We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, very friendly owner and great stuff”
Review of Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, very friendly owner and great stuff”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very welcoming German owner with her helpful staff, spacious rooms. Good breakfast with a nice patio to enjoy it. The staff and especially the owner speaks fluently all European languages, rare case in this part of Spain. Recommend this hotel to anybody who is planning to visit Jerez

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieBark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    63
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
74
369
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

From the moment I stepped through the doors the staff could not have been more helpful.Parking in Jerez is difficult, but the hotel have a parking spot at the side of the hotel just off the square, and for 6 euros I left my car and everything is within walking distance.The rooms are large and very clean, the roof terrace was a delightful escape from the bustle of Jerez.The breakfast is very good and the restraunt they recomended was no1 on TA. I wanted a particular Spanish Brandy which I was unable to source in the Uk, but the staff went to the wholesalers and obtained it for me prior to my departure, the service could not be faulted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillip060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Old Andalucian house with an inside patio and roof top terrace converted into a elegant and stylish small hotel in the heart of the city. Superb and very attentive staff Monika, the owner and Lola who see to your every need from the time you arrive to the time you leave. We stayed in a spacious junior Suite. Lovely breakfast with a wide choice of quality ingredients including a hot option. Small bar, library, internet room, Wi Fi in your room with a good strength signal and car parking directly outside of the hotel. Excellent hotel, great value for money.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueJim126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were looked after at all times, Beautiful Andalucian decor, cool interior, very comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. This is an oasis just a short walking distance from all major sites. Lovely quiet evenings, rooms to relax in and the breakfast in the morning was a delight, fantastic breads, cold buffet and hot food to order. Try the roof terrace for some chill out time, it is wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorbertYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our second visit to the Casa Grande, this time to the rooftop Junior Suite, and the hospitality of Monika and also Lola is still second to none. The quality of the Suite was outstanding with the added benefit of the lovely terrace to sit out on, plus a small kitchenette which was really useful, especially the fridge. You feel that any problems you have will be solved efficiently (like getting your laptop WiFi sorted or parking your hire car), and any bookings for sherry bodega visits arranged, it all makes for a very relaxing trip. We will be back (still quite a few bodegas to visit !) and thanks to Monika and her team.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank White-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Run with a truly obsessive attention to detail. Everything - design, decor, rooms, library, lounge, quiet, location, service, room size was truly OTT. Obviously a labor of love this hotel is the owner's passion. Jerez was worth 3-4 days - laid back, charming and interesting.

Room Tip: Go for a suite - amazing value for money (palatial).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbaldwin30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night in a second floor room, which is located next to the hotel's spacious rooftop terrace. Hotel has a pleasing facade, and a charming Andulucian interior. Staff were more than helpful. Breakfast was extra but well worth the price. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RomieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerez De La Frontera
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
849 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#6 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
456 reviews
23.2 mi away
Melia Sancti Petri
Melia Sancti Petri
#2 of 12 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,368 reviews
13.9 mi away
Parador de Cadiz
Parador de Cadiz
#2 of 28 in Cadiz
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Property: Casa Grande
Address: Plaza Angustias 3, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveller wishing to connect to the soul of Andalusia, Hotel Casa Grande offers a welcoming atmosphere with an emphasis on hospitality and personalized travel advice. The 15-room hotel is situated in a beautifully restored family mansion on a lovely palm-lined square in the centre of Jerez. All rooms are individually decorated and offer luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Our amenities include a spacious roof terrace, reading room, sherry bar and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing