We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy hotel to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cueva Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Cueva Park
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy hotel to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Easy to find, easy to park, easy to find what you need, easy to stay, easy all the way.
Not possible to have a swim on early morning (means before 10.00).
Some problems with the payable internet connection.

Room Tip: You can have rooms to the rubbish bins and then wake up late evening or early morning. There on tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    28
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
55
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our recent mini-tour of Andalusia got off to a very good start with two nights at the Cueva Park Hotel. Clean rooms, friendly, helpful and efficient staff and a very good restaurant set a tough standard for our other hotels to match. Brochures of sights and attractions along with maps of the area were freely available, as was the advice from reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winston47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Those are the highlights. The biggest problem was the wifi: very weak and expensive, and you have to re-log in continually with complicated codes. The safe in the room did not work, the beds are not super-comfortable, the staff at the reception was inept although friendly. The restaurant and bar staff were helpful & friendly, and the food was not bad. The pool is small and not heated, which in this season would have been helpful but of course is not necessary in the summer. There was no gym...But if you are coming to spend your days at the track, which we did, it is fine.

Room Tip: no ideas, sorry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aveneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I finally managed to get a 2 night stay in this hotel when there was race activity at the Jerez circuit, as it is usually booked out months in advance, as it is within easy walking distance of the race track.
On arrival we found the receptionist to be quite exceptional. She was so friendly and helpful, I knew immediatly that we were going to have a great stay, and so it proved.
Without exception, the staff were just brilliant.
Each day, the downstairs bar staff made me wonderful sandwiches to take to the circuit.
The restaurant staff were run off their feet (literally) on Saturday night, but their good humour was infectious. They kept apologising for poor service, but we were pleased to have a relaxed dinner, as the meal was our evening's entertainment, and the theatrical antics of our waiters really contributed to a great night.
I returned from the first day at the track with trousers soaked from the torrential rain. I brought them to reception, and 15 minutes later they were returned to my room dried and ironed.
My wife lost a valuable earring in our room, and felt certain it would be hoovered up and gone forever. Not so, it had been found and placed on our dressing table.
My only criticism of the hotel is that in pouring rain you have to go outside to get from the reception/accomodation area get to the restaurant, and no umbrellas were provided. However this small problem did not detract from a very enjoyable stay.
Just wish I could get a booking for the MotoGP race in May!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOURMET4666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent one night at the Cueva Park Hotel..we were celebrating our anniversary....on arrival the Receptionist was very polite and check in was very quick...our room was on the first floor...the room was very clean...comfortable bed...TV etc....the balcony looked out onto the entrance. Jerez is not far from the hotel...and we took the car to the city centre...where there is the opportunity to visit various sherry making establishments....We came back to the hotel...and had enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant...the waiters were very attentive and friendly and the food was lovely. The hotel was quiet perhaps due to the time of year. The Circuito de Jerez is close by....and is ideal for anyone wanting to watch the F1 testing held there. We have booked to go back in February with our friends.

Room Tip: South side rooms are quieter. Always ask if the rooms are twin or double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I don't know where your previous trip advisor was staying, because we really enjoyed our stay and our meal, and the waiters much appreciated us speaking spanish, altho' we're not fluent, we try hard, perhaps that is what is needed ??? we are going back with visitors from u.k next week, and really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank senoramalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Lovely hotel close to the circuit with friendly staff and great pool area which had sun until the evening. We had an internal room so the room became hot at night as the air conditioning in the hotel is not yet switched on and we would have loved to have had an external window so we had trouble sleeping some nights. The staff were apologetic but the hotel was full for the circuit event we were attending so there was nothing they could do. Had lovely meals (one lunch and one dinner) in the restaurant and found the waiters to be friendly and accommodating with the little Spanish we spoke but the prices are a lot higher than the restaurants you can drive to in Jerez.

Room Tip: Avoid the internal rooms (with windows into the lounge instead of outdoors) in the low season when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tess_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
6.1 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
6.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#8 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#10 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
6.3 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#16 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cueva Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cueva Park

Property: La Cueva Park
Address: Carretera Jerez km 3.5, 11406 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cueva Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Cueva Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing