We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have spent one night at this hotel, because I had an early flight next morning from Linate. Everything was bad. Hotel needs renovation everywhere, everything is old and worn. The room is small, but workable for a night. If you have no car, then you have to eat at the hotel and the food is not exciting at all. The breakfast was poor also, and costs 12 Euros.

The hotel is secluded from society and you get there only by car or taxi. Shuttle service is available, but the first bus leaves at 06:00 and then I had to take a taxi to the airport anyway, my flight departed at 06:15. In addition, they build roads in the area and you have to drive around or sit in the traffic jam. There are probably better options around the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svoj1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear svoj1967,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for you did not find our hotel to your liking and truly sorry that we fell below your standards on most of the services and amenities that we provide. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I am truly sorry if we were not able to deliver this to you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our hotel.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We deeply regret that you did not receive the level of service that we strive so hard to achieve. We value you as a guest and we hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Milan Linate
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 505 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight, the position was good for the purpose, just a few minutes drive away from the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't try the breakfast or shuttle service since we had our own car. We chose this hotel for the relatively low price and it was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gezabacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night while travelling for business. Chose the hotel because of it's proximity to the airport. They offer a free shuttle bus from the airport which you get from departures exit 4 which worked out well. The hotel itself is old and looking very shabby, in need of a major refit. The room was generally OK but the bathroom was not that nice, with mold around the cubicle. The resteraunt was also not that great, the buffet food was either out of a bag or tin. I would not recommend staying here and will not do so again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NXG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear NXG1968,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding the shuttle service.

However, We’re sorry we fell below you expectation regarding the bathroom condition and the restaurant. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed one night here in order to catch a morning flight at Linate. First, understand that the airport isn't adjacent to the hotel, it's a10-minute drive away. Our room was nice, with a comfortable bed, sparkling bathroom, good shower. But when we tried to get a drink from the bar at 10:20 pm on a Saturday night, no one was tending the bar. Sign indicated it is open until midnight. After a few minutes, a staff member came over and asked us to wait, said he would serve us after he had "finished his service" in the restaurant. We peeked in the restaurant; only two tables were occupied. We asked if he would prefer we come into the restaurant. Only if you are going to order food, he said. So we waited at the bar for 30+ minutes, then gave up. Not a huge big deal. But the NOISE! The gelateria\pizzeria just up the road was blasting disco music, obviously some kind of outdoor dance, so sleep was impossible until their little gig finally ended, around 1 am. And evidently the walls are thin, because in the morning I heard other people's alarms going off. It was nice that the hotel has a shuttle to the airport, which we were told leaves on the half hour. At7:30 am we were outside beside the parked shuttle and had to ask at the desk to have the driver alerted. I recommend staying in central Milano near the sights and attractions and taking a taxi to the airport, no matter how early your flight is.



Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheatreCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear TheatreCouple,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. We are very sorry for any inconvenience your restaurant experience may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stay here quite regularly and am always surprised at how incredibly average it is. They just need to give the lift an overhaul and that would make such a difference! My experinece is that in general, Italian hotel staff believe they are better than their guests, but at least here the staff are fine. It is always busy, so hey Mr Manager, how about investing some money by changing the confusing lift controls and replacing the damaged and scratched lift doors that greet you as you walk through the lobby?!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear David M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate issues with the common areas of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over for a night. Beds are comfy, plenty of TV channels, hot shower, exactly whats required for Linate airport I guess.
You can hear a lot from adjacent rooms however, toilets flushing that sort of thing however I don't get the vibe thats its a busy hotel so all in all was quite quiet.

Shuttle service is very handy. Departure zone 4 upstairs, yes you do have to phone hotel in advance and they will collect every 30 minutes should the requirement be there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101ChrisAndLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Shuttle from airport to hotel was really a problem. We arrived at Linate Airport and no one could provide a secure information about the service. Initially airport information sector said I should wait at landing exit 4. We stayed there for one hour and a half and nothing happened. Back to information sector, a new person said I had to call up the hotel, but there were no telephones available. I was travelling without a cell phone so it was a hard work to obtain a phone in a foreign land from foreign people talking foreign language. It was a hard mission to board that promised shuttle that should run each 30 minutes without any customer action!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rpontesbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear rpontesbr,

Thank you for your business and your review. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

I am sorry to hear your issues with our shuttle service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you and deeply regret the poor customer service you have encountered.

We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera Borromeo
1.6 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
1.1 mi away
Air Hotel Linate
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
706 reviews
1.3 mi away
Espressohotel
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Linate
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#2 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Montini Hotel
Montini Hotel
#3 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milan Linate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan Linate

Address: Via Bruno Buozzi 2, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Peschiera Borromeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Peschiera Borromeo
Price Range: $67 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan Linate 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renewed in September 2008 Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport Hotel welcomes you with its new look. Immerse in the Idroscalo greenery, at only 3 km from Linate Airport in the heart of the Business area where are located Companies like Ibm, 3M. The 142 soundproofed Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport rooms, have been totally renewed to meet any kind of travellers’ needs and expectations; the Business Wi-Fi Room created to host the Manager in a comfortable and relaxing environment guaranteeing services and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan Linate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan Linate Hotel Peschiera Borromeo
Holiday Inn Peschiera Borromeo
Milan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milan Linate Peschiera Borromeo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing