We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Port of Moerdijk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moerdijk
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived at approx 10 pm,reception was very helpful and polite,they gave us maps of places to visit and directions for the following day.
The rooms we booked were very clean and fresh.
The free internet in the reception/bar area was good.
The location of the hotel was very peaceful.
The breakfast was ok cold meats etc,the breakfast staff were very polite.
The room was cleaned every morning with fresh towels etc.
Overall i would stay there agian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    37
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
35
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swansea.wales
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

we stayed at this hotel on the 19th and 23rd of may 2013.first time second floor and 2nd time first floor.on both occasions no noise was heard from inside the hotel or outside.true there is a truckstop nearby.but this is not in front or at the back of the hotel,it's at the side some distance away.(google earth the hotel and you will see)so no problem with noise or smell of diesel as one reviewer has claimed.there is a restaurant next door to the hotel and trucktop called Kanters which has good opening times except sunday.back to the hotel we were give 2 rooms with interconnecting doors on both nights we stayed, upgraded from a family room ,very nice touch and much appreciated for the extra room.the staff are all friendly from the desk staff to the breakfast staff in the morning.there is a flatscreen tv in the room with several british channels bbc2 and bloomberg news.the dutch channels if showing american series broadcast in english with dutch subtitles..pay per movies are available along with internet access but a bit pricey.the kettle is a nice size with a good pack of tea and coffee supplied.breakfast in the morning has a good choice of rolls,cheese,meats and the usual breakfast fare.there is no problem finding somewhere to sit plenty of tables and chairs.we stayed here on the way to and from leiden and a theme park.a great stay and would stay again without question.many thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: front or back peacefull both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johndavies68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

As other reviews have mentioned, this is a relatively new property primarily used by businessmen traveling through Moerdijk to other destinations, long-haul truckers, and workers servicing the nearby petrochemical industry. It truly is in the middle of several farms, near an intersection of two major highways, and is adjacent to (what is known in the U.S. as) a truck stop. Although the staff was very friendly, they could not solve the biggest problem with the room - it was too hot for comfort and the only solution offered was to open the window since the hotel's air conditioning had not been turned on as yet. Normally, this would resolve the problem, but as was just mentioned, the hotel is next to a truck stop with literally hundreds of trucks coming and going all night long. The heat of the room, the noise of the trucks, and the smell of diesel fumes made for a very unpleasant night's sleep (or lack thereof). Also, because the hotel is not near any large towns with adequate facilities for travelers and due to the fact that we arrived on a holiday, we were restricted to the restaurant at the truck stop. Unfortunately, the food and service were only average and not worth a second visit. Although the staff tried very hard to overcome the hotel's deficiencies with their friendly demeanor, they just couldn't overcome many of the issues (including our GPS not being able to find it initially). All in all, I would have to give this property a negative rating for couples and families, at the same time acknowledging that it may be a good choice for business travelers. I would have to agree with the other reviewer, there are probably better choices if you're not on business.

Room Tip: Insist on a room as far away from the truck park as possible with a view of the meadow behind the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austinlightwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear austinlightwriter,

Thank you for your candid review. I apologize you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and the service you received during your stay. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We apologize that we fell below your expectations on this particular day. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently stayed here on business, this was my first time at this hotel, first the positives:

Ideal passing through location
Room was nice
Beer was good
Staff friendly
Good parking

Negatives:

Vending machine didn't work so couldn't purchase any bottles of water etc
It is in the middle of nowhere so don't think it's a great place to go off and wonder...
The restaurant that is a couple of mins away wasn't great, full of truckers, food was terrible and service wasn't great either.

I dined there twice and each time they managed to mess the bill up and the order also on the first visit.

The hotel room was boiling, it was too noisy to have the window open as it was right by the road and no remote for the air con.

Not sure if I would stay here again, think I would be tempted to travel a little further for a proper Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza.

Room Tip: My room looked over the car park which was good if you want to keep an eye on your motor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callumrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Callumrobin,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are sorry for not living up to your expectations and for not creating a memorable stay for you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, fl
Level Contributor
305 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is very spartan regarding the rooms...but the price was right for one nite. I didn't feel well after eatting at the restaurant next door, so I just picked at a croissant for breakfast. Bed seemed a litle hard.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Port of Moerdijk, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear gypsybaker

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to note that you found our staff to be friendly.

We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with the food served as well as the discomforts you had with the bed. We appreciate your comments as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Arrived very late (after 01:00) and met by a friendly night-manager who had everything ready. Room was comfortable and well furnished, although I struggled slightly for a power socket the next morning to use the iron I borrowed. Everything was not only clean, it looked clean and well maintained. No bath but a good shower - which is fine for me. Reception in the morning were very friendly and helpful - they even called my mobile (an international call) to tell me I had left some shirts in the room and which were waiting for me when I called in to collect them later. Only drawback for a longer stay would be that the hotel is effectively in the middle of a field - nothing around and about at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel located very near to thr main highway. Very friendly and helful staff.
There is no restaurant in the Hotel but a good one lacted within easy walking distance.
Good standard for the "express" class. I will use again and can recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrifterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moerdijk
8.6 mi away
Hotel Het Witte Paard
Hotel Het Witte Paard
#2 of 2 in Etten-Leur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.1 mi away
De Borgh
De Borgh
#2 of 2 in Zevenbergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
5.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Postillion Hotel Dordrecht
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Korenbeurs
9.2 mi away
Stayokay Dordrecht
Stayokay Dordrecht
#6 of 8 in Dordrecht
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port of Moerdijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port of Moerdijk

Property: Hotel Port of Moerdijk
Address: Sebastiaansweg 1, 4781 PE Moerdijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Express By Holiday Inn Moerdijk)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Moerdijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moerdijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Port of Moerdijk 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Port of Moerdijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moerdijk
Moerdijk Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing