We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet more superalitives”
Review of Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just have to agree with all the superlative comments that previous reviewers have posted.

- intimate, well located, clean, caring boutique hotel that more than "goes the extra mile ".

They even chased up the Hotel Alfonso XIII to ensure a bikini Sue had left behind was sent on to us in London...and it's arrived safely...our thanks.

Monica and Lola will help you immediately sort the best from the rest, be it restaurants, bodega visits ( do choose the personal tapas sherry tasting at Lustau - by appointment ), real flamenco or shopping...in fact everything.

Unreservedly...go there.

Room Tip: Suite gives you more room to enjoy the free Fino that awaits your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartbandsuev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 665 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in Casa Grande for two night. It's a charming small hotel. In impeccable condition with attentive service, and a delicious breakfast. Monika the owner is knowledgable and a font of useful information. An ideal place to stay when visiting Jerez

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wavehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night and the hotel is excellent. Monika made our visit something really special though. She organised a Bodega tour that's not even mentioned in Lonely Planet!! She organised our night at the flamenco and even stopped the traffic to help us drive out of the secure parking. We can't wait to return to Jerez and Casa Grande in particular. If you want a great hotel in the centre of Jerez and to tap into local knowledge and be looked after by the best hotelier we have ever been fortunate to stay with, then you simply must stay with Monika at Casa Grande.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debandanth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved this hotel. The location is great, it's close to everything. Monica is fabulous, she's really helpful and quite a character. We enjoyed her humour and knowledge. Breakfast is well worth it, fresh OJ, yum! Highly recommend this beautifully designed hotel in beautiful Jerez De La Frontera.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We received a warm welcome from the owner. The staff were professional, well informed about the area and very helpful. They arranged for us to visit a traditional bodega and recommended an excellent restaurant a short walk away. Our room was spotlessly clean. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor around the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at Casa Grande for a short break to Jerez and the sherry triangle. We picked Casa Grande as our hotel based on tripadvisor reports. The location is fine, the old house has been refurbished to a very high standard and the rooms were excellent. What really stood out for us was the fact that the two ladies in reception were so so helpful. They booked visits for us, they printed out train timetables and gave loads of excellent advice. We will stay here again when we return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shilstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was truly exceptional! We spent four nights in Jerez and got all possible help from Monika and her staff, both on restaurant recommendations (both where to go, and where not to...), general information and reservations. We went to a flamenco show (a must), visited the hammam and watched the Andalucian horse show - for all activities we had great help from the hotel. You really had the feeling that they all cared for that you should have a nice stay in Jerez. And... Monika is fluent in Spanish, German, English and French! The hotel itself is very nice and Clean, has a good breakfast and a very nice roof terrace. Recommended in Jerez is also a sherry bodega visit (of course) and taking the train to Cadiz (beautiful train station in Jerez).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Asta Regia
Eurostars Asta Regia
#6 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
521 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
#12 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Address: Plaza Angustias 3, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: $55 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveller wishing to connect to the soul of Andalusia, Hotel Casa Grande offers a welcoming atmosphere with an emphasis on hospitality and personalized travel advice. The 15-room hotel is situated in a beautifully restored family mansion on a lovely palm-lined square in the centre of Jerez. All rooms are individually decorated and offer luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Our amenities include a spacious roof terrace, reading room, sherry bar and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing