We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sotto Le Stelle, Picinisco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Poggio di Casalucense(Sant'Elia Fiumerapido)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Antico Borgo la Torre(Civitella Alfedena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Casa Hotel Civitella(Civitella Alfedena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valdirose(Civitella Alfedena)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danieli(Cassino)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
100
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssotto le stellemonte cassinostunning viewsnational parkattention to detailduring our stayfirst classcomfortable bedwonderful experiencepastriesgorgeous hotelfive star hotelhalf an hourmountain sideat homea real treatoff the beaten track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 102 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very tasteful conversion of an old property into six stunning, stylish, modern and extremely comfortable, individually themed, suites fitted out to the highest standard with views to die for over the Comino Valley and very close to the village square. Being a family of five adults we took three suites: I Modelli, I Viaggiatori and i Pastori. I Pastori had one bedroom and both the others two, with each bedroom having its own stunning bathroom. Everything, from the modern well fitted kitchens, down to the bed linen and towels was to the very highest standard. We booked for one night, and stayed for two, such was the charm and the pleasure of living “under the stars”

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMBERTO1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SottoLeStelle, Owner at Sotto Le Stelle, Picinisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very pleased you and your son and daughters enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Cesidio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Translated Sotto le Stelle means "Under the stars" and was a truly heavenly place. Ideal for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The appartments are beautifully and luxuriously appointed with many thoughtful details which added to our pleasure and comfort. Breathtaking views of the valley and mountains, a charming old town to explore. Our experience was of extremely helpful hotel staff and friendly local residents who also made us most welcome in the community.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very charming and elegant suite in a pretty small medieval town. A wonderful landscape can be admired from the hotel that overlooks the deep green Comino-valley. During the summer, cultural (i.e. literary, musical and gastronomic) events take place in Picinisco and nearby villages.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesidio D, Owner at Sotto Le Stelle, Picinisco, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments and guidance. Cesidio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Charming village with friendly, kind people.
Stylish recent conversion of old building, clinging to hillside, into several modern apartments a few steps from the central piazza.
Each has uninterrupted view over valley below to nearby villages.
Each has individual character and layout. We stayed in 'Gli Scrittori'.
Well-equipped and comfortable.
Kept spotlessly clean.
Well-furnished and well-maintained communal garden.
Huge Mac computer with TV tuner.
Good wi-fi connection.
Very helpful, friendly staff.
We stayed 8-15 August 2012 and benefitted from some of the festival events that occur almost daily throughout August, mainly in the evening.
For us, a couple taking our first break without the children, it provided the perfect setting for a holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathanwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Loved my "writers" apartment with terrace overlooking glorious valley vista. Bright white bedroom, spacious bathroom, lounge-diner with giant screen Mac for checking emails on free wi-fi or watching TV, separate kitchen adequate for preparing light meals. Coffee can be delivered from cafe opposite, and apts, brand-new and very stylishly fitted out, are perfectly placed for the charming little piazza where the whole world passes by.

Room Tip: Apartments vary; I recommend the one named for writers, which I think is called "I Scrittori", but it only has 1 bedroom; others are bigger, but only a few have private terraces.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aceglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews