We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, clean and cheap - good choice”
Review of Ostello Pierantoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ostello Pierantoni
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We liked this place mostly for the position, for the cleanliness and the atmosphere. The buliding is really old, I think originally it's an old monastery, there are nice murals and a very calm garden. Our room was simple, but spotlessly clean, and we had enough place there to put our things. At night it was very calm and peaceful, and the beds were very comfortable so we could sleep well. The staff wasn't extremely friendly, but they were ok, and they tried to help us when we asked for something. The breakfast is simple, but for the price it's ok.
If you are looking for a party hostel, it isn't your place! Otherwise I think it's a good choice for saving money!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patkosvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

The facilities are basic but clean and comfortable. Our double room had a bathroom with shower en-suite. Breakfast is self-service and minimal (you may prefer to visit the cafe near the entrance, which does excellent coffee and pastries), but the attached restaurant is excellent for an evening meal, with the option of dining in the gardens when weather permits. The food is good enough to attract plenty of locals. I was there as part of an organised weekend so my food bill disappeared into the overall holiday cost, bit I noticed they do a fixed price menu with wine included for 12 euros.

The hostel is located just off the city centre, but still in the old part of Foligno. It’s only about 10 minutes walk from the railway station, so no taxi required.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marzia3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostello P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostello Pierantoni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mirkab2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostello P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostello Pierantoni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostello P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostello Pierantoni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostello P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostello Pierantoni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se siete in quattro camera 109 e ' molto caratteristica
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mascia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostello P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ostello Pierantoni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foligno hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Foligno
3.3 mi away
Hotel & Resort Le Colombare
Hotel & Resort Le Colombare
#1 of 1 in Sant'Eraclio
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa dei Platani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Metelli
Relais Metelli
#2 of 17 in Foligno
151 reviews
3 mi away
B&B Dolce Miele
B&B Dolce Miele
#24 of 61 in Foligno
18 reviews
4.3 mi away
Guesia Village Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostello Pierantoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostello Pierantoni

Address: Via Pierantoni 21 | traversa di via Garibaldi, 06034, Foligno, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Foligno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Foligno
Price Range: $45 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ostello Pierantoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing