We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I Pini Family Park
Nearby Hotels
Clarice Hotel(Castelnuovo di Porto)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relax Roma Nord(Fiano Romano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hotel Roma Nord(Fiano Romano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Inn(Fiano Romano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellavista(Castelnuovo di Porto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Francalancia Country Resort(Castelnuovo di Porto)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roma Domus Hotel(Ponzano Romano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
130
148
42
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
148
42
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmobile homepizzaon siteanimation teamyoung childrenpublic transporthired a carpool barlocal townfamily parkfara sabinaan hourevening entertainmental frescohigh seasonsmall kids
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 357 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at I Pini and we have had a fantastic time. The park was clean, safe and friendly. The restaurant wonderful, the Lagoon pool a firm favourite with the kids and adults alike. The staff here were fantastic nothing was to much trouble. In fact our five year old daughter was ill on the day we had pre booked to go to Rome and visit the Coloseum and we thought we had lost out on the tickets and 45 euros and would have to dissapointment the kids, but the staff at reception sorted it all for us and had the date of tickets changed and faxed over to us within hours! Fantastic service! Would thoroughly recommend this park to any one with a young family!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here primarily to visit rome.

Which works well as you can book the shuttle bus into rome for 8 euros return.

I got a week here via the parks italian website for around 200 euros.

Caravan was basic, but had all that was needed and very large deck which we used almost every evening for bbq our dinner .

Ate in the restaurant one evening which was ok and reasonably priced. Although I definitely think the brushetta myself and my daughter knocked together was better -:)

The site shop has some large casks of wine, go for the pricier one. very tasty.

We managed to visit rome on three days, Orvietto which was the best day of the trip and also osta antiqua.

Nice pool and also kids mini disco etc which the kids loved.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colywobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I Pini is a really well looked after resort that accommodates for all ages; yes it is aimed at families (and kids will have a fabulous time there) but as a young couple wanting to experience Roma and chill out on a budget we couldn't have asked for more.

The staff are absolutely lovely and nothing phases them; they were really helpful at getting us to and from Fiumicino when our prearranged transfer service let us down and even didn't panic when I walked into reception with my hand covered with blood (i slipped with a knife while cooking!).

Fiano Romano has 2 supermarkets to pick up anything you may require that the on site shops don't provide and there is a free shuttle to town every day.

'Rome by night' is an excursion that I pini run that is an absolute must; and do it early in your holiday if you can as it will guide you with any later trips to rome! Speaking of... there is also a bus run from the site into rome every day for a bargain price!

Cannot speak highly enough of this site; everything from the water polo, pools and pool bar to the excursions, restaurant and kids entertainment - and the price is absolutely top class!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

this is our 5th holiday with thompson alfresco, and our 4th time on an italian park. if you want one of these all sing and dancing parks this is not for you. this park is small and friendly, every one knows you and has the the time to chat, being a campsite it had showers and toliets that were keep clean 24/7. the two pools were more than enough for my two children (5 & 6) and my friends two (8&10) where there were loads of water fights where children of all nationalities were involved. the resturant was busy most of the time, with local people coming- what more can u say.
the eveingi entertainment, kids club/disco was fantastic for mine and they are still doing the dance moves at home, after that was ok but i was usually ready for bed after that anyway. campsite could collect u from the airport but we hired a car and only did one day trip to rome with them, which was good value for money at 8 euro each, and they did lots of trips and would take u in to town for free what more can u ask? we did villa d'este which was fab all kids enjoyed it and had a lovely snack in town where the italian waiter enjoying teaching the kids italian. lake bracciano ok if you have time. but the star of the show was a trip to tuscany, stoping at the jaw dropping town of Orte and the beautiful town of Marta on lake Bolsena and having a relaxing afternoon at the public spa at Saturina (take swimming suit and shoes). this was one of the best holidays in italy we 've had. Many thanks to Sheila and staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lburnsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

just got back from 2 wonderful weeks here. We all had the best time even though the weather wasn't as hot as we had liked. We arrived late thanks to delayed flight but the staff were very helpful to show us to our caravan and sort out the air con/heater which we couldn't get working. The site is quite small but it has everything you need and the 2shops are well enough equipped and quite readonably priced. The pool complex was great and we found we could really relax whilst the kids played in the lagoon pool and on the slides as It was shallow enough for our 2 children (8 and 5 years). The restaurant was great too with delicious pizzas and again reasonable. We stayed in a 2 bed thomson al fresco caravan which was nice and clean and in great condition with a nice decking area to sit out on. The caravan was in a good spot which was mainly sunny with just a few trees over for shade but some of the spots were in wooded shady settings so if you want your sun then Thomsons are good. The only issue we had was trying to get the kids to leave the site to go to Rome. They were having the time of their lives with the first class entertainment team who are in a league of their own. The animation team of 3 were absolutely fantastic and all worked so hard and were great with the kids. They really make the site a very friendly place and we will definately go back here. very soon if the kids get their way.

Room Tip: Bread in site shop is nicer than the local supermarket!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at I Pini Family Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hi Paula,
It's fantastic to see you and your family had such a good holiday.
I'm pleased that you were happy with our accommodation on site - the decking is a lovely place to sit and relax in the sun isn't it!
Thank you for your lovely feedback - we hope to see you again soon.
the Al Fresco team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews