We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean and central to centre”
Review of Nuevo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nuevo Hotel
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Booked this having read reviewsand they were all true. Lovely architecture, friendly ,helpful staff, reasonable breakfast for price. We had room 208 in which bathroom separated by 3/4 high wall, which bothered other customers, but we've been married 38 years so for 2 nights we could cope especially as everything else with the hotel was so good . It was clean, we were lucky enough to have the hotel parking space right outside bedroom window for the whole time we were there. It was central for cathedral, bodegas, night life and about 15 minute walk to Real Escuela de Andalucia.
Ecellent valua for money, 84 euros for 2 nights

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westie034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2011

One of the last hotels I stayed in on a two-week roadtrip in Andalucia. The hotel was very well kept in good location in the town, close to all the major sherry producers. Cheap but very cheerful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m5rcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hotel that charmed and amazed me after a first look. Well located in the city center of Jerez, you can get every attraction quiet quickly and easily. If you can't, you can always count of help of staff - they are really friendly, can recommend you a good restaurant, they will keep your luggage at the receiption when you want to enjoy few hours more before departure.
I can't thing of any disadvantage of that hotel, really... if any - it a little bit too noisy in the morning.... don't count on sleeping after 8am, it's too loud that time ;)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arkadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Once you getinside the architecture is elegant and quaint. Ask for room 208. Gorgeous Moorish architecture and details. Like sleeping in a small palace. Helpful, cheery staff. Peeked in other rooms - not as nice as ours. Room 208 deserves way more than 1 star, so don't be scared away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dallastravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The Nuevo is a family-run hotel. An old building, it has an elegant foyer and its decor has a lot of traditional Spanish charm Augustin, at reception, spoke excellent English and was most helpful with all of our needs. The location is very central and leaves you in proximity to the main attractions of Jerez. Our room was pleasant with a good bed - street noise being the only shortcoming. The included breakfast is self-service. The price, at €40 for a double, is simply amazing value for money. It would represent good value at €60! I just don't understand how they can offer such an amazing price. Don't let the low price put you off - this is a good hotel in a great location - jusy wear ear plugs in bed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

The hotel was designed and built (by the present owner’s grandfather, I think he said), as a hotel, in the twenties, and this past still shows in a host of ways – the proud name, the traditional local (Moorish-type, I think) arrangement of the rooms round a light well, the steep marble stairs, the obviously personally chosen pictures on the landings (this was the only time that I can remember that I’ve ever enjoyed looking at the paintings in a hotel)… I liked it very much. Good, helpful people (who speak English), breakfast fine (you poke your head into the kitchen from the breakfast room and they toast you a bread roll), a computer where you can check your email when you want,. Position excellent, not at all expensive. If I go to Jerez next year, I’ll stay at the Nuevo Hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Hotel was clean and nice with small balconies, located in the centre.Staff were helpfull: showed us main directions and kept our luggage for some hours before our departure.The only thing that breaked the peace in the mornings was cars and people noise from the street, that starts at 7 :) But from other hand it was good reason to wake up early and to explore city that was beautifull :)

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
536 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tierras de Jerez
Tierras de Jerez
#27 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
#12 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuevo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuevo Hotel

Address: C/ Caballeros 23, Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: $42 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Nuevo Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nuevo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing