We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Junior
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri(Quarto D'Altino)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Venice(Quarto D'Altino)
$134
$93
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra(Quarto D'Altino)
$78
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antony Palace Hotel(Marcon)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gamma(Marcon)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel All'Orso(Biancade)
$73
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Braida(Mogliano Veneto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
268
122
42
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
122
42
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicedeluxe roombeautiful groundslovely hoteltrain stationpeacocks roamingswimming poolthe ground floorindustrial areathe hotel staffnice balconyhomemade breadpeaceful surroundingsfree shuttlerestaurant next doorhotel offerlocal station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 461 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary. The hotel was great, the room comfortable and large, and the staff very attentive and courteous. Great location 5 minutes from the train station and a 26 minute train ride to Venice. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not close to Venice but that isn't really a bad thing. The train station is around the corner and the hotel operates a free shuttle to and fro. Rooms are lovely, staff are spot on and the scenery is gorgeous. Barbera is a diamond!

Only downside was no English tv channels. Would defo stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and really go out of their way to help, particularly Barbara and Francesca on the front desk. The rooms are spacious and clean, even if the décor looks a little out-dated. We arranged via email for the hotel taxi to pick us up from the airport for 35 euros. You can buy tickets from the front desk of the hotel for the train to Venice (St Lucia station at Ferrovia, next to the Grand Canal) at 3 euros each way. We took hotel shuttle to get to and from Quarto d’Altino train station. The breakfast was lovely with lots of fresh bread and fruit. Lots of cakes to choose from, but only apricot jam-filled croissants (so no variety for the pastries). All in all it was a great and cheap place to stay and I would definitely go there again if I visited Venice. Pierros snacks (along road around the back of the hotel) was very cheap and tasty – we had pizza and pasta dishes there, but there is a language barrier. It’s where the locals go. I would really recommend the gelato bar about 10 mins walk from the hotel along this road (head under the bridge, towards the bell tower, and it is on right hand side, just after the square) 2.20 euros for 2 flavours and it was the best gelato the whole holiday for flavour!

Venice: - The first day we just went exploring and got lost amongst the canals and alleyways. The good thing about Venice is that there are not that many ‘must sees’ as it’s just the general sights and atmosphere of Venice people come here to see, so it was a more relaxing holiday than when we went to Rome in that respect. If you visit St Marks Basilica I would strongly recommend bringing a rucksack in your suitcase for this day, even if you don’t use it for the rest of your trip – it is worth it to save having to queue… you just got to a small side street to the right of the clock tower in St Marks Square to drop off your bag for free, then you get a pass to go straight in for a maximum of 1 hour, which should be enough time to see it all. I recommend also downloading the Rick Steves Audio guide if you have a smart phone and can download apps (it was all free to download and gives a lot of really interesting info and saves you money!) We took a vaporetto ride from Ferrovia to St Marks Square (Line 1) (35 euros for 3 days each) and did the Grand Canal tour with Rick Steves audio guide, which was really interesting! If you don’t want to take a gondola trip because of the expense, there are ‘traghettos’, which are gondolas the locals use to cross from one side of the river to the other –for 2 euros each.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just back from a week at Park Junior staying in a 'silver' deluxe room on the 1st floor. This hotel knows how to do customer service. 3 welcome emails prior to our visit and all our questions answered. Every member of staff was helpful and friendly. The grounds are lovely and even though there were major roadworks in the area we never heard any noise from it. A wedding took place on Saturday and even though they had a disco we had no disturbance from it.
Flight into Treviso, hired a car and it was about 30mins to the hotel. With the car we could set our own schedule to the train station, 5 min drive and then about 30 minutes into Venice (€5.50 return) all trains stop in Mestre. With an extended stay we could drive to Lake Garda, Verona and the Dolomites. The next town along (Marcon) has a large shopping centre and a great restaurant (Bavarian). I would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Venice, rooms twice the size, half the price and all for the sake of a 1/2 hr train journey.
When in Venice escape the madness of the main spots, look at a map and head to the extremities you will be the only tourist enjoying quiet streets, churches and bridges.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sof82Newtownards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel Junior. The hotel is lovely. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are large. They do have a pool, but know that it is an above ground pool. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Our room came with breakfast. It was not the usual continental breakfast. It was amazing with fresh eggs, meats, cheeses, and fresh breads and pastries baked each morning on premises. They also offer shuttle service to and from the train station, so that you are staying where there are no crowds and there is peace and quiet, but in a short train trip you are in Venice. The price is very affordable, as compared to Venice. Francesca, one of the women at the desk, was exceptionally helpful! Highly recommend this location. Also, the train that their shuttle takes you to, goes to the connecting train station if you are traveling on the train.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bverdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews