We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Little Hotel!”
Review of Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super Little Hotel!”
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Who needs 5 star when there are these types of hotels to be found. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and our car was parked directly outside the hotel for 4 euros!
The accomodation was extremely comfortable, spacious and very clean. The hotel was an old building but has been sympathetically refurbished to a high standard.
The centre of Jerez is a leisurely 5min walk away where there are some lovely restaurants and bars.
We didn't take breakfast there as we like to sample the local cafes, however on walking past the small breakfast restaurant maybe this was a bad descision as the food looked very appetizing!
I certainly woud go back and so would my friends who we travelled with.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blufox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    64
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
75
373
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This hotel is great in its simplicity. The rooms are not exceptional large or specialy furnished. It is clean, breakfast is great, it is quiet.
The staff is extremely careful: you get advices where to go, you can borrow a parasol and towels for the beach. And if needed, they ever provide sunscreen. It is all about detail, and here they know it.
Only negative point: my mattress was pretty hard. But that is of course something you like or not.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlsbstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at Casa Grande for 3 nights in June - a party of 12 adults celebrating my husbands 50th birthday. I had been in contact with Monika for some time in advance organising restaurants, bodega trip and even a trip to the hammam in Jerez - Monika was amazingly well informed and helpful, I couldn't have organised it without her.
We had a lovely few days away and the hotel was a great part of that. We had pre dinner drinks on the roof terrace the night before the 'birthday party', my husband was presented with a birthday cake for breakfast which was completely unexpected, and Monika and staff recommended all the 3 restaurants we went to which were all extremely good.
This was our second trip to Jerez and Casa Grande and I can't recommend it highly enough, our friends loved Jerez and we all thought Casa Grande was perfect in every way.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2009

The Casa Grande is an intimate, immaculately clean, tastefully appointed hotel with a cheerful, friendly, and highly competent staff who are always on the lookout for ways to make their guests' visit more pleasurable. We stayed here for the first week of the recent Flamenco Festival, and the warm atmosphere and personal attention we enjoyed was truly memorable -- and unique in our experience. Instead of hotel guests, we felt as though we were staying in the private home of good friends.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers_SandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

On our arrival, we were welcomed by Monika, who manages the Hotel to a high standard and with attention to detail. She provided us with information about the place and Jerez and the Easter Processions (it was during Easter Weak, Semana Santa). She recommended and also booked a private tour at a local Sherry Bodega, which was fab.

Casa Grande has an open air place inside, where you can enjoy your breakfast, which is typical for the region and very good. Since it was still quite fresh when we had our breakfast, Monika setup the outdoor heater next to our table so we could sit there, rather than inside, which we very much enjoyed. She also offered us to have breakfast up on the roof terrace (where it is also warmer in the morning), but we preferred to stay downstairs. The roof terrace is a great place to enjoy your breakfast (on a sunny day) or sit and relax with a glass of wine or other favourite drink at the evening/night.

Our room was spacious, clean with the bath room well equipped. Great plus also is free wireless (no fuss) internet. Room (and Hotel) was quiet, however, be aware that Hotel is located along one of the procession paths of the Easter processions which you will of course hear when the processing moves along (unless you enjoy a deep sleep like I do). However, we were aware of that and didn't mind. And you only have those processions during the week leading up to Easter.

All the staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Best Hotel of our Trip in Andalusia. Casa Grande is well within walking distance of everything in Jerez and we didn't have to use the car during out stay there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinhard76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2009

The friendliest Hotel your could wish for, what ever you want to do you can get advice from the ladies who run this hotel. Its in a fabulous place within easy reach of city centre & easy to find. I enjoyed the breakfast, taylored to your wishes. Beautiful Grand House as the name says and wonderfully kept.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hapywonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Beautiful hotel and room, with excellent service and affordable prices.

  • Liked — Architecture
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffodil_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerez De La Frontera
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
941 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
864 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#6 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
464 reviews
23.2 mi away
Melia Sancti Petri
Melia Sancti Petri
#1 of 11 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Property: Casa Grande
Address: Plaza Angustias 3, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveller wishing to connect to the soul of Andalusia, Hotel Casa Grande offers a welcoming atmosphere with an emphasis on hospitality and personalized travel advice. The 15-room hotel is situated in a beautifully restored family mansion on a lovely palm-lined square in the centre of Jerez. All rooms are individually decorated and offer luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Our amenities include a spacious roof terrace, reading room, sherry bar and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing