We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gran Hotel Don Manuel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Caceres
Certificate of Excellence
SE England
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good location, good rooms”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a huge hotel for a relatively small town, although the staff were helpful it felt soulless.... and I do not know why , the room was fine & good value for money, breakfast was adequate. The location is easy to find with GPS and easy walking distance of the old town. If I was returning to Caseres I would stay there again and happily recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 48Fred48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your words about our Hotel. Knowing our customers have a nice stay among us is very encouraging for us. We are trying to make a perfect environment for our gests, since we know it is one of the most important things on tourism. Listening and learning from our customers.

We hope you will come back to our town and you book our hotel again to see our improvements.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    501
    137
    42
    24
See reviews for
257
469
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We picked Caceres as its mid way through Spain on a motorcycle trip with 10 friends. Fantastic spacious hotel with large rooms, and all clean and modern. the bar / restaurant is located at one end of the hotel and also has a street frontage. service was first class and they really made us feel welcome. a strong recommend from me.

Room Tip: its a big hotel our group had 10 rooms and they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We really want to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. You and your collegues were very nice with our staff, and for us, it is very important to see our customers happy and enjoying their stay.

We hope you will come back to our city and you will be back on our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile


This is a wonderful hotel and only a three minute walk to the old town,everywhere is in walking distance. The rooms are far bigger than one would expect at a four star hotel and they are immaculately clean Every where one looks one feels space and light in the day time. The hotel is well staffed and you are very well looked after.

You can eat at the hotel In a small dining room as there is a very reasonable priced fixed price meal that includes a three course meal, mineral water, and a bottle of wine- a bit too young-the bill was €40:00 including tax and tip for three people.The meal is fairly basic I asked for fruit and I got a hard unripe apple, then I asked to switch to a yoghurt and one Danone appeared in a commercial plastic container that one finds at a supermarket;however,the food at the hotel is not bad considering that eating out in the city is not cheap.

Breakfast is buffet style and is well presented. There is a menu card on the table offering additional fresh items it is well worth the wait for your food to be prepared.

Enjoy

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear customer,

We appreciate you have published such a positive comments about Gran Hotel Don Manuel on Tripadvisor website. We are very happy you had a nice time at Cáceres and you enjoyed yourself at our Hotel. It is very important for us knowing our customers have a confortable stay.

We also want to thank you for the description of our breakfast. We do our best to satisfy our clients.

I hope you will come back to visit the city, and you will stay again with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel last month. It was a surprisingly great stay in a small town. The service was attentive, prompt and provided great suggestions on sightseeing and places to eat. I don't speak spanish very well but the hotel manager, Borja Benitez, spoke great english and was very patient with my requests and lack of spanish. The courtyard is beautiful, the hotel is very modern and clean and the location is convenient. I highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you are ever in Caceres!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kobe4prez718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for your words in Tripadvisor website. Your comment denotes you enjoied your stay in our hotel. Also, our town is in need of visitors like you, who can do such a good promotion of it.

I hope you will come back to Cáceres and you will choose our hotel again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night in September and the hotel is lovely, clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and the free wifi was great, and the hotel is very close to Plaza Mayor so really I have no complaints. The only thing I would say is be careful, from the website I thought the hotel had a pool and spa which could be used by all guests, but actually it is a private spa which needs an appointment in advance, and although it was lovely it was quite expensive! Overall very nice and quite a good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC9261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear customer,

We appreciate you have published such a positive comments about Husa Gran Hotel Don Manuel on Tripadvisor website. We are very happy you had a nice time at Cáceres and you enjoyed yourself at our Hotel. It is very important for us knowing our customers have a confortable stay.
I hope you will come back to visit the city, and you will stay again with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have been stopping several times in this hotel and I found it in a very convenient centric place of Caceres with nice an confortable rooms and with an easy accessible parking. There is a lift reaching the street level and you should watch you step there because some steps can be dangerous at night

Room Tip: all rooms I occupied were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hank1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan T, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear customer,

We appreciate you have published your comments on Tripadvisor website. We are very happy you had a nice time at Cáceres and you enjoyed yourself at our Hotel. It is very important to us knowing our customers are confortable.

I hope you will come back to visit the city, and you will stay again with us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great location. That's it. Room was like a sauna, and even with the thermostat at 10 it was still incredibly hot. Clearly air conditioning needs work. Internet access in room....none, signal did not reach. Bathroom not clean. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 725Mam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelDonManuel, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Hotel Don Manuel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Gracias por dar su opinión sobre nuestro hotel. Sentimos mucho que pasaran calor en la habitación, es muy posible que hubiera algo mal posicionado en los controles del A/C. Nuestra recepción trabaja 24h y estamos siempre dispuestos a ayudar a nuestros huespedes en lo que necesiten, posiblemente podríamos haber solucionado el problema. Con respecto al acceso a internet, hay una red de antenas que cubren todo el hotel y nos consta que funcionan, como le indicaba antes, en recepción seguro que hubiéramos solucionado el problema.

Reiteramos las disculpas porque su estancia no fuera del todo satisfactoria.

Si vuelven a la ciudad y confían de nuevo en nosotros, le aseguro que será mucho mejor.

Un afectuoso saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caceres hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Caceres Palacio de Oquendo
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Caceres V Centenario
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Don Fernando
Hotel Casa Don Fernando
#4 of 38 in Caceres
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales
0.9 mi away
Extremadura Hotel
Extremadura Hotel
#10 of 38 in Caceres
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Caceres
Parador de Caceres
#3 of 38 in Caceres
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Don Manuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Don Manuel

Property: Gran Hotel Don Manuel
Address: Calle San Justo 15, 10003 Caceres, Spain
Location: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Caceres > Caceres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Caceres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Don Manuel 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Gran Hotel Don Manuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing