We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where do they get their stars?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jerez & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where do they get their stars?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This has to be one of the worst 5 star hotels I have stayed at. 6 of us booked a Spa getaway and 6 of us left the hotel very dissapointed with our whole experience. The Spa was an indoor pool with one jet and a Jacuzzi. The massage that was included in our stay was terrible. I give myself more of a massage putting body lotion on!!
We ordered lunch and two of the hamburgers came out raw! When we asked for them to be cooked more, they did, but only brought half of the burgers back (maybe the chef was hungry??) The awnings outside on the patio were very dirty and the whole hotel has a very "tired" feel to it. Two of us had paid for upgraded rooms, but these were no different to the rooms the others got, in fact they had balconies and pool views and we did not!
I think 3 stars with an indoor pool would be a better description.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    211
    97
    32
    12
See reviews for
90
228
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel very nice, very helpfull staff and very tasty food! The best is its location with very good restaurants nearby. I advise that during the afternoon to drink a beer on the terrace by the pool. I spent a good time there.

Room Tip: "Rooms up with the best view and less noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao_D1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

A refurbishment is indeed in order to be a true five star hotel but value for price is more than adequate. Friendly staff, good food, great buffet breakfast, big clean room and a huge swimming pool with lots of sunshine, what more can you want?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k10tje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel in Jerez. Check-in was friendly, quick and we got a free cherry to drink.

Rooms are spacious but not everywhere clean. The bed was ok but a little bit old. The windows need to be replaced!

The pool is big and very nice to take a swim.

Price is very good, 53€ / night without breakfast. Buffet breakfast was great!

Overall a nice hotel but not really 5 star! Looks like it needs refurbishment on the outside and inside!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filiphgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

As a business traveler, I expect hiccups so I won't critique every little thing.
The Pros: Super nice pool area. Desk staff did a decent job. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety (albeit a bit pricey - free to me as part of a packge but saw the price). Interesting surronding area. Bathrooms were nice. Most rooms had patios/balconies.
The Cons - Where to start... The most aggravating thing about this hotel was the bar staff. One guy in particular Jeeves (not real name) made a game out of seeing how long he could ignore "certain people" code for Americans/foreigners. This guy had a real problem with those wanting to walk up to the bar for a drink to walk away with, telling them to please sit at a table. Then if you sit at the bar, he really ignores you waiting on tables first??? This happened to me and others from the conference held at the hotel. Everyone was complaining about it. The furniture and bedding in the rooms was dated as was the hotel in general. When I checked in, there was a spider on my bed which was disconcerting. Even more disconcerting was a day later I found an enormous cockroach scurrying across the hardwood floor. It was so big that when I got my shoe to smash it, it took the shoe away and was swatting at me. Also not sure why it was called a SPA??
I was there on business so had no choice in staying but would never stay as a tourist.

Room Tip: The best rooms have patios/balconies overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlnman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsanudo, Director General at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your feed back that I share with my team in order to improve our services and facilities we follow up. We apologize for all the incoveniences,All ours rooms and hotel areas are sanitazed and desinsecting periodically and certificate. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manikata
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a truly great Hotel. Great Value for Money, first class staff that really go out of their way to be of service, clean, very good food which s very rare in a hotel and excellent breakfast. The pool is to die for, I've seen some reviews knocking the hotel, Im wondering if we've been to the same place. Sure the Hotel has as decor which is somewhat dated , however this in my opinion continued to add to the charm of the place. The rooms are extremely spacious and clean and whatever we asked for was really no problem. All this a t a price which given today's rates is quite remarkable. The only slight point was the Spa itself, which has seen better times.

Well done for a great stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsanudo, Gerente at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, it will help us to improve. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent the weekend visiting friends in Jerez and stayed here 2 nights. Friendly reception, spacious and clean room, beautiful pool and delicious buffet breakfast. I left my work/travel pass at the hotel and they have found and posted it back to me. 20 minute easy walk to town centre. Free glass of sherry at reception. Great value booking via Expedia. Would definitely stay here if in Jerez again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#11 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerez & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerez & Spa

Property: Hotel Jerez & Spa
Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 35, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#6 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#9 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jerez & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant serving Andalucian cuisine; pool surrounded by orange trees; located in attractive residential area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jerez & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerez Jerez De La Frontera
Hotel Jerez And Spa
Jerez Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing