We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Montecastillo Golf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and Relaxing”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just come back from a 3 night stay. The is the 2nd time that we have been. We really enjoy it,there are 2 lovely pools and the restaurant Buffett has enough options to chose from you will never go hungry. The rooms are large,fresh and just recently refurbished. My partner went golfing and enjoyed it while I nipped off for a massage at the spa. The hotel is primarily golfing however if you are happy to chill by the pool then there should be no issue. The only downside is the lack of nighttime entertainment and the hotel is quite far out there is nothing near by and you will need a car, drinks can be a little expensive. Apart from that it is a lovely hotel. Staff are friendly. Nice food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    345
    76
    32
    11
See reviews for
236
474
17
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel.
They even bring a handbag hook for you so that your handbag doesn't have to sit on the floor.
Food is wonderful as well.
Surrounding area is beautiful and how can you go wrong when you can see Jerez race track from your hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just arrived home from a 14 day holiday at the Montecastillo resort. We arrived on Wed 31st July. From the outset we had nothing but friendly, helpful and fantastic service. We had a double deluxe room which overlooked the 18th green and the restaurant. The room was beautiful, always cleaned and very comfortable.We went all inclusive and it was great value for money. the food choice was amazing and the quality consistently of high quality. Would suit any diet. The golf was hard in the heat but there are water coolers around the whole course. Be careful about some of the buggy routes as some holes have very steep descents. Take plenty of balls! Great views as you play. Tee off early to avoid the heat. We booked through your golf travel and hey were great.We will definitely go again. Get a car for some time to explore.

Room Tip: Choose rooms over the green at the rear of the hotel as building at the front and not much of a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

stayed for a wk with my wife ,we golfed every day and had a top breakfast before golf ,got a lesson during the wk from a really great pro in charge of the driving range and golf,loved so much we are going back in a couple of wks for another wk,the value for money is fantastic compared to marbella and golf prices,ok lacked a little entertainment at night but get a taxi into jerez and enjoy a lovely evening of fun in there,

Room Tip: junior suites great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I cannot understand why this hotel is classified as a five star, there is no one to help you with your luggage, nothing is explained to you when you check in, the pools are cramped and really only set out for a quick dip, if you dont play golf, there is not much for you to do here , there is no tv room, the out side area is govered in gravel so it is uncomfortable to walk on with high heels, the meals are buffet and not a great choice,(unless you wish to pay for a la carte) if there was a chocie between a la carte and buffet we were not told about this! The Bed is fantastic and there is a pillow menu and room service. but as said before really really noisey, there was no view from our window and no balcony, I go away every weekend so I really know that his hotel is not up to five star standard no way.

Room Tip: excellant if you want to play golf! the rooms facing the entrance are really noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killagigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
5.5 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo & Convention Center
Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo & Co...
#11 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#9 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Montecastillo Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Montecastillo Golf

Property: Barcelo Montecastillo Golf
Address: Ctra de Arcos, Km 6, 11406 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#6 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Montecastillo Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Montecastillo Golf***** hotel is a real icon in the area ofJerez, Cadiz, thanks to the high standard of its facilities and the elegant design and simplicity that characterise it. The hotel is perfect for golf lovers giving its guests unlimited use of the course without the cost of green fees. It is also the ideal location if you are looking to relax in an exceptional setting, thanks to its complete Health and Wellness Centre. The hotel offers everything you could wish for: heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, treatment booths, tennis and paddle courts, jogging tracks, free Wi-Fi, etc. The Barcelo Montecastillo Golf hotel has a total of 208 rooms, all fully equipped and boasting exquisite decoration. In addition there are a group of villas, ideal for families and groups of friends that want to discover Jerez, with its equestrian shows and its famous bodegas. And if you are looking to enjoy an exclusive venue for your events and conventions: remember! Our resort is part of the Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo& Convention Center **** hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Barcelo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barcelo Montecastillo Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Montecastillo Hotel Jerez De La Frontera
Barcelo Jerez De La Frontera
Montecastillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing