We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Jerez
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Sherry Park(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Exe Guadalete(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Avenida Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Soho Boutique Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Soho Boutique Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Hotel Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Jerez Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Hotel Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palacio Garvey Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Al Andalus Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
339
124
41
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
124
41
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathspanish riding schoollovely hotelswimming poolpleasant walkan absolute gemprivate residencelovely roomminute walk into townnice poolbottle of cavaon arrivalsuperior roomhighly recommend this hotelequestrian schoolold mansionhuge terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 524 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

At first impression, you believe you are going to experience a truly 5 * service- we were greeted with a glass of sherry by the staff on reception- whom couldn´t be more professional. The hotel has been fitted out to the highest standard throughout, and has a lovely pool area and garden.

So far so good, until you dine in the place. It´s billed as an ´Italian´ but it certainly isn´t cooked by an Italian- or an experienced chef for that matter. I have to be honest, and say the food was terrible. The starters were vast, and distinctly un-Italian. My carbonara (surely a basic dish) had no flavour at all. It should be MUCH MUCH better. You cannot call yourself 5 * with such terrible food. The breakfast was average as well. The staff in the restaurant were distinctly inexperienced - which is not what you expect to find in somewhere billed as 5*.

Another basic thing, which I found incredibly annoying, was the Muzak constantly playing in the background. Is it really that expensive to play genuine music? Or no music at all?

Lovely hotel, but in need of someone to shake it up, and correct relatively minor points.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinky2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsanudo, Director General at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest;
We appreciate so much your comments and feedback it will help us to improve our hotel and services.
Best Regards
Juan sañudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is by the best Spanish hotel I have stayed in, and it is very reasonably priced. There are only 18 rooms which makes this hotel far more personal and exclusive, and you get to know the hotel staff who are all very friendly and helpful. Little touches like turning back the bed sheets at night time and laying a mat by your bed so you don't get your feet dirty before bed is a perfect example of the service you get here that you don't get elsewhere. The breakfast is also extremely good with quality ingredients. The only negative is that the hotel is a fair walk from the centre of town, about 30 mins walk, but as we drove in and also wanted to explore the surrounding area this was fine and parking is secure and free. Ignore any bad reviews, this is a very good hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsanudo, Director General at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your feedback for sure will help us to improve our facilities and services.
Our philosophy is a hotel with a lot of details especially services and attention to our guests.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The personnel was so friendly and helpful. Located not quite in the city centre but just a 15 minute pleasant walk in a classy residential area from it. One must not be mislead by the worn carpet in the corridor, as it has nothing in common with the elegance, spaciness and cleaness of the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsanudo, Director General at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest:
We really apreciate your feedback and comments.

Best Regards
Juan Sañudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Spend two nights there, I was impresed with very friendly staff, central location close to "la calle larga" were is full of life, live concerts, restaurants and pubs! The pool is small but very nice, is part of the "hoteles andaluces group" and seems like them take care of their property.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the second floor with a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Villa Jerez is situated in the opulent suburbs of Jerez and has the feel of a grand private mansion. The hotel is small but has areas of seclusion in the garden area that can make it feel as though you are the only guest. The staff are extremely helpful, polite and knowledgeable about the city. Rooms are large with beautiful terraces for those at the back. The swimming pool is a delight: very relaxing and stylish. I have been back to this hotel several times and cannot believe the value, especially as summer is considered low season. It is a brisk 15 minute walk to the town centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace overlooking the gardens.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsanudo, Director General at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for appreciate and value our hotel and services, we are tryng to do and offer the best of us everyday.
We want to recive more expert travelers like you looking for good and quality experiencies.

Best Regards
Juan Sañudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews