We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowne Plaza, Venice East” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crowne Plaza, Venice East”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in June. Rooms are comfortable and although on the map it looks a long way outside of Venice, it only takes 20 minutes or so on the train, from the station at the back of the hotel top Venice central, which is right on the Grand Canal.
The restaurant was poor by Crowne Plaza standards with breakfast offering a very limited choice and a very low standard - not what we expected

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Geoff7777,

Thank you for sharing your comments online. I am pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for our restaurant services fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter very seriously as we always strive to provide the best guest experience.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    450
    139
    48
    21
See reviews for
378
395
33
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stopped here for 3 nights at the start of a Italian mini tour. Hotel is great very clean with excellent rooms you expect from Crowne Plaza.
Perfectly located just 1 minute from Railway station on the direct line into Venice. Tickets and timetables available in the lobby for five euros with direct services to Venice about every 0 to 30 mins.
Unfortunately no shuttle service from Treviso airport, but simple enough to get a public bus from Treviso into Mestre for five euro's then a train direct to the back of the hotel for 3 euros. Taxi's cost forty straight to the door from Treviso airport.
Didn't use the restaraunt, but there was a handy Pizza takeaway about 100 yards up from the hotel and in the village 10 minutes walk away was a great Restaurant which the hotel recommended which did amazing Pizza, Past and Wine at a very cheap price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gino71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The best part its just outside the train station and you even get train tickets from the front desk.
Dinner was not as good as expected.The front desk staff was a bit arrogant.Rooms are clean and maintained very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wickdangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

As a family we are fans of Crowne Plaza hotels. The IHT rewards programme is generous and loyalty is recognised. We stayed for 6 nights at this hotel and were fortunate to be upgraded to a Junior Suite. The room was well maintained and the double glazing was effective.

I could not fault any of the staff. house keeping , reception and dining staff were all friendly and helpful.

The hotel does run a shuttle to the airport. If being picked up at the airport the meeting point is the lost and found counter. The hotel did forget to tell us the location. Do prebook the shuttle and get a confirmation that you are on it. It is not the most frequent. The transfer takes circa 30 minutes and is free of charge.

The main negative of the hotel is the poor presentation of the Club Loung which is located just off reception. Staff forget to restock the limited range which is available. Coke and Fanta together with water is provided. These fizzy drinks are the regular variety. Diet/ Light drinks are not available. Unlike other Crowne Plaza Club lounges, no food, alcoholic drinks or snacks are provided. The lounge could be so much better .

Food within the hotel is reasonable priced. The breakfast is a buffet. The choice is poor and really not much better than a Holiday Inn Express. There is no local feel to the breakfast. Pancakes or omlettes can not be requested. The cheese is similar to the value range found in a supermarket and the choice of fresh fruit extends to water melon only.

Dinner is a buffet service. Whilst reasonably priced the quality is again poor. Out of 4 hot dishes one night. 2 were pasta, one was fried chicken and the fourth potatoes. There was no hot fish option or vegetarian option. The kitchen did russle up some plain pasta. The evening menu needs to be looked at.

The hotel does not really cater for children. There is no pool available. A small kids room would be an added bonus. There is space in the club lounge.

Free Wifi is provided. The signal strngth is not great and this can be slow. Voucher codes for this are available at reception.

We would return to the hotel. Venice is very accessible and the town has a choice of local shops and restaurants. Stop Pizza is worth a visit as is the Ice Cream Parlour in the Town Cente.

Room Tip: If a member of IHT rewards try and contact hotel in advance for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is excellent. Great location, nice and quite, train station only 2 minute walk. 15 minutes train ride into Venice.
Rooms nice and clean, happy staff, food and service good and not over priced. Opposite train station and local shops if required. We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staff a little rude at reception. We were supposed to be staying in a suite but had to downgrade to a double room as the suite had a very strong odour of cigarettes, otherwise the suite looked lovely. Our double room was fresher and clean but very average. We had dinner in the hotel and it was very poor quality as was breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear rachel o,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you encountered some issues with the room and food served as well as the level of staff service received. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel we were suppose to go had a problem with the air conditioning so they told us they reserve a room at the crown plaza.The room was big and clean ,having travelled all day we were late checking in and we had a good sleep only to wake up a lunch time we ate in the restaurant a menu at 20 euros with 4 courses.The staff was really helpful and friendly and the food was very good .I would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lechef81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel Junior
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#150 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Property: Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020 Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing