to the parking garage, but for a supermarket you can drive 5 minutes to the Alcampo (C/ Ronda Aurora Boreal) or Hipercor, both in the Comercial Luz Shopping center. Tip: Spanish supermarkets also provide delivery service if you want if you book via their websites.

Food lovers should definitely make a booking at restaurant Aponiente in Puerto de Santa Maria. (www.aponiente.com) It has 2 Michelin stars and offers a grand menu with pairings with sherry. All dishes except the dessert were fish and seafood, and the menu was a fantastic experience. Go by taxi as a single ride was only 20 Euro.

We would recommend the village Conil de la Frontera (1 hr by car) for a nice beach. It is large, has nice sand, and is not too busy. In the village itself go to restaurant Txikote (Calle Vendimiadores ed2 Local 2 Esquina Rosa de Los Vientos, +34607306484) which has fantastic food for unbelievable prices (6-8 Euros for small dishes of foie, suckling pig, lobster, etc.).

In general food is very affordable (and good) in Jerez and around. We usually paid 25 Euro per person for a dinner including beer, 2 bottles of wine (for 4 persons) and a glass of brandy. Main courses can be found around 10 Euro. Further all people are really friendly and helpful.

We had a great stay in Jerez, and would definitely recommend Javier's loft if you want to have an enjoyable holiday. It is really as nice as on the pictures!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the property (everything is modern and high quality)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam P
Spain
1 review
“Outstanding loft with great location...recommended”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife & I shared this flat with another couple for three nights during mid-May. It is a great flat... spacious, well-decorated, clean and perfectly located near the historic center of Jeréz. The owner offers parking at no additional charge and loads of extras, most of which we didn't use. The loft is very well maintained and a pleasure to be in...its actually nicer than in the photos... but keep in mind that it is a loft, so privacy is somewhat limited if you are travelling with others. I would certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: design & decoration
Liked least: some street noise on ground floor, but not much of a problem
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm P
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Accommodation in the Old City”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Javier is an excellent host who will ensure you get the most from your holiday with his helpful advice and recommendations. The loft is a delight, airy, scrupulously clean, extremely well equipped and very thoughtfully furnished - a haven of calm, cool style. And then there is its position....on higher ground on the edge of the old town - easy to access by car (secure car parking is included) and a short walk along narrow cobbled lanes oozing history and there is your favourite tabanco waiting for you to sample its tapas and oloroso. What's more, there are two fine bodegas, Gonzalez Byass and Pedro Domecq, on your doorstep and the Real Escuela del Arte Equestre is a mere 15 minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creighc
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfection, location & care”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

There were so many things to like about Javier's loft. First, it is extremely spacious - which is very unusual for locations within old city walls. Second, Javier prepares the condo as a perfectionist. The cleanliness is second to none. The location is also perfect - close enough to everything within the old city of Jerez, yet at the edge so you can get to it easily without having to navigate the maze of winding, narrow streets. Everything works - the wi-fi, washer, appliances, heater, etc. There is a nice pool which would be welcome in the summer months. However, the very best thing about your stay here will be Javier's thoughtful introduction to both the loft and the surrounding city - including Bodegas, restaurants, shopping, and the most important things to see and do. Javier also rents a wonderfully located apartment in Seville where we also had the pleasure of staying. Thank you Javier for making the best stay in Spain!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVS132
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“We were delighted”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The loft, the location, the equipment were up and above what we were expecting. It was inmaculate clean, the common grounds and the swimming pool were also clean and very well taken care of.
Javier, the owner, was very kind and attentive, and very responsive.
A perfect solution for a one-week runaway, even with children, in Jerez.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing