We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a really comfortable hotel and I had the best night's sleep for days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This is a really comfortable hotel and I had the best night's sleep for days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel is close to the train station and the train link to Venice is quick and comfortable. I had the best night's sleep there for a long time. My room was comfortable, clean and spacious with a great bathroom. It's not a location with great scenery but it's a good place to stay if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Venice itself. The food was good and the staff were polite, friendly and efficient. There are a few lovely souvenirs for sale downstairs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    457
    139
    48
    21
See reviews for
384
399
33
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our room was booked via ICH, prepaid including breakfast for 5 nights.
Our room was as in the picture, in great shape with good quality and plenty of amenities.
House keeping was excellent. No issues
The bed was a California king size with great bedding. Good mattress, not too hard, not too soft, just right. Plenty of pillows.
The bathroom was a very good size with bath, shower wc, bidet , 1 sink, warming rack, plenty of soap, lotion, shampoo etc.

This is one of those deals/situation where it all comes together (most of it) for a time.
All though not in town (Venice), the train-station in behind the hotel. The train ride is 24 min and it drops you off at St. Lucia.
The front desk sells the tickets (cash only for those) at euro 5.80 round trip per person and they have a nice printed schedule for both directions at the front desk. (Great organization, Thank you) It is a 5 min walk to the train platform.

We considered driving into Venice, however the train is the best way to go. Besides parking in Venice costing anywhere from 15 to 25 euro for the day, tolls and gas. Plus you can enjoy the local wine at lunch/dinner.

The breakfast buffet had plenty of options and it is a good set up. See if you can prepay it otherwise the cost of it goes up to 12 euro pppd or 8.50 if ICH pc member.
We did not use the restaurant (open at 7.30 pm) for dinner, If not pre-paid it is 25 euro (20 euro).
There are some local restaurant in the area, however none of them open until 7pm (pizza place next door is only open from 6pm till 8.30 pm) So if you like to eat early, be prepared to wait and be hungry for a bit. There are some grocery stores in town however you will need a car.

The hotel does provide a shuttle service to the airport.

Overall, great location, great deal, everyone we dealt with was polite and interactive especially Elena. Thank you. Also ( and I feel bad as I failed to catch his name) her male co-worker that night (11/18) was great in providing directions and his overall interactions.

Compared to the options you have in Venice and wanting the consistency of a chain hotel at a good rate this place is a gem. If you want to be in town and not be bothered, then do not stay here. Otherwise, the short train ride, the price, the amenities, the room make this the best alternative we have found so far.

I rarely give a 5 star rating to a hotel, because I feel that a few things must work together well and here it did.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dooandherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Firstly ,they do not honor your gold member status from UK/Ireland Crowne Plaza,not happy at all.But they did their best to look after us on 2 night stay with them.It's located 20 minutes in train to Venice and station is just outside the hotel(not noisy due to trains).Food store is 15 minute walk from hotel,Beds were comfy,room was clean as expected.Room temperature control was not working properly(broken label too) and central conditioning as well.Staff are very welcoming and helpful.Breakfast was not too bad.We went to Venice twice on our stay and trains may run late quite often,so plan ahead for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishokeenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very very very good. The first point of strenght of this hotel is the location: apparently it seem to be quite far from Venice but you are just two step from the train station: there's a private path from the hotel to the railway station, only 50 mt , and you could seat down in the train and stand up in the heart of Venice city centre, 25 minutes later. Unbelieveble!. Forget car parking, taxi, shuttle, boat. Buy the ticket in hotel and choose one of the 60 runs day return from hotel to Venice. Much better than being in Mestre, Marghera or Lido. Second point: the quality of rooms, services and restaurant. Third point: the staff. They make you feel like as home: helpful, professional and always friendly. Mr Danesin, the manager, a real gentleman

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade in junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucabb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
365 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good price, nice big clean room, good sized bathroom with great shower & bath all well appointed. Staff all very helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent & fresh for a buffet.
We parked easily & didnt have to use car again for our 2-day stay. Very easy access for train down into Venice central. Cost less than Euro6 pp return & station right next to hotel. Avoid the hustle & bustle of downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I really don't know how people write positive reviews about the location of this hotel--it is the worst location for any tourist to stay at that didn't drive into Venice. The hotel itself was fine and clean but if you only have a few days to stay--spend the extra few bucks and stay somewhere else. I was there last month--the trains come ONCE an hour--do your research and look at the times online because I find everyones reviews to mention different times. My husband and I had to wait over an hour (even at a peak time in the morning) to get a train into Venice and back. The train station is behind the hotel and it doesn't look like the safest place to be at night. You walk through an underpass to get to the hotel.
I would never recommend this to anyone. It's a waste of time to stay somewhere so far and not worth it!! The way that they get people to stay here is by their prices but DON'T make the mistake to stay here if you only want to go to Venice and only have a couple of days.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danesin_Fulvio, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Zeina E,

First of all I would like to thank you for the opportunity to share with us your feedback on your recent stay. Please find below a copy of the official TRAIN SCHEDULE from the Hotel to Venice and returns (source: www.trenitalia.it )

From Hotel to Venice S.Lucia (20 – 25 min.)
4: 58 – 5:53 – 6:09 – 6:26 – 7:15 – 7:26 – 7:50 – 8:32 – 8:50 – 9:58 – 10:58 – 12:45 – 13:24 – 13:50 – 14:24 – 14:29 – 14:52 – 15:24 - 15:52 – 16:24 – 16:52 – 17:24 – 17:48 – 18:24 – 19:24 – 19:36 – 19:51 – 20: - 21:16
From Venice to Hotel (20 – 25 min.)
6:18 – 7:11 – 7:34 – 8:34 – 9:11 – 9:18 – 9:48 – 12:11 - 12:36 – 13:11 – 13:43 – 14:11 – 14:36 – 15:11 – 15:34 – 16:11 – 16:36 – 17:11 – 17:50 – 18:11 – 18:36 – 18:50 – 19:36 – 19:49 - 21:36 – 22:57 – 00:21 – 00:36

Train schedule are displayed and available at the front desk and the information for how to use the train should be given by staff, and I do apologize that the reception staff did not provide the complete information at your arrival.

In addition to this our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service from and to Venice "Marco Polo" Airport from 4 am to 11 pm and it takes only 15 minutes.

As reported in your review the train station is literally behind the hotel and connected by a short underpass and since the Hotel opening I had never received any kind of issue regarding the safety of our guests.

I’m glad that you have found our Hotel fine and clean. I would like to assure you that we do our utmost to delight our guests, as you can note by many positive reviews in “Tripadvisor” especially for the location, the cleanness and safety.

Regarding the hotel location, I need to highlight that the Crowne Plaza Venice East is selected by many travelers to visit Venice because it avoids them dragging luggage across the city, making this a good choice if you don't need to be in the city center.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Venice East again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Fulvio Danesin, General Manager
Crowne Plaza Venice East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed two nights, with one night inclusive of Dinner.

Plus(+)
Very good and clean rooms, a few minutes walk from Quarto D'altino station which is just Euro2.85 away from Venice Central station, Free shulttle to Marco Polo airport.

Minus(-)
Spread and quality of buffet miserable, restaurant staff indifferent ( they don't fillup on their own and need to be reminded that forks are missing or the juice jar is empty or a particular item is finished etc ), restaurant manager arrogant and unhelpful, should you need his attention,
The frequency of trains from venice very low after 1930h therefore need to plan your itinery well in advance. Shuttle timings are limited and must be booked 24h in adance as the ehicle is small.

Room Tip: Never book room with dinner. Otherwise you will feel cheated. Best is to avoid meals here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashik52_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danesin_Fulvio, Direttore at Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. prashik 52_56,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I'm glad to learn that you found our hotel comfortable with clean room and with good train connections from/to Venice.
On the other hand I feel sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the quality of the Buffet and the service you received from the restaurant staff.
I am disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications to better meet the expectations of our guests in the future.
Regarding the shuttle service, we daily provide 22 trips from/ to the Hotel to Venice "Marco Polo " Airport .The only requirement is the pre-booking with 24 hrs in advance from Venice Airport to the Hotel in order to avoid long waiting. In case our shuttle bus is fully booked on a scheduled time, we provide to add an extra shuttle for the same time.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you againg at the Crowne Plaza Venice East.

Fulvio Danesin, General Manager
Crowne Plaza Venice East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino

Property: Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
Address: Viale della Resistenza 18/20, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino hotel, with its comfortable and fashionable rooms, is ideally located at just 20 minutes by train from the magic of Venice and provides easy access via A4 motorway to Venice Marco Polo airport (12km) and Treviso (17km). All 152 rooms offer high speed internet access and interactive TVs. In addition to our spacious Executive rooms, the hotel offers Family and Accessible rooms. You can unwind in our smart Minigym and relax in our L'Invito restaurant and bar where authentic cuisine blends perfectly with innovative and creative dishes. The Crowne Plaza Venice East Quarto d'Altino is equipped with state-of-the-art conference technology and service, making it the ideal choice for business meetings, conferences and seminars (6 meeting rooms, all with natural daylight from 10 to 250 people).Wi-fi service provided throughout the hotel. Ample free car parking and garage provided on site. The CP Venice East-Quarto d'Altino has been consecutively awarded Best Hotel 2005 and Torchbearer 2006 amongst 600 IHG hotels in the EMEA region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d`Altino Hotel Quarto d`Altino
Crowne Plaza Quarto d Altino
Holiday Inn Venice East
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto D'Altino Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing