We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, green oasis in the middle of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipotels Sherry Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Booked this place not quite knowing what to expect, but boy were we pleased with this find. Green oasis nestled away from the busy main street, you'd swear you were in the middle of a forest. Nice, comfortable rooms, great pool area, diligent service everywhere. Also conveniently located a block away from the Royal School for Equestrian Arts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fearlessbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were two couples visiting Jerez for two nights during the Flamenco Festival during the first week of March 2012. We requested and got adjacent rooms with a nice view over the garden and swimming pool. The rooms were excellent in every respect. Our friends said the bed was too hard for their liking but we had no complaints about ours. Our package included breakfast which was buffet style with every possible choice and of superb quality except for tea and coffee which was less than hot. The remainder of breakfast more than made up for it.
The Sherry Park is a large modern hotel which offers everything expected of a good four star hotel. The staff in every area were friendly, helpful and efficient. Set only an easy ten minutes walk from the old town - or a 5 Euro taxi ride - and closer still to the equestrian centre it is well positioned. Oh and free parking too! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I chose this hotel because we were just in Jerez for one night to see the Royal Andalucian School of Equestrian Art show, and it was just around the corner from the hotel. The room had a great bathroom with twin wash basins and a separate shower. The public rooms were spacious but had old fashioned furniture and they need a make over. The reception staff were extremely helpful and there were coin in the slot computers for public use. The pool area looked nice but repairs were being done while we were there. We were unlucky to be in Jerez on a public holiday and everything was closed, including the few nearby restaurants that we saw. This meant we had to have sandwiches for breakfast, lunch and dinner as the hotel restaurant didn't open until 9pm. That was all there was on the menu. If you want to be able to walk to the horse show, this is a good hotel, but otherwise give it a miss.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Ok so this is a big hotel and doesn't feel intimate at all. But it delivered what it needed to well, for good value (in what we paid, don't know about rack rate) and with a smile on its face not always seen in large hotels.

Breakfast was good, a great selection of cold and hot, with meats, fruits, pastries etc. Attentive service and the waiting staff replaced stuff quickly. Certainly enough to make sure that you felt looked after.

On arrival the man let us ramble badly in spanish and only broke into english when it was obvious important info (free car parking) wasn'tbeing fully taken in. I blame the drive to get there, not the paucity of my castellano! Very polite and appreciated, the staff taking the time to check we were sorted on the way out. This given that we were paying a small amount for two nights, we weren't treated any differently.

Hotel itself, clean and functional. Room was well laid out and bathroom was fabulous. Great shower (love that) and bath looked inviting. Not a long walk into 'town' with 15-20 mins enough to get you to any particular place. Easy enough to find and, of course the free parking meant you weren't worried about moving your car daily. The hotel is great for access to the Andalucian Riding School (5 mins) and a great restaurant.Parilla La Pampa (my recommendation there for good Argentinean - 10 mins walk).

We didn't use the outside pool (closed during winter) or inside pool (no real time) or a la carte restaurant. But they're there apparantly :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justarover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The hotel is in a good location, only a short walk to the centre of Jerez and very easy to get to from the motorway. The hotel has free private parking which is a real bonus if you're traveling by car.

The room was very comfortable, recently refurbished and the bathroom was really new. I loved the massive shower and the room itself was very clean. The hotel staff were also professional and helpful.

The only negative was that the outdoor pool was closed during my stay and the indoor pool is very small and not designed for anything other than floating around which was a shame. Overall however I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hotel is a little way out of the centre but Jerez is small enough to walk to most places So this is not a major issue The hotel is clean and has good facilities with outdoor pool and indoor spa
We found the waiter in the bar a bit surly and not very welcoming We ate in the hotel restaurant
one evening We were the only ones in there The meal was expensive even with the residents discount The fish was nice but the lamb was poor
Overall we would recommend this hotel but would suggest not to use restaurant The Breakfast was good and if pre booked reasonable value

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tissotkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

What a lovely Hotel. The staff remembered us from previous visits and welcomed us as friends. The sleep quality is excellent in the soundproofed rooms. The buffet breakfast is superb. We used the pool more the year as the weather was so hot and enjoyed the experience. There appeared to be no chlorine in it, they use other types of agents. Lovely no smell on bathing costume and no stinging eyes. The situation of the hotel is perfect for strolling into Jerez for some Tapas, or visiting the old town for a Flamenco show. We still have not exhausted Jerez and will go back to Sherry Park. It is perfectly situated for driving out to Olvera, Ronda, Arcos de la Frontera, Peurto Santa Maria and Cadiz. If you just want to see Jerez no need for a car, The bus from the airport practically drops you off outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jewelledflipflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
948 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
495 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#9 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Sherry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Sherry Park

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 11, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: $59 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Sherry Park 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HIPOTELS Sherry Park, a 4-star hotel for holidays or business trips in Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz with a pool and special discounts for golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hipotels Sherry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing