We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot find a fault with this one!!”
Review of Park Hotel Junior

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Junior
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

lovely hotel, fantastic staff and best breakfast we have ever had in Europe. starting with breakfast there was an endless supply of fresh homemade bread, pies and flans, hotel grown fresh fruit, eggs, pastries, meats, yoghurts, juice, cereals, jams, excellent!

the room we stayed in was 311 on the ground floor and just perfect, a lovely comfy bed, large terrace, good cupboard space and a large bathroom with big shower. the only negative thing I could say is that there was an air conditioning unit on the terrace wall which made a fair bit of noise.

the staff are the hotels greatest asset and everyone of them were exceptional in their attention.

the free transfer to and from the station is an excellent idea and incredibly helpful.

the weather was terrible while we were in venice so we didn't use the pool area but the pool is an above ground type and not very large but I guess you don't go to venice to swim in pools.

an all round very good hotel with very helpful, friendly staff with lovely grounds and a good choice if you don't want to be on venice island but close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 455 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I won't called it 4* . 3* at best. We booked this hotel as we arrived late at night and wanted to stay somewhere before checking into a hotel in Venice the next day. Staff friendly. Room on ground floor. Had an old smell but clean. Internet was useless. Couldnt connect to wifi from the room. Breakfast not great. Shuttle service to station was free which was nice. Would we stay again? Not sure, but it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotade19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel is situated in an industrial area about a fifteen minute ride from the airport .Hotel reminded me of a large bed and breakfast on ample grounds. Peacocks strutting on the picturesque grounds with gazebos. Wonderful free large assortment buffet breakfast included as well as a free ride to nearby rail station. A very pleasant smooth train ride into port of Venice took about 20 minutes and cost each of us about 10 euros luggage included. Our room was clean,comfortable and had a old world cottage charm to it. Bonus private patio off our room. Staff was very polite. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIFEBOATENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just back from a 4 day stay and were more than happy with the hotel and service that we received. The hotel is @ 20 min walk to the station but the hotel operate a free and regular shuttle...even picking up once when we arrived early and decided to walk.! The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough...free tea in the room and so helpful regarding when and how to get buses to nearby towns( treviso is a mere held hour and 8 euros away) we also used the free bike to cycle to the nearest village to go round the outdoor market. In earlier reviews it was mentioned that the older rooms were inferior. I don't know what the newly decorated rooms are like but we were satisfied in the older room...and could access the free wifi. Only minor niggle was the lighting system which frustrated and entertained in equal measure....how many switches!!

Room Tip: Think the newer ones are superior. We were on 316 on ground floor..also a little dark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazza_101neston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in April. It was perfectly easy to travel to and from Venice everyday. The shuttle bus to the station is extremely convenient and staff were very friendly. However, I must say that our room looked absolutely nothing like the pictures on their website, I'm not sure if were given one that had not been renovated but it was pretty outdated and was in dire need of a revamp!!!! So just please beware that the room you end up in may not be anything like what you were expecting! LOVED Venice so much it almost made up for it, we just didn't liked being taken for fools :)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alexv1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 days in mid-April. Not a single thing I could fault about the hotel. The entire place was spotlessly clean, breakfast was good and dinner in the restaurant was excellent and good value for money. The rooms are spacious, well kept and ours had a large balcony. As most have said, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to the train station which is about a half hour walk away.

The biggest plus about the hotel is the staff. The hotel manager, receptionists, cleaners and everyone in between all go out of their way to ensure you have the best possible stay. Polite, friendly and professional.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Venice, and have been doing so since I got back.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I suggest you stay outside of Venice as it is packed, packed, packed.

Quatro DAltino is about 20 min outside Venice and well connected with the train line. The Park Junior Hotel is offering shuttle buses to the train station.

The hotel has 2 parts, new and oldish. We stayed in the older part and it was fine. A bit dated but clean. Love the decor!

The new part has excellent rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all, nice hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.2 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
430 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
0.6 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#3 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
165 reviews
11.7 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Junior

Address: Via Roma 93, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Junior 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel situated just 15 kms far from Venice and from Treviso. All rooms have a big balcony with view on the park and are equipped with all comforts. The rate includes: - buffet breakfast - wi-fi - shuttle service from/to the station of the city centre (from where you can reach Venice in 18 minutes) - outdoor swimming pool - private parking Restaurant available to taste fish specialties, typical wines. Special discount for guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel Junior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Junior Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing