We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and yummy pizza”

Fresh Pizza Stop Mirko
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Huntingdon and Peterborough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and yummy pizza”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza nearby and didn't want an expensive meal for my family. The workers were super nice to my son, even giving him a show with the pizza and some candy. They have an English menu and worked with us on ingredients. Two pizzas and drinks were less than 20 euro. Takeaway only which was fine for us. We would recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    16
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza Take Away Only”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stop Pizza di Freschi Mirko was close to the hotel I was staying in Quarto D'Altino. Its take away only and can be very popular so I had a 20 minute wait on a Monday night. Have a menu in English and the value is great Pizza's range from 5-8 Euro. They are open from 11.30 to 13.00 for Lunch and 18.00 to 21.30 for Dinner. Be aware however they are closed Tuesday all day and on Sunday Lunch. All very fresh and clean so would go again for sure. They cook the pizza's in a wood oven and have many many choices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SLDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty take-away pizza”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Pizzas, fresh ingredients, a large range and a good price. Very convenient if you are staying at the big hotel by the railway station.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“delicious”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Brilliant value for money, an amazing, huge pizza for 4 euro. Only in Italy! Staff also very friendly, I went in multiple times and they remembered my order.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Number 1???”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

A take away pizza place close to the back of the train station. The only thing I can say is the food in the closest hotel must be bad, as it only seems to be their guests who rave about this place. In my opinion an average takeaway pizza that you could find anywhere. The proper pizza restaurant in the Main Street was much better and they also do takeaways.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sof82Newtownards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Pizza Stop Mirko also viewed

Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
 
Musestre, Province of Treviso
Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
 
Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
Quarto D'Altino, Province of Venice
 

Been to Fresh Pizza Stop Mirko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing