We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic HIE, great staff, rooms and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Port of Moerdijk
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moerdijk
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic HIE, great staff, rooms and value”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in with only the United States HIE's offering that bit extra.

It was so nice to be treated as an individual/person rather than a booking number. The receptionist was very nice, and as we were a family, she even put us in a family room which comprised of 2 connecting rooms and were only charged for the 1. This was not a mistake as she knew the importance of space and a comfortable nights sleep. How many other hotels would do that ?? I was very impressed.

We stayed here overnight whilst en-route to Center Parcs, however very handy for De Efteling, Breda or Amsterdam. It took us 2 hours from Dunkerque ferry terminal to get there.

The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, with a flatscreen HD TV and some English channels to watch. The hotel was very quiet and it really is ideal for a short stay. The free breakfast had everything you needed including cereals, toast, hams, cheeses, croissants, OJ, tea, coffee, as much as you wanted.

For just over £60 GBP for a family of 4 to have 2 connecting rooms and breakfast, you really can't go wrong, and I wish hotels in the UK could follow the owners lead in terms of exceptional service and value.

Thank you for a lovely stay and we will definately come back again if we come back to this area.

Room Tip: Some family rooms are interconnecting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superhoop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    37
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
35
4
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
334 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This HIE is very good and much, much better than most HIE in the UK ( though not quite as good as in the USA). We found it to be extremely clean, with a comfortable bed and room, with tea & coffee making facilities in the room. The en-suite shower room was sparkling, a good size and easy to use. Although quite close to a major motorway, it felt like we were in the countryside and was very quiet, we even watched several hares gambolling on the grassed area at the back of the hotel. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful and they all spoke very good english. Breakfast is buffet syle served in a large, airy dining room,( better than the UK & USA) there were hot and cold choices,which were plentiful and good. The hotel is next door to a truck stop and restaurant, which we were initially a bit wary of, but as we were unable to find another restaurant close by, we went there for dinner and it was excellent. The food and ambiance were better than many top class places we have visited. the choice of food was wonderful and very reasonably priced. We were concerned that we may be disturbed by the trucks leaving early morning, but when we woke they had all gone and we had not heard a thing. We were only able to stay for one night, as we were en-route to The Floriade Festival, but we would happily have stayed longer. This is a great place to stay and plenty to see in the area, and we hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I chose this hotel because it was conveniently located off the motorway on our way from Belgium to Holland. Despite being the only hotel in the area, we were surprised to find very few cars parked outside, or people inside the hotel. But I guess it was just a quiet day, because we found no issues at all; like most other Holiday Inn Express hotels, but the service was better than average.

It has no restaurant, but the only one nearby belongs to the same owners, and it's quite good (I'd say there were more people having dinner there than staying at the hotel that night...).

All in all, I quite liked the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea.wales
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

stayed here on a friday night in late november on the way to a record fair in utrecht.the hotel itself is in the middle of nowhere.just off the motorway.you go through a truck stop and restaurant parking area and the hotel appears on your left.the outside of the hotel is impressive followed by the interior.as mentioned before a much higher grade of holiday inn express than the u.k.the reception area and bar is very nice with ambient lighting .the dining area is huge no problem getting a table and breakfast is continental but everything is very fresh and plenty of it.the room we had was a room with 2 single beds as requested.both of us found the beds extremely comfortable and pillows very good .good choice of t.v channels plenty of english channels.the t.v has a sound setting so you cannot have it blasting which i thought was a good touch.plenty of towels in the bathroom along with a very good shower.when we stayed only counted 6 cars in the car park all night which explains the quiet nights sleep we had.would stay here again without hesitation.staff very friendly and efficient.in all a good nights stop

Room Tip: mc donalds just down the road on the motorway network.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndavies68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Simply ok. Good service. Rooms ok. But breakfast was a disapontment. Not really ok.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokingorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Exceeds the UK Holiday Inn Express standard I have experienced.
Very friendly and welcoming staff, clean well appointed rooms comfy bed and good shower.
Buffet breakfast is just right to start the day.
Restaurant adjacent serves good food and plenty of it!
The Hotel is convenient for the motorway, yet set in a rural location, and I believe is the closest to Moerdijk Harbour.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

The welcome at this hotel was second to none from the female owner. We felt very welcome the moment we arrived. We had booked a family room and to our daughter's great delight we had two interconnecting rooms. They were very clean and well furnished.
The breakfast was excellent and the lady lookng after the breakfast room was very friendly and really made a fuss of the children present. The whole place was very family friendly and highly recommended. Although in the Holiday Inn chain it was more like a family run individual hotel. Only improvement would be to offer free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moerdijk
8.6 mi away
Hotel Het Witte Paard
Hotel Het Witte Paard
#2 of 2 in Etten-Leur
67 reviews
4.1 mi away
De Borgh
De Borgh
#2 of 2 in Zevenbergen
36 reviews
5.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Dordrecht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Postillion Hotel Dordrecht
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Korenbeurs
9.2 mi away
Stayokay Dordrecht
Stayokay Dordrecht
#5 of 8 in Dordrecht
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port of Moerdijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port of Moerdijk

Property: Hotel Port of Moerdijk
Address: Sebastiaansweg 1, 4781 PE Moerdijk, The Netherlands (Formerly Express By Holiday Inn Moerdijk)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Moerdijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moerdijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Port of Moerdijk 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Port of Moerdijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moerdijk
Moerdijk Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing