We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cassells Resorts(Vandiperiyar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Tiger View Villas(Vandiperiyar)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream House Homestay(Vandiperiyar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Gavi Stays(Vandiperiyar)
Booking.com
View Deal
HP Hotels Thekkady(Vandiperiyar)
Booking.com
View Deal
River Havan(Vandiperiyar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Swift N Green(Vandiperiyar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Thekkady Cabanas(Vandiperiyar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
180
147
41
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
147
41
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolroyal suitecultural programprivate gardencheck in was smoothperiyar riverlovely resortmaintained propertystar propertyawesome foodroom serviceawesome staytable tennisayurvedic massagebuffet dinnerpleasant stayhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 400 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

A must visit resort with family. Very cooperative nd helpful staff. Specially The Manager, Manu ,Shyni are very helpful throughout our stay. A small but neat nd clean pool. I will recommend it for all families visiting thekkady. They had arranged some cultural events nd cookery show while our stay. Each nd every staff look forward to help the guest always. Overall a very warm stay nd happy to stay again resort. The management requires a special mention. Thanks alot

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Aleef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSpringdaleHeritage, General Manager at Springdale Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Springdale Heritage …!!!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at Springdale Heritage. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the warm hospitality of our staff. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests.

We value your kind patronage, look forward to welcoming you at our beautiful resort for yet another wonderful stay.

Warm Regards

SujithBabu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Location was fantastic and romantic..rooms were far from reception....that one of the negative point....

it is good place for Photography if you come with family

Apart from this, food was quiet costly as we compare to other hotel or resort

Room Tip: Room was good and more spacious, but feel little bit hot at night,, rooms doesn't have AC...
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bhatt005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSpringdaleHeritage, General Manager at Springdale Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Springdale Heritage …!!!

Thank you for sharing your reviews with us in Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a perfect stay at our Resort that was complemented by our high-end amenities and prompt services.
Guest reviews are always welcome as they help us to know where we need to improve our service standards. We have noted your suggestion so that the needful can be done.

We thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards

SujithBabu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Had a good time in the resort. We have received a 10% discount on the food we ordered for inroom dining. The rooms are massive and maintained very neatly. It gives a feel as if we are close to nature.
Overall if you want to stop by thekkady you can definitely considering staying at this property.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ramya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSpringdaleHeritage, General Manager at Springdale Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Springdale Heritage …!!!

We thank you for having spared time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you and your family stays with us during your recent visit to Thekkady. We are all very happy to have been able to make this short visit a memorable one for you. Thank you for appreciating the beauty & service. We hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards

SujithBabu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Warm traditional welcome during check in.
Mr Sujith the senior manager was happy to relocate us to a room by the pool with no second thoughts. Ensured our comfort all the times. Employees at the restaurant were professional and helpful at all times. Menu has much to offer at surprisingly reasonable rates. Taste of food is awesome. Thumbs up to the chef.
The property is well done up housing a lot of botanical samples which tends to invite birds.
Super place for family and couples offering a lot of selfie moments.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Savio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSpringdaleHeritage, General Manager at Springdale Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Springdale Heritage…!!!

Thank you for taking your time to sharing your very positive review about us and we wish you let you know that your comments have truly brought happy smiles at the Springdale Heritage team.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a perfect stay at our Resort that was complemented by our high-end amenities and prompt services. Whilst it has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized services; it is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to strive to perform better.

It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Thekkady. We would love to serve you again and always.

Warm Regards

Sujith Babu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

We had two nights of stay with 4 families. The place was neat with a get together place where evening programs happen. Not much playing space. Swimming pool was small but neat. restaurant food was good. Few rooms have a private garden kind of area with a view to the river

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DineshTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSpringdaleHeritage, General Manager at Springdale Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Springdale Heritage …!!!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at Springdale Heritage. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the warm hospitality of our staff. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests.

We value your kind patronage, I am confident that you would provide us another opportunity to be of service to you and experience the gracious hospitality provided by Springdale Heritage.

Warm Regards

SujithBabu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews