We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport but not great from there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to airport but not great from there”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated close to the airport, and you can reach it with the free shuttle they run. You have to call the hotel and ask for the shuttle to pick you up (at departure 4). The site states it is 3 km from the airport, maybe as the crow flies...
The rooms are ok, nothing special. Bathroom was a bit dirty, especialy the shower. Our linen was worn out and even had some holes in at a few places.
Staff is friendly and helped where they could. If you have an early flight out or arrived late at night, the hotel is perfect but not as a holiday destination.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsvdheever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Milan Linate, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Tsvdheever,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our front desk staff.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and housekeeping. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    149
    198
    87
    25
See reviews for
57
147
31
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September, and I have to say it was the worst Holiday Inn hotel I have ever stayed in...I will explain why in a moment. After my stay, I was also invited to provide a review and feedback on their website. My review was taken down after a few days. It's not surprising there are no reviews on the Holiday Inn website of this hotel...anything bad gets taken down...and well, no one posts anything good.

Anyway, my stay. Hotel was fairly clean in the reception. Staff a little grumpy and generally not very welcoming. I was given a room on the second floor. Air conditioning didn't work and I counted 6-10 mosquitos flying around inside the room. Lots of dust, very basic room, and not cheap either. Went to reception to ask for another room, and was told that the air conditioning doesn't work in any room. I still requested another room without mozzies.
This hotel is close to the airport, has a free shuttle to the airport, but apart from that its in the middle of nowhere...you will need a taxi to go anywhere with life or character. The restaurant is basic, and the breakfast is ok but limited. Given the cost of the room, overall I would say that its hugely overpriced, should be rated 2-3 stars, is very dated in decor, lifeless, devoid of soul and character and the staff don't appear welcoming. I will travel far not to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigFirefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Peschiera Borromeo hotels

Haarlemmermeer, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

as already mentioned and warned by other travellers....this is only good because of the distance to the airport. It is old , refurbished but not succesfully, it has no nice atmosphere. The bar is almost not existing (nor the waiters) the only upside is that the breakfast was not that bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnick61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minusio, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here as we had an early flight and they offered shuttle service. Guess what, the shuttle does not rund before 6am, so we still had to take a cab to be at the airport for the 6am check in deadline!!!!! The room was OK, clean, but the bathroom had a lot of lime deposits all around the shower which looks not very nice. The restaurant was full and the maitre struggled to manage with only about 1 or 2 waiters. The food was acceptable. Overall the place could take a bit more customer service!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmmRh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Average Holiday Inn , located few kms from Linate Airport. Hotel runs shuttle bus from the Departure level at Linate , not Arrivals. Generally hotel looked in need of a refurb , not up to the standard of for example the same chains Express hotel in Rome. Breakfast and service okay. For those in need of a Linate Airport hotel it is adequate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_marshall_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn on the 21st of September. The room was nice but the shower had very poor water pressure and had to be on full hot in order to have it warm. The staff were hard to catch at reception and in my experience mostly needed prompting (shuffling/sneezing… heckling) to become aware that you were waiting.

One of the towels had a small smear of make up on it from a previous guest.

I had emailed a question, through the online booking form, where to catch the courtesy bus, as well as at what times it was scheduled to be at the airport. They did not answer, nor was it easy to find the courtesy bus location. We ended up having to catch a taxi which was frustrating as the service was a big draw card for us in the first place. We did however Catch the bus back to the airport and found that it would had been a great service had they made available more details of its route.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberEshMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with great food in the restaurant. The free transfer coach from Linate ( from departures gate four) is a very useful thing. Transfer driver is a part time formula one driver but it all adds to the package. The hotel staff speak great English, so no worries for us Brits who don't sqpeak fluent Italian.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera Borromeo
1.6 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
1.3 mi away
Espressohotel
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Linate
NH Linate
#1 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Air Hotel Linate
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
696 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#2 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Montini Hotel
Montini Hotel
#3 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Milan Linate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milan Linate

Property: Holiday Inn Milan Linate
Address: Via Bruno Buozzi 2, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Peschiera Borromeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Peschiera Borromeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milan Linate 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renewed in September 2008 Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport Hotel welcomes you with its new look. Immerse in the Idroscalo greenery, at only 3 km from Linate Airport in the heart of the Business area where are located Companies like Ibm, 3M. The 142 soundproofed Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport rooms, have been totally renewed to meet any kind of travellers’ needs and expectations; the Business Wi-Fi Room created to host the Manager in a comfortable and relaxing environment guaranteeing services and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Milan Linate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milan Linate Hotel Peschiera Borromeo
Holiday Inn Peschiera Borromeo
Milan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milan Linate Peschiera Borromeo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing