We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Like A King And A Queen On Your Next Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Masseria Marzalossa
Ranked #18 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Fasano
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Live Like A King And A Queen On Your Next Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

If you want to live in the lap of luxury in a relaxed and rejuvenating atmosphere, this is the place to go! It feels and looks a little like a beautiful inn in Santa Barbara. The food and the wines are custom made to your liking. The lovely Maria Teresa and her attentive staff are always there for you. Take a leisurely swim outdoors under the orange and lemon trees, enjoy the taste of fresh and delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners indoors and outdoors under the stars. It's so wonderful you may not want to leave and tour around during your stay. It is truly a very special place to enjoy!

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable and convenient to getting around the property. Each one is has a uniq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    26
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
43
67
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed at Masseria Marzalossa with my wife and two friends, loved the setting, the room, the common space and the pool!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Masseria. The grounds and pool are lovely and the rooms large and comfortable although poorly lit. The staff was fantastically helpful (we were the only guests in the hotel for most of our stay though!) and were available for any question or problem. We took their bikes out for one day but they were not in the best condition and eventually we had to call the hotel to come and rescue us which they did uncomplainingly. We ate in the hotel for dinner: the food was very good and again the cook was very obliging when we specified what we wanted to eat. It was wonderful to sit by the fire in the lounge in the evenings. Wifi was really only available in the public areas and rather slow.
My only complaint is that unwittingly I had booked the hotel through a British agency who added a 40% commission onto the normal prices so be careful to go directly to the website of the Masseria to make your reservation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank slb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

From the time we arrived until we left our stay was made an experience we will never forget. As you enter the enclosed Masseria you are instantly transported into a private world. The grounds are magnificent finshed off with a pool that takes your breath away.
Maria Teresa and Mario, Laurenzia and Lucia are most accommodating and helped us in anyway they could to make our experience in Puglia memorable. We ate dinner at the Masseria every evening as Lucia created new and different meals each night and Laurenzia was a most charming and helpful staff member explaining all the menu and the wines etc. Maria Teresa and Mario joined us each evening for dinner and we discussed all the world's problems together with the other diners. She invited my wife to learn how to make fresh pasta with Lucia and Anna, which she found very interesting. As a base to explore Puglia Marzalosso in perfectly placed as it is centrally located to every site to be seen in Puglia.
We highly reccommend Masseria Marzalossa to any traveller wanting to visit Puglia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank georgeandcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

We were a family of 4 (Myself, my wife and our 3 and 1 year olds) with my mother who spent 4 days at Masseria Marzalossa.

We had a Suite for our family and my mother was in a double next door: Both rooms were very tastefully and nicely equipped and decorated with quality furniture etc: The bathrooms were also 'top of the line' in our view. We were situated at the side of the Masseria on the ground floor: It was a very private and quiet place (There is a road, but we couldnt hear any traffic noise), with our own private seating area where we could read etc.

The Masseria itself is a walled complex, no security issues here and the pool and gardens are very well cared for: Unfortunately we couldnt swim due to the weather, but this would be a great place for families.

We ate twice at the Masseria: We consider ourselves 'foodies' and would definetely recommend to eat here at least once during your stay: Though not your stereotypical 'gourmet' dinner (think small art on a big plate), the food is excellent and very nicely prepared using local produce etc.

The suggested wines were also more than acceptable.

We are also hearty eaters and the breakfast did not dissapoint with all your really need, except for cooked items (which isnt typical for Southern Italy).

With regards the staff, we were more than happy: Lucy treated our kids as her own, giving us all a freshly squeezed jug of lemonade made from their own lemons (they are everywhere) upon our arrival and making us feel at home.

Maria Teresa, her son and Sania were very accomodating and made sure we had all we needed.

Overall, I would certainly recomend this Masseria for people that want a tasteful and classy Masseria.

Room Tip: Call the Masseria and tell them your needs.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Travler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

Wonderful buildings and superb pool, all well kept. Bedroom [superior] was very dark, which is understandable in the south, but appallingly lit. The 3 staff all worked very hard, and were charming and helpful. Their English is about as good as my Italian which isnt saying much. The food was not exciting, although it was much better the two nights that a party of 12 French were booked in! There was a choce of 2 red wines only. It was good value , mostly for the pool and the beauty of the buildings and layout. Any sightseeing involves quite a lot of driving and a car is essential. We were lucky in our weather, but there is really nowhere indoors except one dark library to sit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We arrived just before 8pm and were shown to our room ( a junior suite) and were told that if we wanted dinner we should hurry as it was served at 8pm prompt. On the bedroom wall we noticed a list of "do's and dont's" which surprised us - and this included the fact that we would be "issued with one pool towel for the duration of our stay" if we required fresh towels these would cost 5 euros per person. From that moment on we had severe misgivings about this place.

Dinner was tasty - although the dining room lacked any ambience partly due to the fact only two or three tables were occupied. The wine list was restricted to four different red wines and four white wines - most of which were out of stock! During dinner the owner and her husband arrived and walked around and greeted all the guests - suffice to say that we knew at once where the list or do's and dont's came from. Breakfast was reaonable although if you required anything cooked you had to pay for it - a boiled egg was 1.50 euros!!

Our room faced the road and despite previous reviewers saying what a wonderful peaceful place this is, nothing could be further from the truth. The road is busy day and night and the traffic noise can be heard trhroughout the masseria wherever you are. Our room was spacious but certainly not luxurious - the bathroom was tiny and grotty - with pink chipped tiles - nowhere to put anything and so little room that when you sat down on the loo you bumped your knees on the wall opposite - definitely not what you expect for 200+ euros per night. After a sleepless night due both to the traffic noise and the fact that we couldn't operate the air conditioning we decided that this was not the place for us and asked to check out. The owner was rude and aggressive - threatened to call the police - insisited that we pay for all 6 nights and was unwilling to compromise in any way. Eventually we agreed to look at another room - which was further from the road and a liitle quieter and the bathroom was newer and largerso we agreed to stay. We were given a free dinner that evening to compensate us for our distress. We stayed a further two nights but then left - we didn't want to spend our holiday somewhere that we really didn't feel comfortable in or find relaxing. We still had to pay for the six days that we had booked but decided that it was worth it . My advice is to book for a couple of nights and then you can decide whether to stay longer - otherwise you'll end up losing a lot of money like we did.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravellerHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fasano
4.4 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
3.2 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
3.5 mi away
Masseria Torre Coccaro
Masseria Torre Coccaro
#3 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Borgo San Marco
Borgo San Marco
#10 of 14 in Fasano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Masseria Relais del Cardinale
6.8 mi away
Relais Masseria Villa Cenci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Marzalossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Marzalossa

Property: Masseria Marzalossa
Address: Contrada Pezze Vicine 65, 72015, Fasano, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Fasano
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Fasano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Masseria Marzalossa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Masseria Marzalossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing