We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice helpful staff, rooms outdated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
Certificate of Excellence
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice helpful staff, rooms outdated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I want to give extra kudos to the great staff, from the technical boys who were so generous to the room service people, compliments all round! :-)

The rooms are pretty basic and old fashioned though and seeriously need a revamp. The beds are okay though.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    308
    89
    26
    3
See reviews for
232
260
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for a 2 night break returning to Hoek van Holland from Germany. Using the optional upgrade facility, we moved to a suite, which was as luxurious as anticipated. The swimming pool, too, was magnificent. Breakfast was fine, though we were down early, and avoided a lengthy queue which built up. The only problem was that on our central day there was a noisy lorry working and emitting fumes directly outside our rooms. We went for a walk in the morning, but it was still there in the afternoon. I told the staff that I accepted work had to be done, but it made the balcony, and even the room itself, unusable. To his credit, the manager inspected the problem, apologized, cut 50% from our upgrade costs, and gave us complimentary drinks. This was a good response in the circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Situated in a forest area not too far from Amersfoort in the Netherlands, this place has something to offer both the business and leisure traveller. Very friendly and informative staff help the whole ambiance of the location, with a golf course very close at hand for those so inclined. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the restaurant provides a good breakfast choice. Did not use this for dinner so cannot comment, however other options are only a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 837DavidD837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nicely situated if you have a car (a must). Standard Hilton rooms (nice), staff friendly and professional. Hotel still charges stiff price for "business package" including internet access and breakfast which is not good value for money. Restaurant decent but pricey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback has been shared amongst the management team, in order to improve the value for money aspect of our Hilton Breakfast. Thank you for your compliments on our team member service. We will pass this on to them!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

With Kind Regards,

Annelyne van de Winkel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside ct, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice hotel. Beautiful setting close to a unique area of sand dunes and heather in the middle of the Netherlands. Friendly staff, expensive restaurant. The rooms, though comfortable and large, are starting to show some signs of ageing. Great area for biking, hiking and a round of golf. a bit remote from the larger cities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hendrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time on business. As I stay in Hiltons regularly this one is fine with large rooms in a parkland setting. Nice quiet hotel with good facilties. Good sports but not much else nearby. Had a hire car so no problem getting around.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulBrandwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Brandwood,

thank you for sharing your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Should you be staying with us in the future more often, it would be interesting for you to discuss a corporate negotiated rate with us. Please do not hesitate to ask for the possibilities upon check-in.

Kind Regards,

Annelyne van de Winkel
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked the hotel because of the location and sport facilities. Although on some sites it was mentioned that there was a Pitch & Putt golf course, that was not the case which was very disappointing. There is a 9 or 18 holes golf course but you need a GVB license to play. However, the tennis court was available and maintained well and the wellness facilities were excellent. The restaurant was OK but nothing special. There is a nice bar with a darts board and a pool table but staff is not always available in the bar. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and they are going out of their way to help, even the maintenance staff members are helping guests to feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarsSchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear sir,

thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your compliments with regard to the team members have been passed on!

The golf course has a practise field which you can use if you do not have a GVB/Handicap, however, golf lessons are given there as well, so this is upon availability. Perhaps during a next visit to our hotel, you would like to practise there.

With Kind Regards,
Annelyne van de Winkel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soestduinen
8.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
13.6 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Veenendaal
4.9 mi away
Kasteel Kerckebosch
Kasteel Kerckebosch
#1 of 6 in Zeist
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Conferentiehotel Kontakt der Kontinenten
3.8 mi away
NH Amersfoort
NH Amersfoort
#2 of 12 in Amersfoort
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Property: Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Address: Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Soestduinen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in serene woodlands, overlooking a nine-hole golf course with putting green and driving range, Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen offers a countryside retreat, just 10 to 20 minutes by car from the shopping, entertainment and business delights of Amersfoort and Utrecht. All rooms at this beautiful hotel feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. For extra space and a separate dining area, upgrade to a spacious suite. Relax and rejuvenate in the health club with sauna, Turkish steam bath, swimming pool and fitness center. Play tennis on the tennis court or take your exercise outdoors to the walking and jogging trails around the woodlands in the immediate vicinity. Savor local seasonal dishes with friends or colleagues at the hotel's Royal Parc Restaurant. Business Guests will appreciate the short transfer time from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, access to 21 flexible meeting rooms, the business support offered at the 24-hour business center, service-minded Hilton Meetings Coordinator and WiFi available throughout the hotel. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hilton EMEA and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen Hotel Soestduinen
Hilton Soestduinen
Hilton International Soestduinen
Soestduinen Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing