We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”
Review of Hotel Dona Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hannover, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central location”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good value, the room was not too small and clean. The hotel is only a two minutes walk from the market place, bars and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was no problem to leave our luggage at the reception after checkout at noon waiting for our flight back home in the evening.
It can take a while to find a place to leave the car in the streets around the hotel but from 8 p.m. till 9 a.m. it's free.

Room Tip: The first room we had didn't have a window, but it was no problem to get another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BjoernMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    106
    55
    9
    11
See reviews for
44
100
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Dona Blanca for 3 nights in January 2013..We booked through lastminute.com and it was only £27odd a night! Once we found the hotel we were quickly dealt with by friendly and helpful staff. Parked the carin the underground parking and away to our room we went. We stayed in room 206 - 2nd floor city view. It was nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and had a huge balcony. The bathroom was clean and well equipped and the water was always hot...the water system is rather noisy though..my husband said it sounds like they have their water pressure set too high! But it wasn't a big deal.
The beds were comfortable and the maids were in daily to give clean towels etc.

We liked it so much the first night we decided we would stay an extra night, so we told the receptionist this and she said that would be fine and it would cost 35euros for the extra night...all good.:) However when it came to checking out we were only then informed that the parking was 11 euros per night..This was the first time a parking fee had been mentioned so we were a little annoyed as it seems to be a big secret until it actually came time to pay!! I have sent an email to lastminute.com about this matter also, as no where on their site does it mention the extra costs of parking!!

All in all this is a lovely hotel is the centre of the beautiful city of Jerez..I would stay again, it would just be nice if all the costs were shown clearly!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondepunkyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelup, Director of Sales at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Google Translation
Agradecemos su estancia entre nosotros.
Por otra parte, creemos que haya podido producirse un "malentendido" con respecto al precio de
nuestro parking. Habitualmente comunicamos de forma fehaciente a nuestros clientes el precio de nuestros servicios así como en las diferentes publicaciones a disposición del cliente.

Reiterándoles nuestro agradecimiento y esperándoles volver muy pronto, reciban un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremelo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had asked for a quite room. The hotel is old fashioned, the shower didn't work that well. Let's say there was enough water but the temperature wasn't stable. The airco didn't work at all, but the Wifi worked in every room except in the parking, ha. Any way the room was very quite.
The breakfast was in buffet but unfortunately not complete.
Parking has to be reserved and they have a boy that parks your car. The parking will be charged to your bill.

Room Tip: What we paid and what we got was besides the breakfast in a good balance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kudukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I’m embarrassed; if friends knew how low the room rates were at this really rather good hotel, then I’d look a proper cheapskate! Yet, nowhere is there any evidence that the hotel’s management have cut corners to suit the 35euro price. The reception is plush and staffed by English-speaking receptionist seemingly at all times; the room was large, well-equipped and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and this, combined with the hotel being on a quiet road assured a good night’s sleep. There is parking below the hotel but we arrived at Jerez airport with the 20 minute drive costing 20euros. Although the touristy part of Jerez is fairly small, staying here in the centre did help keep the amount of walking (bodegas, alcazar, etc) manageable. Jerez was a great one-day diversion from the relative intensity of Seville.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hybr1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were very happy with this hotel as it sits pretty much in the center of Jerez. Walking distance to sherry bodegas and churches although I would not recommend daytime excursions in July. Lacks a pool although this is not usual in the center of town. Clean room, nice bathroom and a balcony.

We decided to drive to Sanlucar de Barrameda to cool of in the sea. This was a total waste of time since the tide was out and we found ourselves wading in mud and dead oysters trying to get to the water. I've heard Cadiz has better, more swim-friendly beaches, so go there instead.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ove S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland MA, United States
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A very nice hotel at a <50€ price. Comfortable bed and helpful staff. Alas, a not so faint sewage smell in the hallway lessened the appeal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELDONABLANCA, Director Comercial at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We regret any inconvenience caused while we inform you that we are taking corrective measures in this point.
Hoping to see you soon and thanking your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on May 25 and 26, 2012. My room and the hallway smelled of raw sewage. I told the receptionist repeatedly but nothing was done. I was not offered an alternative room or even an apology. It was so bad that it was difficult to sleep in the room. The room was clean but not particularly pleasant with a very small window looking out on a tiny patio. The breakfast was of minimal quality and the hotel is located in a central part of town but not a particular nice part of town. My suggestion is to find another place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titia60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jerez De La Frontera hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#9 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
485 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
#12 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Blanca

Property: Hotel Dona Blanca
Address: Calle Bodegas 11, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dona Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the center of Jerez. A few meters from the bus and train station, the Cathedral, the Alcazar. Next to the theater Villamarta and wealth of its splendid wine stores. A 7 km from Jerez airport and 12 km from the nearest beaches of Puerto de Santa Maria. It has 30 bright and spacious rooms with bathroom, amenities and hairdryer, air conditioning, heating, piped music, telephone, desk, plasma TV, 32 inch satellite TV, safe, minibar, and wireless connection free internet throughout the hotel. Optional. - Breakfast buffet and parking of the hotel, from which you can directly access the rooms. Direct access to shopping arcade with shops and hairdressers. Ideal for businessmen, families and couples to live a pleasant experienceHotel en el centro de Jerez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dona Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing