We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smart destination for smart people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Masseria Marzalossa
Ranked #21 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Fasano
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A smart destination for smart people”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

If all you need in the summertime is lay down on the beach and roast like a chicken, you probably would not get the point of booking this place.

However, if you have a bit of style (unlike a couple of "tourists" who gave it a 1-star-review and can only feel at home on a Ikea sofa), you will love to get away in these poetic, romantic surroundings.

Lovely staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephane75004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    26
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
44
67
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here. The buildings and grounds are idyllic and peaceful. A wonderful pool, olive groves, lemon grove, cool courtyard and grassy areas to relax and escape the heat. We paid €200 per night for a superior room which got us into the main building just off the courtyard. The cheaper rooms are in outbuildings so it seems. Worth the extra we think.
So it's a great place but does have some faults. The standard of bathroom was poor and it looked like it really needed an overhaul. Electrics in the room were a little odd and the air con was old but it worked ok. Not major issues but slightly surprising considering how nice the place is externally. Breakfast also was underwhelming and service v slow. Again not show stoppers but surprising. They do serve an evening meal at €40 per head excluding wine and some optional items. This is quite hefty price for the area and based on the poor breakfast performance we decided to give it a miss. There are some great restaurants nearby where we ate like kings and drank lovely wine for less money.

Definitely would book again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sailork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Masseria Marzalossa is an outstanding place to stay in this part of Italy. The grounds are magnificent, including the lovely citrus trees and olive trees. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Owners Maria Teresa and Mario are charming and make every effort to have their guests welcome in this charming masseria. Laurenzia is helpful, friendly and fun to chat with, and Lucy the outstanding chef prepared wonderful breakfasts and dinners This is a wonderfully located masseria - easy to access all the charming lovely towns in the area, and equally charming to sit around the pool or in the courtyard to relax after sightseeing. My friend and I would recommend the Masseria Marzalossa unconditionally - it is simply wonderful!!

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms are wonderful - don't think you can go wrong with any that you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

If you want to live in the lap of luxury in a relaxed and rejuvenating atmosphere, this is the place to go! It feels and looks a little like a beautiful inn in Santa Barbara. The food and the wines are custom made to your liking. The lovely Maria Teresa and her attentive staff are always there for you. Take a leisurely swim outdoors under the orange and lemon trees, enjoy the taste of fresh and delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners indoors and outdoors under the stars. It's so wonderful you may not want to leave and tour around during your stay. It is truly a very special place to enjoy!

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and convenient to getting around the property. Each one is has a uniq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at Masseria Marzalossa with my wife and two friends, loved the setting, the room, the common space and the pool!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Masseria. The grounds and pool are lovely and the rooms large and comfortable although poorly lit. The staff was fantastically helpful (we were the only guests in the hotel for most of our stay though!) and were available for any question or problem. We took their bikes out for one day but they were not in the best condition and eventually we had to call the hotel to come and rescue us which they did uncomplainingly. We ate in the hotel for dinner: the food was very good and again the cook was very obliging when we specified what we wanted to eat. It was wonderful to sit by the fire in the lounge in the evenings. Wifi was really only available in the public areas and rather slow.
My only complaint is that unwittingly I had booked the hotel through a British agency who added a 40% commission onto the normal prices so be careful to go directly to the website of the Masseria to make your reservation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

From the time we arrived until we left our stay was made an experience we will never forget. As you enter the enclosed Masseria you are instantly transported into a private world. The grounds are magnificent finshed off with a pool that takes your breath away.
Maria Teresa and Mario, Laurenzia and Lucia are most accommodating and helped us in anyway they could to make our experience in Puglia memorable. We ate dinner at the Masseria every evening as Lucia created new and different meals each night and Laurenzia was a most charming and helpful staff member explaining all the menu and the wines etc. Maria Teresa and Mario joined us each evening for dinner and we discussed all the world's problems together with the other diners. She invited my wife to learn how to make fresh pasta with Lucia and Anna, which she found very interesting. As a base to explore Puglia Marzalosso in perfectly placed as it is centrally located to every site to be seen in Puglia.
We highly reccommend Masseria Marzalossa to any traveller wanting to visit Puglia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank georgeandcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fasano hotels
1.9 mi away
Borgo San Marco
Borgo San Marco
#10 of 14 in Fasano
135 reviews
3.0 mi away
Masseria Relais del Cardinale
3.1 mi away
Masseria Don Sante
Masseria Don Sante
#8 of 41 in Fasano
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Masseria San Martino
Masseria San Martino
#3 of 4 in Pezze di Greco
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria Salamina
2.7 mi away
Masseria Montenapoleone
Masseria Montenapoleone
#1 of 4 in Pezze di Greco
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Marzalossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Marzalossa

Property: Masseria Marzalossa
Address: Contrada Pezze Vicine 65, 72015, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Fasano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Masseria Marzalossa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Masseria Marzalossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing