We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotels Sherry Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. Went for a 10 night trip in Sep and we got a room with a pool view. The rooms themselves are good, with large beds and a good balcony to sit on. The hotel itself is very spacious and well appointed, the staff are very friendly and most of the reception staff speak good English and are helpful. The pool is lovely and there was always a bed to sit on even when the hotel is busy. The location is very good, a short 10 minute walk into town. Parking is ample and the food we had is quite tasty and reasonably priced (snack bar). The hotel is very quiet and the guests mainly consist of the older couples. For the price you can get on internet sites you can't really go wrong here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwevsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in early Sept. This is a very nice hotel and is very well located off a main road into Jerez and a walk into the city centre is less than 10 minutes. There is free car parking for guests, you take a ticket going into the hotel and they will validate for you when you are checking out.

The room was very well appointed, with modern décor, lovely balcony, big bathroom with two sinks, a fridge, TV and safe. The bed was very comfortable and the room we had was facing the pool and very quiet indeed.

There is a lovely outdoor pool with plenty of sun loungers that was lovely to relax by and cool off in the pool, there is also a life guard on duty at all times. There is a small indoor pool and a small gym with one treadmill, one stepper, one bike and free weights. There is a big bar at the hotel, it was always empty though and the drinks here were very expensive it cost €10 for a gin and tonic, there was also no bar food served in the bar. We didn’t have breakfast included but could have had tea/coffee, juice & toast for €4, we didn’t though.

All in all this was a very good value 4 star hotel, it’s quite a business like hotel. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

Jerez is a lovely city, there are plenty of Sherry bodegas within a short walking distance from the hotel if you want to do Sherry tasting and I would highly recommend the Laustau/Harvey’s Bodega,. We got to sample about seven different types of Sherry.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munchkin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The breakfast was good but apart from that the only good part was being able to leave after just one night !

The staff at the reception was a "grumpy" lady. We had to pay on arrival (I've never had that experience anywhere in the world before and I find it very insulting) but when I saw the room I understood why they had to have the payment in advance ! The room was very very small and dark, the ac was not working (and it was hot summer), the sewer was very smelly so we had to put a lot of water in it to stop the horrible smell, the room (apart from the stinking sewer) smelled old and as it had not been in use for a long time. You could hear every conversation from the other rooms and from the hall. All in all a no good experience. Stay away from this hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice hotel situated near the old town. Nice with free parking. The internet access was very slow and you have to log on again and again.
The shower in the bathroom did not have much pressure. The bed was very hard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemming G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent little time in Jerez but two nights here. A clean, friendly quality hotel with a lovely garden and large pool. The relaxed atmosphere, spacious lobby and good breakfast made our stay a success. Helpful receptionists. Quiet setting.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandalsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I your trip was stressfull it will be really a relief to arrive in the green gardens of the hotel. Free parking also does not cause any problems. Great swimming pool with a good service. Great location within a short and easy 10 minutes walk from the city center. Just follow the road and you will arrive in the center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Picked this Hotel out of the town (only ten/fifteen minutes walk into Jerez). Peaceful with nice gardens and outside pool and parking within hotel grounds for our car. The Hotel is very clean and the staff are helpful. Our room was at the back of the Hotel overlooking a busy road but it was not noisey. All rooms have an outside terrace for those evening drinks before diner. A good choice of food in the restaurants and we arrived for the Hotel celebrations of 25 years. After checking in we were treated to a "Tio Pepe" Sherry straight from a barrel served in the traditional way. Lots of facilities in the Hotel including a Gym and indoor pool. WiFi was advertised throughout the Hotel including rooms but the signal was very weak and on the last day of our stay there was no WiFi at all. The choice of a full buffet breakfast or an express breakfast on the terrace by the pool were good. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure how room selection is alocated... but guess if you pay full regular price you will get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manxscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
954 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
544 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Sherry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Sherry Park

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 11, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: $39 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Sherry Park 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HIPOTELS Sherry Park, a 4-star hotel for holidays or business trips in Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz with a pool and special discounts for golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Hipotels Sherry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing