We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house - very sweet hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Piazza al Serchio, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Esben V
2 reviews
“Great house - very sweet hosts”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our stay in the calm Tuscan mountains was very relaxing and just what we needed after a few weeks at the beach. Simonetta and Raffaello are excellent hosts. Very helpful and ploite. They live in the house, but we hardly noticed them during our stay. Grandfather Antonio stays very close to the house and he supplied us with fresh salad from his garden. From the pool area we enjoyed a great views and the kids were able to play and have fun all day. Great holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamton1
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best villa in Tuscany”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The villa is sited in the picturesque mountain area of Tuscany. The setting and views from poolside area and adjoining dining balcony (complete with BBQ) are amazing! Decor and furnishings in the villa are to a very high standard - with a ‘designer’ flair, and cooking, dining and entertainment facilities are exceptional. Location is close to lakeside area for swimming and restaurants, and Pisa is only 1-2 hrs drive away. This is without doubt the best villa we have ever stayed in, suitable for a large family, with lots to do for adults and children of all ages - ‘infinity’ pool (with underwater viewing window), table tennis, and table football. Our hosts - Simonetta & Raffello, were very welcoming and helpful, and owner’s father Antonio - who was responsible for the daily cleaning of pool along with ‘state of the art’ robot cleaner was very generous in providing us with homegrown salad produce from his garden. We could not have wished for a better place to stay at in Tuscany than this Nicciano villa.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellykin...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing villa with stunning views”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Wow wow wow .... we were blown away by this amazing villa and had a great family holiday - only wished we could of stayed longer & hope to return.

Upon arrival we were greeted, welcomed & shown around the amazing villa that spans over 2-3 floors. A large driveway with plenty of parking space and you are met by an amazing infinity pool with stunning panoramic views over the mountains. Pool was cooler than wished for but soon got used to it. Plenty of sun beds or relaxing chairs to accommodate our extended family of 15.

Behind the pool you enter the villas middle floor which has a small kitchen, double room, twin room & double bed settee in lounge area that we required setup. Then you can go down stairs from the pool (additional stairs by the kitchen) to go to the lower floor and as you pass a window viewing area of the pool, great to watch & video your daughter swimming underwater.
Then you pass a small pink double bedroom with private bathroom and then you enter the main part of the villa with 2 double bedrooms with private bathroom, double bed settee again setup for us and then a triple bedroom used by myself & 2 children with bathroom next door. This area then goes into a large kitchen diner area which leads onto a patio with huge table & umbrella for 14 people (but additional chairs to fit up to 16 people).

Both kitchens had plenty of crockery, cutlery, glassware, pots & pans for us to prepare meals in the villa and dine in overlooking the mountain view.

The villa was extremely clean and modern and catered for our extended family very well - the only downside I would say is that the sofa bed options are not ideal when you have a large group of people going to bed or waking up at different times as they are just off the kitchen areas and it can get noisy!

Along with chilling around the pool, dining on the terrace the villa has a table tennis table along with bats & balls and also a table football game by the pool, so when it’s hot & you fancy playing some games then they are available for you to use.

Plenty of space with small tables & chairs in lots of different areas all around the villa, perfect to take a drink and a book to chill out.

I wondered why the area looked so green and towards the end of our fabulous week we found out why as we watched the storms come in with the rain, thunder & lightning it was great to watch whilst taking cover under the terrace.

The family Raffaello & his wife Simonetta live behind the property and at first this was quite strange but please do not be put off as they were rarely seen as out early & in late and extremely unobtrusive. Simonetta’s father Antonio was truly fantastic kindly taking my parents to church & local shops and then bringing his local tomatoes, herbs & hazelnuts from his garden and fixing any slight damages around the poolside.

They arranged for trips to horse riding for some of the party and arranged for them to follow him so they knew how to get there, 12 of the party went wine tasting & again arranged transport and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Our final night was amazing by having a local chef to come in and cook/serve a delicious meal of antipasti, homemade pasta, beef/pork & seasonal vegetables followed by apple cake - truly mouthwatering and so filling all washed down with the local house red & white wine. Great value for 25 euros per person.

We took a 6 minute drive out to the lake which was fantastic, great to swim in the fresh lake & sit on your towels on the shingle stones (not much shade available apart from the trees) some even swam to the other side, take a picnic of food & drink as food offering was not the best.

Thank you so much for an amazing holiday, so much to see and do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsNieddu
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous - Living the luxurious life”
Reviewed July 30, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in this beautiful, luxurious villa was far beyond our expectations and the photos didn't do the villa the justice it deserves. Nothing was too much trouble for our wonderful hosts Raffaello and Simonetta and Antonio and his wife. Their only thoughts were to make our stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. Simonetta even bought some food goodies for our grandchildren which she thought they would like - and they did. So sweet and thoughtful.

We went as a family, our four children and all the grandchildren and everyone was had such a great time. It was our first family holiday for 10 years so it was very special. The 'infinity' style pool was a great hit, I don't think the children actually came out of it.

Everything you could possibly need or want, including a fooze-ball table and table tennis were waiting there for our entertainment. The rooms were all very comfortable with fabulous pristine white sheets and towels. We didn't want for anything.

Garfagnana is one of our favourite locations in Italy and our base in Nicciano was a perfect place in which to start exploring the surrounding landscape . There is so much to see and do; one of our favourite trips was to see the fortress at Verrucole, only about 5-6 kms away and perfect for the kids. They loved it.

All in all we can't say enough about our stay and we will be back. I thoroughly recommend to anyone this beautiful, very clean, well-equipped and excellently hosted villa. Thank you so much from all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing