We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad”
Review of NH Linate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Linate
GreenLeadersGold level
Ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really bad”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel is not close to the airport and it does not have a shuttle. It's 8 km away and it costs 20 euros to get to the hotel from the airport and over 30 euros to get from the hotel to the airport as taxi companies start charging to get to the hotel as the hotel is outside of Milan(this was not explained to me by the hotel staff when I asked them to call a taxi for me).

The hotel is old and dirty with hard beds and paper-thin floors and should only have one star not four.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    215
    93
    30
    15
See reviews for
29
47
28
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

NH Linate is a typical business hotel located near the Linate Airport very convenient if you work in the neighbourhood, but to reach Milan center you'd better take the bus and the metropolitan instead of the car. The bus station is only 500m away, relatively easy.

The rooms are modern style, big enough for two persons and very clean. My bathroom was getting dirty, some black spot at the bottom of the shower, sink is leaking on the ground, toilet flushing flows a bit. (room 102)

Beware of the mosquitos, the hotel is surrounded with lakes, do not open the windows.

the biggest problem of the hotel is the sound insulation, you will hear all what happens in all the adjacent rooms, and you will hear all what happens in the corridor. Ear plugs are recommended.

The staff is very professional and sympathic.

In conclusion the quality/price ratio is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Not a lot to say, other than location which is very convenient for Linate ... nothing wrong with the hotel, nothing wrong with the room, nothing wrong with the price ... the whole package delivers what you would expect at the price you would expect. Good location for flights ex LInate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breakingoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

On the arrival we got "welcomed" by an unfriendly women, telling us that the room reservation starts first at 12:00, but if we wanted to use the room right away we have to pay 50 € (it was just past 11:00)

In the evening we wanted to have a drink at the bar, but were told it would first open tomorrow, as it only opens at weekends (same for the restaurant).

The room was fine it look clean (if you do not look to close) The temperature armature for the shower was broken, but after some fiddling we could get it to work. The breakfast was fine!

At the evening the bar and restaurant was closed again, and we were told it opens the next day. Asking for a nice restaurant closely to the hotel, got us the answer that just across the road is a nice restaurant with good food, and in a second sentence... but it is closed!!! What a useful information.

Using the free wireless LAN connection in the lobby we started google maps to find a place to eat, but gave up after 10 minutes because of the slow connection. Fortunately we had a car and could drive into town, because the hotel is in an industrial destrict, and there is nothing to do or eat.

Anyway we had a nice stay, But wont use this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AxelWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I spent a night @ NH linate. The Room was very hot and dry. No way to set the air conditioner. Continental breakfast in the morning, but fruit and bread weren't so good

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancefloork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed one night after late business meeting to catch flight back to UK the following morning. The room was clean and comfortable with a good bathroom and typical Italian breakfast, no complaints on any front except the expensive supplementary charge for internet access which I expect to be inclusive with the room rate in this day and age. The hotel does a good job as a business base but seems a bit too impersonal and remote for much else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

When it comes to dull the NH Linate (not to be confused to the NH 2 Linate!) makes it a speciality. It rises out of a grey environment with a style which thankfully the rest of Milan (even all of Italy ) does not have (or want).

If you are travelling through its ok for one night, any more bring Prozac (and the bar closes at 12)

You don't need an alarm call after 630ish, the planes will wake you (well it is an airport hotel)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanWhiteUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschiera Borromeo
1.5 mi away
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
1.7 mi away
Air Hotel Linate
Air Hotel Linate
#1 of 5 in Segrate
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
Holiday Inn Milan Linate
#4 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maxim Hotel
Maxim Hotel
#2 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Espressohotel
Espressohotel
#3 of 5 in Segrate
320 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montini Hotel
Montini Hotel
#3 of 6 in Peschiera Borromeo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Linate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Linate

Property: NH Linate
Address: Via A. Grandi, 12, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Milan > Peschiera Borromeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Peschiera Borromeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Linate 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Linate is your starting point for a Milanese adventure. The hotel is located in a major commercial area surrounded by multi-national companies-just a few kilometers from the airport for which it's named. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Linate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Linate Milan/Peschiera Borromeo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing