We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Park Hotel Junior

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Junior
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Quarto D'Altino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I suggest you stay outside of Venice as it is packed, packed, packed.

Quatro DAltino is about 20 min outside Venice and well connected with the train line. The Park Junior Hotel is offering shuttle buses to the train station.

The hotel has 2 parts, new and oldish. We stayed in the older part and it was fine. A bit dated but clean. Love the decor!

The new part has excellent rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All in all, nice hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank endaxi0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

When we found this hotel online and read some of the already excellent reviews, as well as the beautiful pictures, my boyfriend and I thought it may be too good to be true. However, from the moment we were picked up in the hotel shuttle car from the train station, we knew it was something special.

Although we had only booked a standard room, the decor and quality were excellent and the room was ginormous! Far better than a pokey room in the centre of Venice AND our own private patio overlooking the beautiful gardens- not something you would find in the city.
The staff were always extremely helpful and courteous- the shuttle drivers were always polite and chatted to us on our swift journeys to and from the station, morning and evening, which we were not even charged for! The reception staff went out of their way to insure we had a good stay, and would call us on an evening to ask which shuttle we would like the following morning, without being prompted.
Staff in the breakfast room could not do enough for us, and the breakfast itself did enough! Delicious, freshly-made cakes and cooked food, which they were more than happy to provide more of on request. One morning they even recommended we try a fresh fruit tart that had just come out of the oven- it was fantastic!

I would definitely recommend the hotel restaurant- just a few metres down the road- as the hotel is a bit far out of the town to travel in for food, but this was not a problem for us. The fixed price menu deal is fantastic- plenty of choice and even includes a glass of wine, loads of complimentary bread to start and complimentary sweet treat afterwards! The restaurant staff again were very polite and helpful and the restaurant itself was large but had a great atmosphere and beautiful decor.

Overall, we would both agree that this is a fantastic hotel, and well worth the short journey into Venice every day- the scenery on the way in on the train is beautiful! The train fares are very cheap and they have three storeys- yes three!- we were very impressed by their cleanliness too, unlike some English trains. Far exceeds the quality and overall visual appeal of any hotels we spotted in the cramped streets of Venice, would highly recommend to anyone visiting the city.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very luxurious as they are, but if you're looking for something extra, extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Superb hotel, deluxe rooms are large, bed is enormous and comfortable, and it looked just like the photo on their web site. Hotel is spotless, staff can't do enough for you, Barbara on reception is a gem and the staff in the restraunt for breakfast aren't far behind. They even made my wife some butter after she had asked for some the previous morning. The transfer to the railway staion is seemless, takes 5 minutes and you are given all the instructions you need for your return journey, where the car is waiting to pick you up. Only downside is the 0930 train can be very busy, so you may have to stand for 20 mins, the 1030 train is quieter, and no UK TV channel in room, however you don't go to Venice to watch TV do you! Oh and no Coffee and Tea in room so take a travel kettle. Would definetly stay again, the price is superb compared to hotels in Venice itself and the rooms probably 3 times bigger.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room, only cost £20 extra on Travel republic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Above and beyond expectation in all areas. This family run hotel is simply excellent. Rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished with bathrooms to match. The staff, mostly members of the family, are welcoming, friendly and helpful. They speak good English but patiently let you practice your Italian on them if you wish to do so! There is an excellent taxi service to the railway station - Venice and Padua in 25 minutes. (Venice tickets E3.00 at reception). Breakfast features home baked bread, cakes, and a variety of other Italian delicacies. Outstanding. Their restaurant boasts a wonderful menu. Try the Venetian Fish dish. Just wonderful. Cannot imagine why anyone could view this hotel less than excellent. Will return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for one with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaddys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you are like me you'll want a brief summary rather than a lot of waffle, so here goes. Don't look anywhere else. Beautiful location, big room with balcony, excellent service, Staff are very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Only downside for some may be that its 30mins by train to Santa Lucia station. However you can buy tickets from the Hotel desk, and it was nice to retreat from the bustling city of Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and had a really great time. On first apperances the hotel seemed dark, but this soon changed once the heavy curtains were opened. We used the hotel as a base to explore Venice and the surroundings, Although Venice was a 25 minute train journey away and half an hour walk from the hotel this was not a problem. The hotel provide a shuttle courtesy bus that will take you and meet the returning train to take you back to the hotel which was very good. You can buy train tickets from the hotel 3 euros each way, but if you get them at the train station they are 20 cents cheaper!! Most of the time we did not return to the hotel by the shuttle, we walked and had our evening meal or a few drinks at the local bars. We found an excellent bar that served belgian beer! The hotel staff were excellent and very very helpful and all spoke good English. The breakfast buffet was also very good, with a wide variety of choices. One drawback, they only had fruit tea, so if you like tea, take your own teabags. The hot water is provided! The rooms are very clean and there is a lovely balcony. The grounds are also very pretty, they even have their own peacocks! Overall we had a great holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind a little bit of travelling. The staff, hotel, grounds and service were excellent. We would go back.

Room Tip: We were in room 314, and it only got the sun first thing in the morning. We were also close to recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your wonderful hospitality! You are an extraordinary staff and I can’t thank you enough for your patience, assistance and for making our stay memorable and enjoyable! I have never stayed at a hotel where I felt at home, and your hotel brought the comforts of home and it felt like I was visiting family in Italy. You and your staff truly care and go out of your way to ensure our time in Venice is not only comfortable but enjoyable!

Thank you Barbara for all your assistance in organizing the shuttles, along with the two gentlemen that work the evening shift, they were also extremely helpful and kind.

Thank you Francesca for taking me to the pharmacy and also for caring and providing me tea with honey and lemon. ALL of you deserve a great hand of applause for your excellent service!

Although I was ill during my visit to Venice, your staff’s caring and wonderful accommodations made my stay more pleasurable! I felt like I was among family and the environment was warm and inviting.

Thank you for all you did and may your establishment continue to thrive with success, with your amazing customer service you are number one in my book!

Room 301

Gracias!!!!!!

Visiting from Tampa, Florida!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quarto D'Altino
0.2 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
427 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Venice East-Quarto d'Altino
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
Best Western Hotel Airvenice
#5 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Venice
Residence Venice
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
151 reviews
12.8 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
11.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Junior

Address: Via Roma 93, 30020, Quarto D'Altino, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Quarto D'Altino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
#4 Family Hotel in Quarto D'Altino
Price Range: $66 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Junior 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel situated just 15 kms far from Venice and from Treviso. All rooms have a big balcony with view on the park and are equipped with all comforts. The rate includes: - buffet breakfast - wi-fi - shuttle service from/to the station of the city centre (from where you can reach Venice in 18 minutes) - outdoor swimming pool - private parking Restaurant available to taste fish specialties, typical wines. Special discount for guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Junior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Junior Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing