We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cruz Blanca

La Cruz Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In the heart of the city and located in Jerez old house retains all its charm transformed into an elegant space dedicated to the restaurant with a tapas bar area where several indoor rooms and a large outdoor terrace. Fresh cuisine, where flavors, products and typical wines predominates.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good tapas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice tapas (typical Jerezano fare) . Great croquetas. Consistently good food. Lots of outdoor seating. Great location (especially during feria - near to the plaza de toros and feria grounds)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dbrh_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    469
    164
    46
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
277 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good food in a nice location in a small square. We had two meals there and both were good with good service. The outdoor seating has heaters which is welcome in February. There is cheaper food in Jerez, but we feel it is still good value for money.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very popular and atmospheric restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This restaurant had been recommended and booked for us by our hotel.A good thing too as it was packed when we arrived and locals were still coming in at well past 11p.m.There wasn't a great deal of room but the atmosphere was terrific and the staff were notably friendly, patient and efficient.My two compadres were greatly impressed with their meals. Something had got slightly lost in translation on the menu with mine as "medallions of ternera" appeared as one very large chunk of the meat. It was somewhat underdone to my taste but there is little doubt that this is how it is cooked hereabouts. That said the sauce was fabulous.With some superb, reasonably priced wine, ithe whole thing added up to a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great location, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of our hotel and I have to say...we were not disappointed.
The food was delicious - freshly prepared and typical of the Andalucian region. The wine, recommended by our waitress, was lovely. Just what we needed after a day at the Circuito De Jerez. The atmosphere was wonderful - even though it was a Thursday night at the end of January and the town appeared to be otherwise deserted, the restaurant was packed with locals as well as tourists.
Really recommend this place. Next time we go, hopefully it will be warm enough to sit outside and we can take in the beautiful surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Blondie_NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
189 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good food and nice portion sizes (stick to 1/2 portions unless you are ravenous).

Location is within a small 'square' so lots of people passing through. Seating mostly outside unless you get a few of the 'bar-stool' seats inside. Worth mentioning that as other countries prevent smoking in restaurants - here its still very common. Expect somebody to sit next to you and start smoking!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cruz Blanca also viewed

Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to La Cruz Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing