We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cortese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cortese
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Pomezia
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel has clean, modern rooms, great parking and friendly staff. If you stay here you will defiantly need a car! Breakfast was quite basic, cereal, toast pastures, juice and coffee but it was very nice. The restaurant next door is also very good and cheap!
We found the easiest way to get to Rome was to drive to Cinecittà and park at the shopping centre (Cinecittàdue, €5 for all day parking) and get the Metro to the center of Rome (€1.50 per trip, the metro station is 5 minutes walk from the shopping centre, you will see it as you drive into Cinecittà). Altogether it took us about 40/50 minutes to get into central Rome.

Room Tip: If you stay here you will need a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    60
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
40
36
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Hotel Cortese is a lovely new hotel in Pomezia. The staff is extremely helpful and kind. They serve a very nice continental breakfast and the rooms are clean and bright. It is approx. 40 minutes away from central Rome, by car, so daily outings there are very possible. I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a modern hotel with good parking and ideally situated within easy driving distance of Rome Ciampino airport. So useful as a stop over before or after a flight which is what we used it for. We used a satnav to get there but i'm sure a good map would suffice. Ideal for a late check in which was another reason we booked it. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is available although we did not bother and there is a restaurant beside it for meals if required but we were so late we couldn't try it. A car is a must to stay here. The rooms were spacious and ours even had a balcony. Overall good value for the money.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bfmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

While their service and deal seem great, their distance and time quote of access to rome was a lie. Contacting them directly insured that a 10 min drive to rome would be possible. Upon arriving you find yourself in the middle of nowhere expecting a 70 euro taxi each way. To understate the issue i was lied to. Also, regardless of comments about them speaking english, they hardly do. I had to use translation software to complain to them.

Room Tip: Choose directly in rome, simply don't choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We spent a week at this hotel, and it felt like home away from home. It is newly built, and the rooms are spacious, very clean, modern, and quiet, with beautiful large and clean balconies. It is also equipped with a mini-fridge which was very useful. The staff is extremely friendly, accomodating, and helpful in many ways. It is close to outlet stores, Zoomarine, Pomezia and the beach. We have stayed in other hotels in the area that were rated 4 stars, but Hotel Cortese is much better than the others. This will definetly be our choice of hotel for future visits. Tanti saluti ad Alfredo dal Canada! Ricordati #407 la prossima volta!

E.P. & S.C.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EPSC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pomezia hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Simon
Hotel Simon
#1 of 21 in Pomezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palace 2000
Hotel Palace 2000
#10 of 21 in Pomezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Antonella
Hotel Antonella
#2 of 21 in Pomezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meditur Hotel Pomezia
Meditur Hotel Pomezia
#14 of 21 in Pomezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.4 mi away
Albergo italia
Albergo italia
#1 of 2 in Torvaianica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.1 mi away
Altea Suites
Altea Suites
#3 of 21 in Pomezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cortese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cortese

Property: Hotel Cortese
Address: Via Laurentina, 33 Km 23,500 | GPS +41° 41' 4.28", +12° 31' 40.98", 00040, Pomezia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Pomezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pomezia
#6 Business Hotel in Pomezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cortese 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening on March 2011.Very conveniently located on the Via Laurentina, 10 minutes away from Rome and next to the business district of Pomezia, Hotel Cortese welcomes tourists and business people 365 days a year, offering them tastefully decorated rooms and very comfortable common areas: bar, restaurant and pizzeria. The sea resort of Torvaianica and the Zoomarine Water Park are 13 Km. away only. Private parking area for cars and busses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cortese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cortese Pomezia, Rome, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing