We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great food, lovely service”

Da Enrico Pizzeria Italiana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great food, lovely service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Italian restaurant is tucked away in a side street very close to the Plaza Plateros. Very glad that we found this place, and visited for a change to local tapas on our recent trip to Jerez.
The waitress was excellent and very welcoming. My starter of salad was delicious, based on thinly cut beef. The pizza for main was delicious and I had the most wonderful dessert - a kind of cake with ice cream inside and coated in chocolate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srkcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    68
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a visit or three!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great little restaurant! Staff welcoming and polite, English and Spanish menus available. Prices are very reasonable at around 6/7 euros for a large pizza. Pizzas made with fresh ingredients and a good selection available. Without doubt the best pizza restaurant in Jerez, also a selection of pastas available which I didn't try. The espresso is also high quality and not at all bitter. If getting starters then try the salt beef and cheese rolls, 7 euros but delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdsGoFaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south-east england
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had great hopes of this little restaurant. Although the menu is small the restaurant appeared bright and welcoming. However the pizza was made with processed ingredients and dried herbs(are there no fresh Mediterranean herbs in Spain?) and the edges were badly burnt. Service was really poor. We were still hungry after the limited main courses and waited 20 minutes in the hope of being offered a dessert menu but none was forthcoming so we paid and left.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem in the hart of Jerez”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were very happy to find this italian restaurant in the hart of the city !
If you like honest & good italian food, than you should check this place out. The menu is not very elaborated, but there is something to every taste. And I believe everything is made fresh. The prices are truly democratic (a shared salad, 2 pizza's and a bottle of housewine will cost you about 25 euro) and the housewine is good!
The service is very friendly and willing. They speak english, italian and spanish. The interior of the restaurant is fresh & crisp and there's a small quiet terras around it's corner. If you ask me...a little gem worthwhile a visit ! (btw we ate there 3 times in 4 days... this should count as an indicator, no ?)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Enrico Pizzeria Italiana also viewed

Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Da Enrico Pizzeria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing