We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel In Milan”
Review of Montini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montini Hotel
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Visiting the Militaria Show in Milan and my friend booked me at this hotel. It was an excellent hotel for the price. The staff was very helpful and professional. They spoke English very well. Every night they put out some free appetizers for the guests. The rooms were very quite and clean. Will use this hotel again for my next trip. Oh yea, parking was also free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BolasdeMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montini39, Proprietario at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 173 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Hotel was adequate and functional. Room was 105 eur which included breakfast. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection on food. The hotel was oddly placed and faced backwards. Great bistro opposite. The room was functional with all the basic needs. It seemed what WiFi was chargeable which I find odd in a business hotel. Not much of bar and a rather small TV in the lounge area. (The football was on). I served a purpose but would rather stay in the NH Minute up the road.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antrrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montini39, Owner at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014
Google Translation

Capisco le Sue esigenze, grazie comunque per il giudizio molto lusinghiero.
Ritenendo la nostra tipologia di hotel piccoli e indipendenti piu' " umana" naturalmente non condivido le Sue preferenze (NH, con tutte le garanzie della catena straniera riesce a dare ) ma le rispetto. Grazie di aver scelto il nostro albergo in questa circostanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I wasn't impressed, my room smelt like an old ashtray (non-smoking room but had an ashtray). The decor of the room (202) was outdated, and no airconditioning. No room service. I could feel the springs in the mattress. Breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very pleasant staff who spoke good English, necessary as my Italian poor.
Rooms comfortable and like many others in its class.
However the hotel is clean and in good repair.
Breakfast plentiful and tasty, though breakfast room a bit tight if hotel busy.

The restaurant attached but not part of hotel great, food delicious, good value and great service.

I and my colleague would be happy to stay in future.
Only issue is the lack of free wifi and is this was a business trip needed it frequently.

Room Tip: No fitness room or swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tri-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

If you are looking for a nice hotel with a good value for money while you are in the Milano Linate area for business, this is definetly your place. If you are looking for a tourist hotel, you may not find this one suitable for you, unless you plan to depart from Linate.

The rooms are not the biggest ones, but they are quite cozy. The hotel is isolated from the tourist path, but you can still find 3 or 4 more than decent restaurant at a walking distance. The hotel has a very secure car park. If you actually decide to stay at the Montini Hotel and to have a look in Milan city centre, you will find a Metro stop about 10 minutes by car. So, you may want to use a taxi.

There is no gymn, but the morning breakfast pay for itself: genuine and tasty products (best juices ever) help you to start your business day with a positive note.

The minibar is not filled with lots of staff, but it's free! The personnell speaks English.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montini39, Responsabile reception at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2015

Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We weren't sure what to expect because Linate Airport is less used by foreigners than Malpensa so there aren't as many hotel reviews. We had never previously found good value at any Milan airport, and the reviews are very mixed, so it was hard to choose. We ended up reserving the Montini the night before departure simply because it was one of the least expensive, and we weren't expecting much. It turned out to exceed expectations. The best part was the breakfast, unusual in an Italian hotel because it went beyond the typical continental breakfasts to offer scrambled and hard-boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, nice fruit salad. We were also pleased with the free and secure outdoor parking because we had rented a car and an Italian review of a large hotel in the area mentioned auto break-ins. It seems like this hotel has gone through a recent renovation and we found it clean throughout and the decor minimalist but pleasing. The room area immediately around the bed was limited in size, with room for a desk, but it had a narrow hall into this area so the room seemed big enough. This hall went past a good-sized bathroom with new fixtures and a closet with a safe. There were also French doors opening onto a large balcony that goes the length of the building but separated by pots for each room (would have been nice to have had outdoor chairs.) The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, and professional. Hotel is in industrial area but quiet. Saw a number of business people staying here. However, only a couple outlets in the room (so if you are more than one person and have more than a phone and laptop to plug in you should carry a multiplug extension, which we're going to start to do for cases like this, both domestic & abroad.) Also, Internet was 5 euro/hr to connect, so we used the desktop in the front lobby and connected long enough just to check in for our flight. Saw a shuttle van at the hotel, but we didn't use it since we had the car. Airport is very close, but you have to drive around a lake between it and the hotel so it takes about 15 minutes with traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyageons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montini39, Owner at Montini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This time I was given a single bed room. Small, but ok if you stay for business only and for a few days only.

Asked for upgrade, but this was not possible.

The hotel is located in the hart of an idustry area, so if you are there for business, it is ok. Breakfast is poor quality. Dried out sandwiches, eggs etc. No restaurant.

Expensive Internet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fspaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera Borromeo
0.9 mi away
NH Linate
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
526 reviews
2 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Espressohotel
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
M89 Hotel
M89 Hotel
#218 of 429 in Milan
26 reviews
1.6 mi away
Santa Barbara Hotel
Santa Barbara Hotel
#1 of 6 in San Donato Milanese
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montini Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe di Vittorio 39, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Peschiera Borromeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Peschiera Borromeo
Price Range: $90 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between San Donato Milanese and Segrate, the position of Hotel Montini is ideal for guests who need to visit Milan or the Milanese hinterland without having to face the city traffic jams, and for those who just want to stay in a place that is surrounded by nature and tranquillity, and enjoy all the comforts that only a grand hotel can offer its clientele. Hotel Montini is situated in Peschiera Borromeo at only 3 kilometres from Linate Airport, and a shuttle service to and from the airport is provided by the hotel to keep your transfer short and to allow you to plunge straight into the many services on offer in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. And not only Linate Airport, but the centre of Milan is also within easy reach, thanks to a shuttle bus that accompanies guests from Peschiera Borromeo to the San Donato Milanese Metro station, around 2 km away, here too allowing guests to save time and optimize their work commitments as much as possible, as well as set some precious time aside for relaxation. For those travelling by car, reaching Milan, the exhibition district or locations in the Milanese hinterland is easy and convenient, given the proximity of the hotel to the main roads. Guests travelling by air via Linate Airport can take advantage of the special convention that Hotel Montini has established with Linate Parking: a free shuttle service leaves from the Linate Parking car park and accompanies our guests to Milan Linate Airport, returning to pick them up at the airport at the end of their journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montini Hotel Milan/Peschiera Borromeo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing