We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Visit - Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Foligno
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Foligno
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tour Visit - Very Good”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Visited this hotel for one night in June as part of a cosmos tour. I was disappointed with the breakfast as there was not bacon and eggs (powdered eggs do not count and hotels should not use these, HIE used neither). But that is neither here nor there, plenty of other food to eat there.

Room air conditioning worked well, the room was spacious, bathroom was good. Overall the hotel is great for what would be paid to stay there. Hotel was spotless clean. Had a dinner with the tour the night we stayed there in June which was great, had a couple helpings of what they were bringing out as did others that stayed there. The food kept coming. I doubt I would ever stay in the area again, but if I did this hotel would be considered.

Only other nit pick is that the one woman doing the reception also monitors the bar, which can on occasion leave you sitting there waiting 10 minutes for service. The hotel needs to hire another staff member to handle the bar, others tried but did not even know how much things cost.

No actual complaints, more observations :) thanks HIE!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    311
    92
    12
    2
See reviews for
232
159
23
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I spent a week in the Holiday Inn Express Foligno for a business trip. The room was spotless clean, the staff were extremely professional and helpful. They helped arrange daily cab transportation, provided an excellent breakfast buffet and shared helpful information about the city of Foligno to help a first time visitor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJanicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with Cosmos tour. Hotel was ok, supermarket nearby and behind hotel there are some small eateries etc. Meal for our tour party was atrocious! Wonder how non tour guests found theirs? Room we had was big with a lovely big bathroom which was very welcome after some titchy ones!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Foligno, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear joyOxford,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selection prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for about a week and would highly recommend it to everyone. From the first day, Linda (I think this is how you write her name) welcomed us very warmly and gave of her time generously in answering our questions and providing for all our needs. All people working there were very helpful, but Linda was the best! Breakfast was great, location was perfect for our needs, free Wi-Fi worked great, very clean and safe place!

This hotel fulfilled our expectations and we might be returning some day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hummingbird787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Helpful receptionists who are able to describe in English language where best to visit in Foligno. Rooms are clean and simple, but warm and comfortable. Unfortunately no English TV chanels. Car parking is free.

Room Tip: A good value restaurant, self service, that is very popular is 30 seconds walk around the building f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this hotel, the best thing was definitely the breakfast, we had some problems with the electronic key on the second day (Exhausted batteries).
Luckily the rest of the stay went well. This hotel is more suited to a business than a holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel in Foligno is a fairly standard Holiday Inn Express. We stayed here on our way to the Adriatic. The breakfast was fairly generous with coffee and juice from a machine, but plenty of croissants, cake and some fruit. The staff were friendly. The hotel is located hear the hospital in Foligno. It would have been a convenient and pleasant stay but for one problem:

Management decided to turn off the air conditioning on the hottest day in October. We awoke at night sweltering in the heat and had difficulty breathing. Our only alternative was to open the window and let in the mosquitoes, which were still thriving at that time of year. We had bites covering our arms and neck the next day as a result.

Now what idiot who runs a hotel would shut down the air conditioning on a hot day, just because of the month? Other tour groups complained heatedly about it as well.

Sorry I cannot give this hotel a good review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Foligno, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Dtlusty,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have mentioned our friendly staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments about the Air Conditioner has been documented and will certainly be looked into. Rest assured that these will be forwarded to the appropriate departments.

We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again should your travels bring you back to Foligno.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foligno hotels
1.0 mi away
Relais Metelli
Relais Metelli
#2 of 17 in Foligno
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 17 in Foligno
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa dei Platani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Guesia Village Hotel and Spa
0.7 mi away
Casa Mancia
Casa Mancia
#9 of 17 in Foligno
121 reviews
10.9 mi away
Relais Forti - Ristorante Sapori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Foligno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Foligno

Property: Holiday Inn Express Foligno
Address: Via Massimo Arcamone 16, 06034, Foligno, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Foligno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Foligno
#2 Family Hotel in Foligno
#5 Business Hotel in Foligno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Foligno 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes' walk from Foligno's historic centre, Holiday Inn Express offers free parking and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. It is a 15-minute drive from Assisi.The air-conditioned rooms of the Express offer a seating area, private bathroom and satellite TV. All include a pillow menu and a power shower.Breakfast includes a selection of breads, cold cuts, pastries, and fresh seasonal fruit. The lounge bar is open 24 hours a day at the Holiday Inn Express Foligno.Our hotel could be your ideal start to visit this beautiful region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Foligno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Foligno Hotel Foligno
Holiday Inn Foligno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing