We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Pomezia Hotels”
Review of Hotel Antonella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Antonella
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Pomezia
Certificate of Excellence
Brackley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best of the Pomezia Hotels”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I've visited this area many times on business and tried various hotels in the area as I like to be near to the office and the Antonella seems to be the best of the hotels in the area. The Antonella is adjacent to the main road (via Pontina), but set in some nice (small) grounds so the trees reduce the traffic noise. It has a pleasant bar on the ground floor and an excellent restaurant on the first floor. The staff are very good throughout and the rooms were clean although a bit tired in places.There is no gym or pool though, so if you want to exercise you'll end up running round and the round the hotel as I had to! Note Pomezia is a very industrial area, certainly not a holiday location even though you can see the Mediterranean from the top floor rooms at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAntonellaPom, Direttore at Hotel Antonella, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank You so much for Your kind opinion.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    254
    64
    19
    13
See reviews for
312
61
9
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Pomezia is an industrial mega zone on the outskirts of Rome. I stay here on business but would never consider coming here for pleasure. It would be like staying in Bracknell or Slough for a London trip. I have in the past stayed at the rather miserable Hotel Selene and this is a much more pleasant alternative. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the beds and very comfortable. The food is not too bad with a good buffet selection in the morning and in the evening and a good value and tasty evening Menu of the Day. For once it has a hotel bar secluded away from the main reception area. Not much around the hotel though - apart from factories and industrial units and a motorway; and no leisure facilities. The rooms are a little kitsch yes but a good size.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the motorway for extra peace and quiet though all are very well insulate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShugsyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Hotel Antonella, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank You so much for Your kind opinion regarding our Hotel . Hope You will prefer us for your next trips to Pomezia . Have a great day & best regards from all the staff .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
277 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Kitsch, that is the word that immediately pops to your mind when you enter the lobby of the hotel. It all looks very very fake. The rooms are quite nice however ; though maybe a bit too warm (I did not find any temperature control). Breakfast is quite OK, though nothing special.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Hotel Antonella, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for Your point of view . Kindest regards from all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Very comfy, clean, friendly hotel. It is not convenient to public transportation, so I wouldn't stay here without a car, but if you have a car, it's great. The restaurant is good, but the food is pricey. Internet works well in the rooms and is cheap! I really don't have anything bad to write.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirlsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAntonella P, Direttore at Hotel Antonella, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear , thank You for Your king opinion : You promissed that You'll come back to Pomezia , to Hotel Antonella , we have some interesting changes thai we made since Your last stay - internet is free of charge in all Hotel now ... Kindest regards and hope , see You soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

If you are coming from the south -by car- and need a good hotel before your morning flight, this is a great hotel to stop at. Only 30 mns away from Fiumicino airport (that early morning ride with no traffic). Otherwhise not a goo d location if you want to enjoy Rome. Just about far from everything! Nice staff. Internet is for pay unfortunaltely. Left too early to have breakfast. Cant comment on that.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAntonella P, Direttore at Hotel Antonella, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Sir, thank You for Your kind opinion. Kindest regards !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pomezia hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Simon
Hotel Simon
#1 of 20 in Pomezia
850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Selene
Hotel Selene
#9 of 20 in Pomezia
632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Altea Suites
Altea Suites
#3 of 20 in Pomezia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arcom Palace
Arcom Palace
#4 of 20 in Pomezia
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Enea Hotel
Enea Hotel
#5 of 20 in Pomezia
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#6 of 20 in Pomezia
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antonella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antonella

Property: Hotel Antonella
Address: Via Pontina Km 28, 00071, Pomezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Pomezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pomezia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pomezia
#5 Business Hotel in Pomezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Antonella 4.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Gps System : Via Naro, 71 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Antonella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antonella Pomezia, Rome, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing