We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrive and Enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotels Sherry Park
Certificate of Excellence
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
152 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Arrive and Enjoy”
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We arrived after a seven hour drive and were met by a multi lingual receptionist. He (and all the staff) was friendly, courteous knowledgeable about the area and willing to, "go that extra mile". The free parking worked well, allowing us to use our room key at the barrier during our stay. The free WI-FI was fast and good, the only downside being a long user name and password which had to be re-entered each time we logged on and these only lasted ten hours before having to obtain another set from reception.
Our room, 153, was fine but rather on the small side and, like many other hotels these days reliant on standard lamps and downlights leaving areas in relative darkness. It was quiet - but don't open the double glazed windows if you want to sleep! The bathroom was a good size,with decent sized towels and perfect lighting. The outside pool was out of use during our stay but we wouldn't have used it anyway due to the temperature but it was a good size with plenty of room and depth. We did make use of the gymn and indoor pool both of which were adequate for visitors. Breakfasts were very good with a large selection for all tastes ranging from fresh chef cooked bacon, eggs, pancakes, to toast, yoghurt fresh fruit etc. We didn't use the restaurant prefering the 15 minute stroll into Jerez although other people commented positively to us. All in all a good hotel with quality staff, decor and suroundings

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaSulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    391
    85
    20
    5
See reviews for
156
451
23
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
186 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

A last minute trip away for a long weekend. Jerez is a great city full of culture and things to do...however this time we really just wanted to chill out, relax, enjoy some good food and rest.

The rooms in the hotel have recently been refurbished and are decorated in a comfortable style...ours had a small balcony with two chairs and a table overlooking the pool area...nice and shady. The hotel in general is fairly quiet so ideal for those who don't like noisy crowds..

A great bonus is that WIFI is free in the rooms.

Pool towels and sunbeds are available in the pool area - one slight issue in my view is that entering the steps on one side it goes from 0.90mts to approx 2mts in depth without any markings of the change in depth - could provide a nasty surprise for someone.!

Music is provided in the bar area at the weekends from 21.30- 23.30hrs and the bar closes at midnight. The bar only has the standard range of drinks so don't expect any cocktails by the pool here.

Breakfast is a buffet style with a chef available until 10.30hrs to provide freshly cooked eggs etc..and there is a range of cereals, juices, breads, cakes and the standard ham, cheese etc..but plentiful and everyone should be able to find something to suit.

The hotel has an on-site restaurant "El Abaco" which has a great menu and offers a 10% discount to guests staying at the hotel. We have eaten here before and had a great meal...friendly staff and comfortable surroundings.

There is parking at the front of the hotel (gated) and the hotel is situated just 15mins walk from the town centre. Lots of bars and restaurants around. Beaches in the area are about a 15 minute drive..but there is only one "Val de la Grana" that has sunbeds etc. All the rest are just as nature intended. The "La Muralla" beach in Puerto Sherry is only about 300mts in length but it has parking nearby and a range of bars and restaurants on the walkway so great for lunch and to get out of the heat of the sun between 2 and 4pm.
Remember though...there are no sunbeds, umbrellas etc..so you have to take your own.

The Sherry Park Golf Course is about a 15-20mins drive and is flat enough to walk but buggies are available. Midweek should be easy enough to get a teetime but you HAVE to advance book if you want to play at weekends as it is a very busy club with members competitions etc..most weekends.
There are some great views of the countryside from the course including some looking out over fields of sunflowers..

All in all - we have stayed in Sherry Park Hotel before and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishgirlabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Appalling service and unbelievable attitude from reception staff at check-in and check-out. A simple query about local transport was met with rudeness and contempt (and not dealt with). Same when I queried a hidden surcharge of 4% at check-out. Most appalling customer service I have ever come across in a hotel and made to feel very unwelcome and like second class citizens. The hotel wasn't even that busy so no excuse.

That said, the room was lovely and had a balcony (which would have had view of pool if it wasn't for a palm tree in the way!). Rooms are clean and smart and OK size. Rooms at the front overlook a large car park. Real selling point is a fantastic pool surrounded by gardens which was very relaxing and peaceful.

If you want a large, modern, smart business hotel and to spend lots of time around a wonderful pool, this may be for you but I hope you get treated better than we did and beware extra charges. A surcharge was added and also the cost was taken from my credit card at time of stay not at time of booking, which meant the room was a few pounds per night more expensive than the Expedia booking due to a drop in exchange rates. About 15 mins walk into the old town and 30 mins from the station in a modern district.

PS This hotel could learn a thing or two from the Tryp- popped in there for some help as I had found some lost property and they were fantastically helpful.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Attitude and hidden extras
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzyandMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2007

We stayed for six nights here and although requested a double there were non available on our arrival but to be fair we did arrive very late due to plane delays. The reception personel were very pleasant and efficient i would say. We were never kept waiting.
They were also very understanding over of a couple of pool towels that sort of 'went missing' and refunded the deposit despite us not being able to return the towels.
It seems a number of guests we spoke to (and which i have also read on the reviews here) had tried the lunch and dinner and were a little short of being impressed, so as a result we did not eat at these times at the hotel, so cannot comment on it, apart from the buffet style breakfast which was very good and expansive. Obviously for the tea drinking Brits dont bother in Spain its usually terrible i believe due to the fact the water seems never hot enough to brew the tea bag plus, if you take milk, its not fresh milk like in uk - always drink the coffee if you can.
Our rooms had a nice balcony which was quiet and in our case looked out onto the garden some looked out to the pool area. The pool was open from 12 00 - 20 00 and we tried it out and was nice and quiet with comfortable loungers to use. The room maids were very pleasant always acknowledged when guests passed by. Air conditioning was excellent meaning it worked very proficiently - it was 35C in the afternoons outside there in early September.
Overall I think it was a nice hotel and very efficient and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank DaveW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portaferry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Stayed here in both february and March of this year while visiting immediate family. Excellent location as it is within walking distance of the town centre but is quiet and does not suffer from noise. Excellent car park operated with hotel room key which is very convenient as othe rJerez hotels have problems with car parking space. Breakfast was excellent and the public areas well maintained and cool. Staff spoke excellent English. Did not eat in restruant but did have the bar food a number of times. Rooms are comfortable and have balconies. Would recommend a visit to the White villages..especially Arcos. Also on previous visits we went to Gibraltar which takes less than two hours and is worth seeing...once! Puerto is good too and ouside it is a very good Irish Bar serving excellent food. Hard to get anything to eat before about 9.30 p.m. in Jerez but there are a few places where this is possible. Do Try Piedro...where you cook meat on a hot stone at the table.

  • Liked — Location..good breakfast included in price..car parking convenience...balcony
  • Disliked — outdoor pool not open till May even though it was warm in March
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank irishone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#9 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#8 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Sherry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Sherry Park

Property: Hipotels Sherry Park
Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 11, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Sherry Park 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Attractive Hotel set amidst landscaped gardens in city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hipotels Sherry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing