We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuevo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nuevo Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Locating the hotel was the only challenge we faced at Nuevo Hotel, our sat nav didn't appreciate the old town layout and even the numerous signs for the hotel were confusing but once we discovered our base for ten days it soon became home. We were there for the annual Feria del Caballo, the horse fair, which was an unbelievable experience and the warmth we felt from our hosts, Otilia and family, was repeated at the festival. Our room was clean and comfortable and the adequate breakfast a chance to catch up with the family and ask their advice about the area. For a base to explore the bodegas, flamenco dancing and surrounding towns the Nuevo Hotel is a great choice. There is a secure car park minutes away from the hotel and for €5 per day saves any parking issues.Thanks Oti you and your family made our stay in Jerez a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank review35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
10
49
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a really great find, fantastic value and so close to everything. It was clean, welcoming & charming & the reception staff were very helpful, especially the lady. We were very fortunate & found parking on the street outside and amazingly the traffic wardens were so helpful as was the very generous man who drove ahead of us to show us the way to the hotel ... a great welcome to this very lovely city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BernieH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Your first impression when you walk into Nuevo Hotel is, how much am I paying? You can't believe how little you are paying for this elegant place. From the outside it doesn't look like much but when you walk into this place and look up there is a vaulted glass ceiling three floors up with rooms all along the outside, you feel as though you have been transported back 200 years. The light fixtures and furniture all add to the feel. The rooms are basic but clean, while not as elegant as the common areas still maintain that old world feel. It is a very short walk (less than 5 minutes) to the main plaza and to lots a great restaurants. It has very few of today's comforts like wifi but is a nice break from the hustle and bustle, and constant connectedness of the modern world.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mauligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed there for 4 nights and i´m quite pleased. The public areas looked good and the room was good, good space and spacious bathroom.
Staff was really nice as well.
The downside of the stay is the wifi that was not really working in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Family run, in the heart of Jerez. We paid an almost embarrassingly low price, for this centrally placed traditional unspoilt hotel. Plain, but clean, a little chipped in parts, but the internet worked and mum or daughter on reception could not have been more helpful or friendly. Old fashioned sheets and blankets on the bed along with the pale blue bathroom suite placed this place charmingly in a past time. Highly recommended for those not swayed by swags.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bessie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne, uk
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights while exploring Jerez and the region. Really enjoyed it. Couldn't ask for more from a historic and reasonable price hotel. Shower was hot, tv was new, breakfast was good with fresh coffee. Area is ideal - very near centre of Jerez, with lovely bars nearby for tapas and drinks

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanBrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I arrived here and the first thing I had to explain was why I was alone. When they found out my heart had been broken a collective sigh went out from the staff. Anyway, after five nights in this wonderful hotel I had forgotten about my heart and came away smiling. It was perfect. Really, seriously, it was. the room was great, balcony had a lovely view. the shower was good, room clean, staff fantastic, area lovely....ahhh it was just great. It really was.....and I met a lovely American lady while I was there who made me smile. So, all in all.....a good time was had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrischardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#10 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#13 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuevo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuevo Hotel

Property: Nuevo Hotel
Address: C/ Caballeros 23, Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Nuevo Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Nuevo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing