We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Junior
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$121
$108
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
$128
$88
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra(Quarto D'Altino)
$79
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri(Quarto D'Altino)
$72
$67
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antony Palace Hotel(Marcon)(Great Value!)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gamma(Marcon)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel All'Orso(Biancade)
$74
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
268
122
42
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
122
42
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicedeluxe roombeautiful groundslovely hoteltrain stationpeacocks roamingswimming poolthe ground floorindustrial areathe hotel staffnice balconyhomemade breadpeaceful surroundingsfree shuttlerestaurant next doorhotel offerlocal station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 461 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend on a short trip to venice. The staff of the hotel where all very helpfull. Our trip got off to a rocky start as I had a lot of pain in my ear from the flight, the receptionist was extremely helpfull, drove us to the pharmacy without any charge and helped us explain to the pharmacist what the problem was. We were also provided with breakfast on our arrival although we had only paid for 2 nights. The hotel offered free transport to and from the station so we were able to travel to venice, they were very well informed of all attractions and gave very good advice on how it would be best to visit the ones we were interesed in, in the short time we had. This hotel made our trip extremely plesent and had they not been so wonderfull I do not think we would have been able to have even half the time we had! whilst here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab_rh_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is really very nice! The staff is incredibly helpful and the rooms are beautiful. We were booked into a double room, so our kids could sleep in their own space and the size and comfort was amazing. Our breakfast was very good and fresh cooked eggs were included along with good coffee!
Past reviewers have mentioned WiFi and T.V. station issues, but these seem to have been corrected as we had no issues or trouble of any kind. Parking was free also, which was a first for us in Europe.
We will be back at the Park Junior soon, I HOPE!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethIneson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Park Hotel Junior and had to write this review following a fabulous Christmas made extra special by the staff. We had high hopes for this hotel after reading the reviews and did opt for the deluxe room which I would recommend.

Prior to our visit we did exchange a couple of emails with both Barbara and Francesa who where both quick to respond and also arranged a taxi for us from the airport to the hotel. As our flight was over an hour late we were a little concerned whether the taxi would be there but as promised a man with a name card was waiting for us as we came through the airport. A great start.

We had also decided to book a table in the restaurant Odino for Christmas Day lunch, which is part of the hotel, albeit not attached but a 2 min walk out of the hotel so not a problem at all. I had read that little would be open actually on Christmas Day, so thought this would be the best option to ensure we had some food. Again this was confirmed prior to arriving.

We ate in the restaurant a couple of nights prior to Christmas day and the staff were lovely and welcoming and the food fabulous, though beware the portion sizes are large and you need to be hungry. On both visits we were given dessert on the house which was a lovely touch.

So Christmas Day and we heard it would be a feast. WOW! What can I say 13 courses of absolutely top quality food and lovely wine, lasting 5 hours. There was a choice of either meat or fish and we had one of each. We were the only guests from the hotel and surrounded by local families but we were made to feel so special and felt quite humble at being able to share and be part of what felt like a good local community traditional christmas feast.

Overall, we had 5 days of pleasure, during the day we experienced the wonders of Venice and by staying a short distance away we were able to come back to a peaceful hotel with wonderful staff that couldnt do enough for us. What more can I say except a huge thankyou to you all at Park Hotel and Odino Restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room on the upper floors. Mini bar avilable but note no tea and coffee facilities or room service menu.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavegirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I'm not usually in the habit of writing reviews for places that i stay - but, Park Junior deserves a special mention.

The staff are wonderful & the constant shuttle to & from the train station was brilliant. Even when we accidentally took the wrong train (it's fine, we found a spar that sold bottles of spirits for £9! I know, right! Every cloud etc ...) the manager was kind enough to pick us up with short notice. The breakfast was excellent & we hold no shame in saying that we pocketed a pastry to enjoy in the afternoon. Oh, and definitely try the scrambled eggs. We tried a few of the local restaurants - notably the hotel managers restaurant down the road (amazing), but another special mention has to go to the local bowling alley. We spent our first night there, sipping a beer and eating some great bar food. We went back a few nights later for a game of bowling (the mrs won by one point.. one!) and more of their great food. In its simplicity, it was one of the best nights of my life.

When you're in Venice, seek out the Devils Forest pub. They serve outrageous measurements of spirits & had Limp Bizkit playing on repeat.

Venice and Park Hotel Junior - We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannyward2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent four nights in the spa suite for our 10 year wedding anniversary and had a brilliant stay.
The hotel is spacious and so was our room. It had everything we wanted for our trip to Venice, without the high price of staying in the heart of it, and for the sake of a 20 minute train journey, it was certainly worth it.
The staff were always pleasant and helpful and made our trip smooth and easy running. My husband and I are complete Novices to traveling and know very little Italian so we were both apprehensive about finding our way to Venice, but the hotel provided all the information we needed and the staff were always happy to help us.
The hotel provide a car free of charge to and from the local train station for set trains, which they like you to book in advance (ideally the night before) but on a couple of occasions we didn't, but this was never a problem as there was always space available, but I'm guessing this would be busier in the height of summer.
Train tickets into Venice were sometimes available from the hotel, when we knew what we were doing in advance. The times we left our plans till last minute we either bought tickets ourselves from the machine on the platform, which was pretty simple to use, or one day the driver picked some up on the way to the station for us. If we ever wanted to change what train we were booked to come back on, a quick call to the hotel and it was easily changed. The driver was always there and we were never left waiting. (word of warning, the trains were sometimes VERY busy going into Venice, and again, I'm guessing, would be worse in the summer)
Breakfast was available 7-10am within the hotels 'summer room' with lots of delicious things to eat. Fresh cooked bread and cakes were lovely, juice, fruit, yogurts and pastries, but my husband and I mostly had bacon and eggs.
There was a restaurant within the hotel's grounds, we ate here on our first night after a busy day traveling. We went for the set menu of two course for 20 euros each, and the portions were huge and unfortunately, we couldn't eat it all.
Our room was amazing, and certainly worth the money. The jacuzzi was a blessing after a busy day in Venice, and we used it most nights to unwind. The bed was HUGE, however, too hard for our likely, but it didn't effect our quality of sleep. There was a mini bar in the room, and the prices were reasonable. Large walk in wardrobe with ample space. Balcony over looking some of the garden and some marquees (I'm guessing, used for functions, but for the time of year, looked a bit sorry for themselves) but this never bothered us.
Hotel can also arrange a taxi to and from the airport for 35 euro (one way.) We took advantage of this on our way home.
overall, a fantastic stay, and we would really love to return again in the future.

Room Tip: save money by not staying in the heart of the Venice and get a better, cheaper room by staying just in the mainland.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nncytrunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews