We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel if you're driving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here while traveling through the Cadiz area. The place is a short drive to Cadiz and beaches to the south. If you have a car you'll save a lot of cash staying here rather than in central Cadiz, but don't bother with this hotel if you don't have a car. Also, Jerez de la Frontera has charming little medieval center that's a bit off the beaten track for most Andalucia tourists.

Although the room is air conditioned, the AC can be a little weak considering the unbearable heat the region experiences in the summer. Like Ibises everywhere, the place is clean, neat and efficient (read "small"), although nothing is luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 504 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RPG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Only stayed for one night as we were touring southern Spain. The hotel was easy to find, being just off the main routes in and out of the town. The staff, as always with Ibis, were very helpful and polite, the room was very clean, and everything worked!! The new mattresses on the bed was very comfortable, a good nights sleep. Although we didn't use the restaurant, it was clean and the menu inviting, we did however have the breakfast, which for a cold continental type, it was very good. They could use a toaster though. ( non available) parking outside the hotel was free. There is a Carrafours supermarket, just across the road, which was great for filling up with cheaper fuel. Altogether we were very pleased with our stay in Ibis Jerez

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank WilliamGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Little difficult to find as addresses in Spain not as straight forward as Canada. Room had hardwood floors which I prefer over carpet for general cleanliness. Dinner menu good variety and value. Staff extreemly helpful & friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank not2old13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a good ibis next to a huge Carrefour and is cheap. There is also a McDonald's open late next doorframe your seriously stuck for options to eat - Jerez closes down fairly early.

Rooms are comfortable and quiet and easy to locate from the motorway.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeeshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Friendly staff, very helpful.
Good value, out of town, good parking.
Suited us fine, as we like simple straightforward hotels.
Extra characters
Extra characters
Extra characters
Extra characters
Extra characters
Extra characters
Extra characters
Extra characters
Extra characters

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
1.3 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
903 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
556 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
510 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jerez de la Frontera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jerez de la Frontera

Address: Calle Rodrigo de Jerez s/n, 11408 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: $44 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Jerez de la Frontera 1*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Jerez de la Frontera hotel is located 2 min from the centre of Jerez de la Frontera, 15 min from the beaches of Puerto de Santa Maria, close to the Bodegas and Alcazar de Jerez vineyards. The airport is 8 km away. The hotel has 83 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a swimming pool, a terrace and closed private parking are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played 800 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jerez de la Frontera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing