We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Lovely hotel about 30 minutes away from Amsterdam. Located in a very secluded area, in pine woods, overlooking the golf course. Lovely big rooms, very comfortable beds and large bathrooms. Very relaxing atmosphere, rooms are quite spread out, so you don't hear any noise. Hotel has a pool, gym, sauna and a steam room, which is great for chilling out after Amsterdam sightseeings. We went to Amsterdam for a day by train from a nearby Amersfoot station, direct to Amsterdam Centraal, super convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Inga,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed the Hilton Royal Parc in Soestduinen for your holidays in Holland.
If you wish to make reservations, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations.soestduinen@hilton.com.

With Kind Regards,

Annelyne van de Winkel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 919 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

this Hilton is about 30 minutes drive out of Utrecht, but I do like it, and reasonable rates, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
It is a modern hotel, and you do need transport, car or bicycle although I did see a horse and carriage making trips whilst I was there!

Room Tip: If you get a chance visit Amersfoort, a very nice small streets pedestrianised town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkholidayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear sir, madam,

Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in Soestduinen!

With Kind Regards,

Annelyne van de Winkel
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

First time here and impression's not too bad. Rooms are a little outdated but cosy and rather large. Reminds me a lot of Hampton Inn, but definitely better breakfast. The bar is nice, there's a pool table and lots of free parking lots outside. WiFi for 15€ is hillariously expensive!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polymerizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear sir,

thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am glad to inform you that we are busy with implementing to offer free WIFI next year in all of our public areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

With Kind Regards,
Annelyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided us with charging adaptors for our phones. The rooms were comfortable and very dark for sleeping due to decent curtains. There was a good range of food to choose from for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelsbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear sir, madam,

thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and had a good nights' rest in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With Kind Regards,
Annelyne van de Winkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hilton Royal Parc hotel is a great hotel, very close to Utrecht and Amersfoort. The staff is very friendly and our room (142) was huge as we were told it was an upgrade of the standard room. Separate toilet and bathroom with bath and shower, pants press, bathrobes and slippers. Great desk, 2 seats, mini bar, tv and wireless internet which was free as a hiltonhonour member.
The hotel has a free parking, a swimming pool, fitness and wellness center and is located close to a 9-hole golf.
The breakfast is huge and has anything (apart from champagne;) ) anyone can desire. (Fresh juice, eggs, bacon, sausages, all different kind of bread, large choice of fresh fruit,...

The only minus was that unless stated the belgian tv channels were out of order, but this was only a minor minus.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank singel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear sir,

thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay in our Hilton Deluxe room.

I have noted your feedback with regard to the Belgian television channel. This has been taken up with our maintenance department and action has been taken accordingly.
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused that this didn't work during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

With Kind Regards,
Annelyne van de Winkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Having quite often business trips to Utrecht I decided to stay in this quiet location which is about 20 min from the Utrecht city center. You will enjoy a nice and quiet location next to a golf. Rooms are big, furnitures are a bit outdated but in good conditions. You can enjoy a very nice gym and swimming pool and that's also why I stay there. For the rest you've have the Hilton standards with a very nice staff, good breakfast, newpapers etc... The restaurant is also a good choice although I had always to deal with a very slow service so I choose the room service now. Last but not least wifi daily fee is outrageous.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the golf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fox67Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear sir, madam,

thank you very much for your reply on Tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

For future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department directly.

With Kind Regards,
Annelyne van de Winkel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very comfortable rooms in a very nice and tranquil environment. The forests around you are very pleasant for a walk after work. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and contain all you require. However, no free wifi is not very guest friendly for business travellers. What really amazed me, is the disorganisation of the staff. I cannot comprehend how five waiters need to serve just three tables and are still able to screw up the orders... Overall however, the hotel is good value for money and restaurant screw-ups are appropriately dealt with.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annelyne v, Front Office Manager at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Chris,

thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I have noted your low satisfaction on the organisation of the restaurant. This has been discussed with the relevant department head to ensure we can improve the level of service standards in this area. I thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like to offer my sincere apologies.

With Kind Regards,
Annelyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soestduinen
5.1 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel De Bilt- Utrecht
4.9 mi away
Kasteel Kerckebosch
Kasteel Kerckebosch
#1 of 6 in Zeist
555 reviews
8.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Karel V Utrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Amersfoort A1
7 mi away
Hotel Mitland
Hotel Mitland
#4 of 22 in Utrecht
913 reviews
10.9 mi away
Carlton President
Carlton President
#9 of 22 in Utrecht
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen

Address: Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Soestduinen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Soestduinen
Price Range: $92 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in serene woodlands, overlooking a nine-hole golf course with putting green and driving range, Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen offers a countryside retreat, just 10 to 20 minutes by car from the shopping, entertainment and business delights of Amersfoort and Utrecht. All rooms at this beautiful hotel feature floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies. For extra space and a separate dining area, upgrade to a spacious suite. Relax and rejuvenate in the health club with sauna, Turkish steam bath, swimming pool and fitness center. Take your exercise outdoors to the walking and jogging trails around the woodlands in the immediate vicinity. Savor local seasonal dishes with friends or colleagues at the hotel's Royal Parc Restaurant and in the summertime on our terrace overlooking the golf course. Business Guests will appreciate the short transfer time from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport, access to 21 flexible meeting rooms. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Endless Possibilities when you organize your event at Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen! Enjoy a cool team building activity such as kiting on the dunes, volleyball or flingo. Get energized! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen Hotel Soestduinen
Hilton Soestduinen
Hilton International Soestduinen
Soestduinen Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing