We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent night's sleep”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Most comfortable hotel bed I think I have ever slept in! Friendly staff and excellent service. But the hotel is quite isolated, made all the more poignant in the winter when there is nowhere else to go and nothing to do outside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Minna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Minna R,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor! I'm really glad to hear that you had such a good night sleep on our beds.

Come try them out again! See you next time.

With kind regards,

Amy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    380
    109
    39
    6
See reviews for
284
328
27
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Soest, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

we celebrated my wife's birthday in this beautiful hotel and the hospitality is perfect. try the restaurant for a culinary surprise and don't forget the wellness centre with nice swimming pool ! it is a perfect location for visiting the village Soest and the cities Amersfoort and Utrecht.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Hans V,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to see that you had a great experience with the restaurant and the Health Club.

Hope to see you soon in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Amy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is based near to Utrecht but is within easy driving distance of Amsterdam and other parts of the Netherlands. The hotel sits in beautiful countryside but is near to the small city of Amersfoort which is worth spending some time in. Our stay was very comfortable, with the hotel offering nice sized rooms and good facilities. Despite staying over New Year's Eve our room was very peaceful. Breakfast was both tasty and varied and set us up nicely for our daily sightseeing activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnet_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Barnet_travellers,

How nice to see that you had a great time in the Netherlands and also at our hotel. We appreciate your time to give us such a nice review on Tripadvisor!

Hope to see you soon!

With kind regards,

Amy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very nice hotel, excellent bed and good breakfast! Very clean and nice facilities, big swimming-pool, nice hammam and sauna + gym. Excellent value for money with free parking. Nicely located for walking and biking, short distance to Utrecht.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Tom O,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor! It's really fine to see that you had a great stay at out hotel.

Please visit us again!

With kind regards,

Amy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Clean and large hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. This Hilton hotel feels pretty much like a Van der Valk hotel. The reasons are: its lay-out and set-up of the hotel and the interior of the rooms. The restaurant is not very large and offers mediocre food for the price it charges. The breakfast is good.

Room Tip: When you don't stay in a Deluxe room ask a room with view over the tennis court, this makes you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MITCHELL U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mitchell U,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! I'm sorry that you felt like you weren't in a Hilton hotel and also about the price/quality from our restaurant.

Hopefully you will visit our hotel again!

With kind regards,

Amy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soestduinen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

OK hotel though outdated, *** only instead of **** Price is too high for value, nice quiet location in the middle of the woods. Nice restaurant (Eetvilla) in the neighbourhood (2 km's). Dogs allowed although they charge EURO 30,- for cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Pim J,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor! Hopefully you had a nice stay with us even though the price/quality was not how you expected it to be.

We really hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Amy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel in a great location within easy reach of Amersfoort, Amsterdam and Utrecht. The staff are professional, extremely helpful and friendly. Dinner bed & breakfast package is excellent value. Hotel facilities are superb and the food in the restaurant is outstanding. The only thing missing is free WIFI.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Peter G,

We would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! It's really wonderful to see that you had a great stay with us.

Hopefully we will see you soon again!

A merry Christmas and all the best for 2014!

With kind regards,

Amy Fox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soestduinen
5.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
3.8 mi away
NH Amersfoort
NH Amersfoort
#1 of 12 in Amersfoort
770 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Klepperman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten
17.8 mi away
Stadshotel Woerden
Stadshotel Woerden
#1 of 2 in Woerden
218 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Het Witte Huis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Property: Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Address: Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Soestduinen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in serene woodlands, overlooking a nine-hole golf course with putting green and driving range, Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen offers a countryside retreat, just 10 to 20 minutes by car from the shopping, entertainment and business delights of Amersfoort and Utrecht. All rooms at this beautiful hotel feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. For extra space and a separate dining area, upgrade to a spacious suite. Relax and rejuvenate in the health club with sauna, Turkish steam bath, swimming pool and fitness center. Take your exercise outdoors to the walking and jogging trails around the woodlands in the immediate vicinity. Savor local seasonal dishes with friends or colleagues at the hotel's Royal Parc Restaurant and in the summertime on our terrace overlooking the golf course. Business Guests will appreciate the short transfer time from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, access to 21 flexible meeting rooms. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Endless Possibilities when you organize your event at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen! Enjoy a cool team building activity such as kiting on the dunes, volleyball or flingo. Get energized! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen Hotel Soestduinen
Hilton Soestduinen
Hilton International Soestduinen
Soestduinen Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing