We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient and good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The free airport shuttle and the 2 minute walk to the train station are 2 big reasons to stay here. The shuttle driver took us on back roads to the hotel which made the 10 minute ride more like 15 minutes but we got to see more than just highways. We don't know if he spoke a lot of English because he didn't say a word the entire time! Fortunately front desk staff did speak fluent English and answered our many questions. The hotel was clean, rooms were large and the bathrooms were clean and modern with a tub and full shower. The rate was much better than other properties near the airport and breakfast was only 5 euro per person. The variety of meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit and beverages for breakfast was impressive. There is a full service bar which stays open late for guests returning from Venice. The hotel even has bikes for guests to use to explore the area. Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy them. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imsothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located at about 20 minutes from venice island. The train station is one minute walk from the main entrance. Train tickets can be purchased at the front desk the same day of the usage. The front desk staff is not friendly at all...but this is typical in Venice, especially if you a tourist! I used the wireless internet to email the family, it was slow but fine for my needs. the rooms are spacious, not very clean due to wear and tear, but the maids are nice. it is an ideal location in venice and price is fine when comparing with hotel in venice downtown. If you require the hotel shuttle bus, taking into consideration that you MUST reserve ahead in time since the driver also does other occupations in the hotel. If not, be prepare to pay 50 to 60 euro for a taxi from the airport to the hotel for a 15 minutes ride.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotographyAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear PhotographyAngie,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our housekeeping.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the customer service provided by our front desk and the room condition. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Crowne Plaza hotel is right next to the railway station and thus very convenient for getting to Venice without traffic or parking problems. The journey takes 23 - 34 minutes depending on the type of train.
The hotel gives the impression of being rather a grand establishment. The reception area is vast and the staff are polite and helpful. Corridors are wide and lead to pleasantly large rooms. I had a twin room with a long work surface. There was a kettle and hot drinks kit. WiFi was free but the speed was poor as the signal was so weak.
The bathroom was a wet room style with the shower area simply curtained off. It was spacious and included basin, bidet, loo, stool and hairdryer. Room servicing was very good with clean linen and towels daily.
The least said about the food the better. To be kind, one could say it was basic and no one was poisoned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear chuckeberry100,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and our staff polite and helpful. However, we regret your stay was negatively impacted by the quality of food, thus preventing you from enjoying your stay. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived late at night into Marco Polo airport, the free shuttle bus and the proximity to the airport were the main reasons we booked this hotel. Our driver arrived over 30 minutes late for our pre booked shuttle and gave us the indication we were in the wrong (we have no idea why). After grudgingly taking us and our luggage to the van we set off on what can only be described as a hair raising high speed journey to the hotel, more suited to a grand prix circuit than to a leisurely trip to the hotel!!

The executive room had no toiletries (not even soap to wash our hands), luckily we had our own, and after our heart rates had returned to normal we slept well.

We complained to the management about our treatment and the excellent manager accepted that the service was not acceptable and gave us recompense. We hate complaining but as our lives were in danger (and we'd not prepared ourselves for this experience) we felt justified.

Breakfast was on first impressions good, however the 'hot buffet' food was stone cold, the toaster did not toast bread very well and the coffee was also cold. We even requested a latte (rather than the coffee on the buffet) and unbelievably that was cold as well!

We then proceeded, to the railway station and onto Venice centre

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ossy-Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Ossy-Lizzy,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls and challenges you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

no wi-fi in the rooms was inconvenient. breakfast was good, although i witnessed a waiter be overtly racist and unfriendly to an asian family at the next table. the train station being a 1 minute walk away makes this a very good location for traveling into venice. room was large and clean, maids very helpful when i wanted extra towel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in their junior suites to tour Venice and have easy access to the airport the morning of our departure. The staff was very unfriendly, actually rude at times, the internet did not work with the exception of a small sitting area in the lobby. If you needing internet, forget this place.

The train was convenient in and out of the Venice and the station was located right behind the hotel. The rooms were nice and hotel quiet as expected for a Crown. The highlight of the location was a wonderful seafood restaurant within walking distance named Cosmori, which is family owned and operated and every item fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golive52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear golive52,

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am glad that you enjoyed the room accommodations and its location. I am sorry that the staff service and internet did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate people and department.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to better serve your needs in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We used this hotel as our base for our cruise holiday, staying one night before the cruise and four nights after. Free shuttle bus from Marco Polo airport is a great service - we booked the shuttle before our arrival for our group of 8 people. Unfortunately one of our bags didn’t show up from our flight, so two of us waited at the airport for it to come in on the next flight from Paris and the hotel's shuttle bus came back to pick us up an hour and a half later.
Rooms were very spacious, lighting in the room was very low though, beds really comfortable, kettle and coffee making facilities in room.
The location next to train station was incredibly convenient. Tickets to Venice, Santa Lucia train station were €2.85 one way, can be purchased in reception and also given a free map of Venice and a timetable for trains in and out. Train tickets need to be validated at the station, green machine on the left as you enter the train tunnel, stick in on the left hand side of machine and it prints the time and station you validated it on. When you get to Venice, you are right in the heart of the action, there are water taxis and water buses right outside the station and you are at the top of the Grand canal.
We choose to get the train and a water taxi for the eight of us to the cruise ship - €85 for the taxi, which fits 8 people and luggage. Great way to arrive at cruise ship, seeing some of the excitement of Venice before you go and where your taxi drops you the Cruise company take your luggage straight from you to the ship, so no hassle.
When we arrived back in Venice after our Cruise, we got a land taxi from the Cruise Terminal back to hotel - €80 - nice to get back to hotel and get rid of our luggage before starting our Venice holiday. We arrived back at hotel around 11am so we were able to check-in but our rooms weren't ready so we were able to leave our luggage behind reception while we headed into Venice.
Breakfast was ok - everyone was happy enough, they also cater for coeliac’s with gluten free breads and rolls.
Dinner was only ok - service slow and food choice limited. We mostly just stayed in Venice and ate there at the end of the day before getting a late train back to hotel.
Also a great base for a day trip to Lake Garda and Verona - able to get the train from Quarto D'altino to Mestre (halfway to Venice) and then change trains here to Lake Garda.
So overall we were really happy and the hotel was a great base to explore Venice, proximity to train station and the airport shuttle bus were fantastic, rooms were spacious with very comfy beds. Staff were lovely, restaurant and bar could be improved.
Would definately come back again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Triodr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
157 reviews
8.0 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 384 in Venice
2,147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
147 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
449 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: $84 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing