We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is small and food is below average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fiano Romano
australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Room is small and food is below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

The room is very small that it can only fit a double bedroom. The food is below standard. The male staff at the reception is rude and impolite, same as the restaurant staff who served my meal and had it spilled over the chair and my clothes without any apology. Would not recommend unless you want to experience if this review is true or not.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    166
    73
    36
    13
See reviews for
84
70
13
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

i always stay here when working in rome. its just of the motorway about 35 minutes from rome centre.

Room Tip: clean can be a bit pricey at times. use a hotel booking agent for best prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polomad1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We spent two nights here this past weekend and got what we thought was a good rate. The Hotel itself was clean but the pool was extremely dirty and unkempt. There were lots of debris and napkins floating in the water and it really marred what should be a beautiful grounds. On top of that the liner in the pool is starting to fall apart. Also, there is not a really convenient way to get to it, you go out through a sliding door in front of the coffee bar. The rooms were small, beds hard and pillows worse. The linens were also past there prime/not good quality. The rooms/bathrooms were clean though. The A/C was only so/so in the rooms and we never found CNN in english although the welcome guide says its available. MTV was the only english channel on offer. The tout a free shuttle to the train station, but this is just an employee using what I hope is a company car. It will only hold 4 people and is only available sporadically, so dont plan on this to visit Rome. The reviews here were old so I tried not to get too discouraged, but this place shouldnt be listed under Rome hotels on the Best Western website, its nowhere even close. It will take 2 trains (about 45 min-1hr) to get to the attractions from here and you may or may not be able to buy tickets at that train station (its really small and not staffed). A cab from the coliseum back cost us 61 euro. The staff was friendly and helpful although they mistook us for a group and wouldnt let is into the breakfast area one morning, however they dont have any brochures or literature available for the attractions. Also, you have to ask for a coffee service it isnt standard (though its free), but when I asked for regular (not decaffinated) coffee they didnt have any. It was only Folgers instant anyway. They do put on a really great breakfast spread that it included, however the dinner menu was expensive, set price of 32 euro per person. They offer room service for a 2.50 euro charge, however the room service menu doesnt include any prices and given how costly the restaurant is we declined to try it despite being tempted. Internet is not free here either. Each room did include a mini fridge stocked with two bottled of waters (1euro each). While there were some decent aspects to this hotel, I wouldnt recommend it if your intention is to see Rome.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nugsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Upon arrival at the hotel we tried to check in - the one man on reception was very busy trying to deal with several clients at once as well as answering the phone every 30 seconds (probably angry clients ringing to complain). After waiting 20 minutes for him to find someone to show us to our room we were eventually able to settle in. We went down to the reception to find the cafe for a coffee and a snack which the hotel information said was open 24 hours only to find that there was no one there and we had to go back to reception to ask him for help, after another 20 minutes we were finally served a cold cappucino and no food was available. Back to the room for a shower, only to find that the very smart multi jet shower that looked very nice did not work due to there not being enough water pressure on the 3rd floor unless you wanted a cold shower!
We then made the mistake of dining at the hotel restaurant, the brochure made mention of top class chefs and michelin stars, but I guess that was in a former life as the food and service we encountered was appalling. My wife was served her meal and after waiting 10 minutes for mine to arrive, hers was cold, mine finally arrived after she had eaten hers and mine looked so bad, I sent it back without tasting it and we walked out, the waitress couldn't understand why!!!
The best western brochure advertises this hotel as a four star hotel at a three star price, personally I wouldn't give it a two star rating but it certainly had a four star price. Most of the services advertised in the marketing material were sub standard or not available at all. This was the most expensive hotel thet we stayed at in Italy and was by far the worst. We are still waiting for there response to our comments.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanaka_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2007

This hotel is quite a distance from the city of Rome and I was really not aware of this when I booked as this was our first visit. The hotel advertised free shuttle to the train station but that is only at certain times (once in the morning and once in late afternoon) so if you are not on their schedule you must either take a taxi or pay the hotel for the shuttle service which could get a little pricey. One evening we were stuck for a while at the dark train station as we could not get anyone to answer the phone at the hotel to come and pick us up. This would be a nice quite place to stay if you have your own transportation but if you want to see the sites in Rome and depend on public transportation you need to stay closer in. Train ride with all the stops makes it about 45 minutes-1 hour ride to and from Central Rome. Most of the hotel staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. Room was very clean and pretty nice. I thought the property was very well manicured and looked very nice. Our power in our room was out our last morning so it got a little toasty without the air. Not very close to restaurants but they have one on site. Again if you are dependent on public transportation this is probably not the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelersKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2005

Upon arriving at 4 in the afternoon we walked into our room which had never been cleaned after the previous guest. I also noticed it was extremely small and our reservation was for a suite with 2 queen beds. The man at the desk assured us it would be taken care of and we would get the kind of room promised. And, that it would take “5” minutes and it would be ready. It had been almost an hour when he came to say that they could not fit 2 big bed in the room, it was too small to fit. He said it was a suite and they just wouldn’t fit.
The room did not look like the pictures on the internet. We had little space beside one side of the bed and few around the cot in the middle of the room. The beds smelled like cigarettes. They had obviously taken the bed from a smoking room to try and make it bigger (defeating the purpose of a smoke free room). The mini fridge was barely cool. The brochures in the lobby for the hotel advertised “Outdoor swimming pool (opened all year)” - when we asked if we could swim he shook his head no. The brochure also said “20 in. tv with free sky cable/satelitte channels in every room”. We could not turn the tv on. And then at midnight we were awoke by an alarm that seemed to be a fire alarm. The front desk said it was the tv because we tried to turn on our tv earlier and doing that had set off an alarm now. Our room did not have free tv.
There were other problems also.
We were not pleased, overall it was not worth what we paid.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 31Dis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiano Romano
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
#2 of 5 in Fiano Romano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Euro Hotel
#3 of 5 in Fiano Romano
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiburtino
BEST WESTERN Blu Hotel Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
Address: Via Variante Tiberina, 21, 00065 Fiano Romano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiano Romano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fiano Romano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 800 metres from the Roma Nord toll booth on the A1 motorway and 16 km from the Rome ring road. The position, private car park with 70 spaces, connections to the Milan/Naples/L'Aquila motorways and proximity to Rome make this an excellent venue for conferences and area meetings. Also ideal for day trips to Rome and areas north of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fiano Romano
Fiano Romano Best Western
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel Rome/Fiano Romano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing