We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We arrived late after a long day of travel with more than its share of catastrophes. When Monika greeted us at the door, it was like coming home to family.
It's possible we had the best room in the hotel. It was comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet with a window onto a patio.
Breakfast was perfect and set in the pretty interior courtyard. In the evening, they will serve you whatever you like from the bar and you can sit by the fire and relax.
The location was good -- set on a pretty plaza with a fountain -- and super easy to walk to from the train and bus stations.
The service was first rate and quite personalized. No matter what you want to do in Jerez, they will help make it work.
I want to return to Jerez just so I can stay at Hotel Casa Grande again!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    62
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
362
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We liked:
- Historic building the hotel occupies that create unique atmosphere
- Location of the hotel which is central
- Good breakfast
- Good service and the professional advice on site-seeing hints we received from all the staff members
- Possibility to enjoy the atmosphere of a nice town
We did not like:
- The status of in-bath facility that is high time to fix / change
- The absence of outside windows in the room, the room windows face the inner patio

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
266 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is why I love trip advisor and recommend it. This property is EXACTLY what we needed. We had horrible flights, and the drive from Lisbon was long....this hotel was them most warm, comfortable, and welcoming beacon of light for us. The rooms were perfect. We were given guidance on where to dine, and it was perfect as well. When we left, Monika allowed us to take a few of the traditional Spanish cookies to try out.
We wish we had more time to have stayed so we could have enjoyed the city just a little more.
Make sure to sign the guest book in the front room before leaving. It's nice to see how many guests have been there.
Thank you Monika. It was a pleasure.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VALENTINELADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pinar de Campoverde, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

But they were all true. This is the first time I have been so impressed that I felt the need to tell others .It is a really great hotel and worth more than 3 stars. If you are going to Jerez you must stay here. Immaculately clean and furnished with flair and style, very comfy, owner very helpful and close to town centre.We were lucky but parking awkward

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the excellent reviews I had read here and I wasn't disappointed. It was exactly the type of hotel I had been hoping it would be - small, friendly and great location. Monika gave a us a lovely welcome followed up by some excellent recommendations for places to eat and visit. The rooms are very comfortable with lovely beds. It's a place that you can feel very relaxed in - very well deserving of its award!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel was fabulous. Monika was a wealth of information. The hotel has been completely renovated and is a delight. A lovely lounge to relax in, a bar , an excellent breakfast. Beautiful rooms with great bathrooms. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

It was our first trip to Jerez and we wanted to stay in a good quality, relaxed and comfortable hotel. We chose Casa Grande as it was rated top on this site for Jerez and the reviews looked great. We were not disappointed, it was every bit as good as previous visitors said it was. On arrival we were met by very friendly staff who sat us down with a map and showed us some good areas for eating and exploring. The hotel had a good area for lounging around in an inside courtyard which was open to the sky. We had breakfast there the next morning and the breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable and overall we couldn't fault it. Looking forward to coming back again for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shenleyHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerez De La Frontera
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Palacio Garvey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
13.9 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 29 in Cadiz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Property: Casa Grande
Address: Plaza Angustias 3, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveller wishing to connect to the soul of Andalusia, Hotel Casa Grande offers a welcoming atmosphere with an emphasis on hospitality and personalized travel advice. The 15-room hotel is situated in a beautifully restored family mansion on a lovely palm-lined square in the centre of Jerez. All rooms are individually decorated and offer luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Our amenities include a spacious roof terrace, reading room, sherry bar and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing